We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need improvement, overall still okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Hong Kong North Point
Ranked #159 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights.

The location is super since it is near the MTR Island Line, terminal bus stop and ferry to Kowloon is opposite the hotel itself , takes less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

The room/bathroom is small. To the extend it's wet the bathroom floor whenever we use the sink. Wifi is free, easy to access and fast.

We are not given any free newspaper, neither any complimentary "bottle waters" when we check in/after room service. However, coffee/tea (packets) is provided

I am not happy with the receptionist on duty. I have checked the availability of room before I came to the receptionist, but shocked when she told me the hotel is "fully booked". At the end, I ended booking the room "online" and came down to make payment the next day!

Lots of restaurants , stalls and convenient shop in this area,all are within walking distance. The price is affordable, taste is just fine and the portion is big compare to other Asian countries.

Overall... still have room for improvement... the least thing you can do is provide "free drinking water" at the reception area?

Room Tip: Ask a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lero_Lero_Lero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 2,670 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed for 1 night - and won't stay here ever again. Only 2 elevators - if you like waiting for it.... 20mins (which by the way won't stop @ your floor after going 2 times up and down), this is the perfect place for you...

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank edwardshoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We knew we weren't going to spend a lot of time in the hotel as we had so much planned to do in Hong Kong! The hotel is in a great location for public transport and local restaurants and shops. Our room was small but comfortable with fantastic views over the harbour. I would definitely recommend this hotel for it's value and location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Ibis North Point is ideally located for exploring Hong Kong, being situated next to the A1 exit of the MTR Island Line and opposite the North Point bus terminus (the A11 airport bus terminates here) and Kowloon Town ferry terminal.

The hotel rooms are small but clean and comfortable and equipped with air conditioning, coffee/tea making facilities, flat screen tv and an in room safe. Reception staff are courteous and professional and were always willing and able to help us with our travel needs.

North Point is a great area to stay, full of interesting markets, bakeries, shops and restaurants.

Overall, a great budget stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dupweef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at Ibis for 3 nights. The hotel is only a short walk to North Point station on the MTR, and about 150m from the pier to catch the ferry.

The room was small, but tidy and all we needed – we didn’t plan on being in the room much for our short stay in Hong Kong. On the 19th floor, we had a fantastic view across the water towards Hung Hom/Kowloon. The bathroom is clean and it was nice to have a separate shower that doesn't leave the whole bathroom wet. The Wifi is free and also very fast. Coffee/tea is provided but no complimentary water – however you can purchase drinks at reception, or there’s a 7/11 less than 50m down the road so no drama.

We had breakfast one morning out of the three. The menu was small but the food was tasty, and reasonably priced. The same with lunch. However it’s very easy to go out into the street and find a whole range of food options within a block.

In hindsight, we could have been a few MTR stops closer to Central – there’s a bit of a shopping district in Causeway Bay, and you can transfer at Admiralty to head to Mongkok for the Ladies Market and Temple St Night Market (google Hong Kong MTR map to see what I mean). In saying that, the MTR is so easy to use it’s only a difference of a few minutes between MTR stops.

For what we needed, and the time we stayed here, Ibis was perfectly fine.

Room Tip: Request a room higher up and with a view out towards Kowloon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeStrachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#107 of 726 in Hong Kong
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
iclub Fortress Hill Hotel
#108 of 726 in Hong Kong
682 reviews
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#114 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,498 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hong Kong North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hong Kong North Point

Address: No.138 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > North Point
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £46 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hong Kong North Point 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hong Kong North point is located in the heart of North Point area. All forms of transportation are easily accessible with the Mass Transit Railway next door, bus, tram and ferry stops nearby.Make yourself at home… Inviting, modern, spacious and comfortable, with a cosy bed and a functional bathroom. Your choice from our comfort standard room or breath taking Harborview room. Your room has everything that you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Hong Kong North Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Century Hotel
Ibis Hong Kong North Point
Hong Kong Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing