We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Simple. Nothing fancy.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Hong Kong North Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Hong Kong North Point
Ranked #156 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and Simple. Nothing fancy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We are a couple and the room is quite small but just right for the 2 of us. It is mainly to sleep in and take a shower. We were mostly out for 5 days and just had 2 medium suitcases with us, which consumed most of the space but we survived. The room and bathroom were clean. The place is decent. It is just a few steps from the nearest train station which gets you basically everywhere in Hongkong. Location is good and a lot of local restaurants and some shops around if you walk around. If you are looking for a clean place to stay and just to sleep in at night and leave your things safe, and looking for a place accessible in Hong Kong side, then you may try Ibis North Point. Oh, and our room was on a high floor, thus, it had good views of the harbour. great views at night. Staff were professional. Housekeeping wellmaintained our room.

Room Tip: higher floors maybe. they have good views of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IBNP, General Manager at Ibis Hong Kong North Point, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hong Kong North Point. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with our convenient location, great harbour view and professional staff.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Yours Sincerely,

Wilson Choi
General Manager
Ibis North Point Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    1,109
    810
    203
    100
See reviews for
332
705
620
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Offenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The location was perfect. The bus from the airport took us directly to the hotel (just 2 minutes walk). There are many Metro (MTR) entrances very close by. 2 minutes walk for us.

You find everything there - supermarkets, pharmacy, decent restaurants ( from breakfast till midnight snack), famous egg-roll shop, traditional market (vegetable, fruit, clothes, cooked food, etc.) port and all kinds of bus and TRAM stops. It was so convenient and safe to go anywhere and come back late.

Taking the TRAM (Ding Ding Car) was fun. We enjoyed the view of the city from the upper seats. During the day and late evening, it was quite empty as there were many of them. And it costs almost nothing!

Even Taxis are not expensive. Since it is located near the shopping area, it is very convenient to take a cab in the late evening back to hotel.

We had two rooms in the high floor (one double room with harbor view; the other one double room with city view). Advice: do pay more for the harbor view, it is worthy! We enjoyed the view of the harbor a lot. And the city view room is smaller.

The staff team is young and speaks several languages. Rooms are super clean.

The trip was wonderful. Totally satisfied with this hotel.

And there is elevator! No problem with luggage.

Room Tip: Pay more for the rooms with Harbor view. Price worthy! Do read the size of the bed and room /floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Forrestchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IBNP, General Manager at Ibis Hong Kong North Point, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hong Kong North Point. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

It is our pleasant to learn that you enjoyed your stay with our convenient location and transportation.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Yours Sincerely,

Wilson Choi
General Manager
Ibis North Point Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very close to the MTR but a bit far from city.
No complimentary drinking water in the room. Just couple of bottles each day would be great for a hotel guest.
Very good of cleanliness.
Power outlet are not universal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Soranut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IBNP, General Manager at Ibis Hong Kong North Point, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hong Kong North Point. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

It is glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with our convenient location and cleanliness of our hotel. We will take note of your comments of bottle water and universal adaptors for our next hotel upgrade programme.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Yours Sincerely,

Wilson Choi
General Manager
Ibis North Point Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Takes about 5 minutes to/from North Points MTR station. Good location & many restaurant around, mostly chinesee & several western food. Room was small as well as the bathroom. Clean, tidy & well equipt. Spend time in the hotel practically for sleep & still can enjoy Victoria harbour view from the window.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank toga738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IBNP, General Manager at Ibis Hong Kong North Point, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hong Kong North Point. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am delighted to learn that you love our convenient location and great harbour view during your stay with us.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Yours Sincerely,

Wilson Choi
General Manager
Ibis North Point Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Been to Ibis twice in 2011 and February 2014. Went back to Ibis hotel on my second trip to hongkong because i liked the place when we stayed there the first time we went to hongkong in 2011. I find it comfortable (although a bit small room, but good enough for 2), clean place and we had a very nice view of the harbor. It is also near the MTR and Bus station which i find to be very convenient. I would highly recommend this place :)

Room Tip: rooms in higher floors fronting the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IBNP, General Manager at Ibis Hong Kong North Point, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hong Kong North Point. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay again with our convenient location and nice harbour view.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Yours Sincerely,

Wilson Choi
General Manager
Ibis North Point Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
iclub Fortress Hill Hotel
#97 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#110 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#180 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hong Kong North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hong Kong North Point

Property: Ibis Hong Kong North Point
Address: No.138 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > North Point
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hong Kong North Point 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hong Kong North point is located in the heart of North Point area. All forms of transportation are easily accessible with the Mass Transit Railway next door, bus, tram and ferry stops nearby.Make yourself at home… Inviting, modern, spacious and comfortable, with a cosy bed and a functional bathroom. Your choice from our comfort standard room or breath taking Harborview room. Your room has everything that you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Hong Kong North Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Century Hotel
Ibis Hong Kong North Point
Hong Kong Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing