We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Ranked #116 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed in the hotel for a week. The service was absolutely fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble day or night every single member of staff was warm and welcoming and extremely professional and polite. For a busy city centre hotel there was a very personal approach. My father isn't particularly mobile after suffering a stroke and the staff took extra care of him. They were knowledgable about the area and were able to advise us on the best way to get about the city with a wheel chair.

Location was excellent (5 mins from Star Ferry, tons of restaurants and bars near by).

Breakfast was plentiful! Everything that you could imagine both eastern and western was available every day. There was also an evening buffet which although expensive was also very good.

Our rooms were small as I would've expected but they were spotless. The furniture was modern and we had everything we needed.

I would love to go back and would thoroughly recomend this hotel to anyone!!

Room Tip: None of these rooms have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186460Cas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,701 - 1,707 of 3,099 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

I was quite pleasantly surprised: while this is not your 5 star top of the line hotel, they offer what's needed for business travellers. The location was perfect for me although it is several blocks away from the metro. Rooms are small (HK size rooms) but are decent enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenusvyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGKNapier
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2012

If you don't mind walking through a bunch of bored looking prostitutes at the brothels in wan chai, it isn't a bad spot. 2 blocks from the MRT. Very basic room, but comfortable. Bed was OK, bedroom was OK, view was not. Staff was courteous, no issues. Everything was clean. Nothing to talk down about really, just nothing to talk up. For the price, I think we paid $130 a night so can't argue much.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmk029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed here in Jan. Again, check in and out was swift and friendly. Free WiFi in the room a big plus for me. There are many bars and restaurants nearby the hotel and metro station is about few minutes walk, very convenient indeed. Also, close to HK Convention Centre and bus terminal is around the same area making it easy to access Shenzhen and beyond...

Room Tip: Request for highest floor so that you can catch a glimpse of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowbav
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I used to stay here as a cheaper equivalent to hotels like the Renaissance down the road, but it is actually not that cheap now and I had to book a standard room instead of the usual club floor room (free drinks, internet, bigger room, etc for the price of a normal room in the larger hotels). I was disappointed as the room is REALLY small and is no frills - almost like a motel room or a travelodge.

The location is great - walk out into Wanchai and hit the bars/restaurants, go shopping or hop on the MTR to anywhere else easily.

The food is also very good at this hotel and always has been. Lots of locals and business people come for the lunch (or even breakfast) from the buffet which has pretty much everything you could want.

The reception is always really busy and you tend to have to queue. Because it isn't a big space it is quite annoying as people push past or wrestle with luggage etc.

Next time I visit HK I will try somewhere else, but would still recommend this hotel as a decent option on the island.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InternationalPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#115 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,224 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#93 of 725 in Hong Kong
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#133 of 725 in Hong Kong
391 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#70 of 725 in Hong Kong
155 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#74 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Century Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Century Hong Kong

Address: No.238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £97 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Century Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Century Hong Kong hotel is located in the Heart of the bustling Wanchai district- ideal for both Business trips and vacations- just a 8 min walk from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center; subway station (MTR); Wan Chai Star Ferry and a 10 min walk to Causeway Bay key shopping areas.Renovated in 2010, the hotel offers 510 elegant rooms and modern facilities including- 2 restaurants, bar, gym, swimming pool, spa, meeting facilities and executive lounge.Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and complimentary in the lobby, all restaurants and the executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Century Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Century Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Accor Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing