We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and service, rooms a bit small” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Century Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Ranked #109 of 715 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location and service, rooms a bit small”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location just a couple of streets to the star ferry one way, and a couple of streets to the main road with trams the other. I walk a lot when in hong kong and find it easy to get around. Times square shopping is about 5 mins walk away and the peak team around 10-15mins. Rooms are definitely on the small side. Twin beds don't leave much room for walking around, but they are clean and affordable for hong kong standards. We had an executive room which includes lounge access for breakfast, afternoon tea and lunch

Room Tip: We had an executive roms which includes access to the top floor club lounge. The lounge is very smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHKGR, Director of Rooms at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Leanne,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your time, in particular our convenient location and easy access to shopping as well as transport.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Best regards
Mark Edwards
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    1,416
    547
    112
    58
See reviews for
508
687
318
1,035
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice clean hotel though a little ay end of main happening areas walking 10 mins to wanchai mtr and night life. Had a good experience and was my 2nd stay there. Would like to stay there again and breakfast is a good spread and neat. The bar is very comfortable and High class.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Manish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHKGR, Director of Rooms at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Manish A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and choosing us for your return visit to Hong Kong.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular breakfast at Le Cafe as well as your experience at AK's bar. I have shared your kind feedback with our Director of F&B.

Again thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back for your third, and all future visits.

Best regards
Mark Edwards
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our first visit to Hong Kong. No hotels in Hong Kong are convenient for the airport.
This was a large hotel. A large part of Hong Kong are skyscrapers which I do not like. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a comfortable stay. I know many people love Hong Kong but it was not a place for me. Just a place to break a long journey.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHKGR, Director of Rooms at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mr. Cracknell,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you had a comfortable stay with us and that the team was both friendly and helpful.

I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your visit to Hong Kong as much as hoped; perhaps it will grow on you?

Nevertheless I look forward to welcoming you back next time you pass through.

Best Regards
Mark Edwards
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

First time in Hong Kong, so we wanted to stay on the island. Good location, only a 5 minute walk to the metro station, which is the best way to get around HK. Can easy walk to Causeway Bay for some good shopping. The rooms are nicely renovated and very clean. The breakfast (suggest you take the option to include) is delicious and well worth the cost. The only issue was the concierge service should have been a bit more helpful in providing us information.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgottlieb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHKGR, Director of Rooms at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Bgottlieb2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments regarding breakfast have been shared with our Director of F&B.

Please accept my apologies that the services at the Concierge were not to expectation. We are working hard to improve our service/knowledge there and I am confident you will see this on your next stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Century.

Best regards
Mark Edwards
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#124 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#68 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
#122 of 715 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
#145 of 715 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Century Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Century Hong Kong

Property: Novotel Century Hong Kong
Address: No.238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#90 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Century Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Century Hong Kong hotel is located in the Heart of the bustling Wanchai district- ideal for both Business trips and vacations- just a 8 min walk from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center; subway station (MTR); Wan Chai Star Ferry and a 10 min walk to Causeway Bay key shopping areas.Renovated in 2010, the hotel offers 510 elegant rooms and modern facilities including- 2 restaurants, bar, gym, swimming pool, spa, meeting facilities and executive lounge.Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and complimentary in the lobby, all restaurants and the executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Odigeo, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Century Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Century Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Accor Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing