We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central Location for Wanchai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Ranked #115 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Central Location for Wanchai”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

the location is good for a Wanchai hotel.
walking to MTR takes 5mins.
the rooms are mainly the same thru out.

with Accor Platinum, you can check in/out on the Club Level. which is a big plus as this hotel is popular and the main lobby is always packed.

get your coffee and drinks at the Club level.

Room Tip: the Double singles rooms are small. you may roll off the bed. if you are Accor Platinum, ask for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnLEE1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHKGR, Director of Rooms at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear ShawnLEE1975,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

I am pleased to see that you found our hotel convenient for the MTR and enjoyed our location in general.

One of a number of benefits of being a Le Club Platinum member is indeed being able to make use of the Premier Lounge during your stay irrespective of room type booked, when paying a qualifying rate. On your next stay I hope you also have time to enjoy the other features of our lounge such as afternoon tea/evening cocktails.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Hong Kong.

Best regards
Mark Edwards
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    755
    1,449
    567
    118
    61
See reviews for
526
707
324
1,067
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights end of July.
At first I was worried about this hotel. But Now I strongly recommend this hotel due to price, location and facilities.
Location: Hong Kong taxi is not expensive. So taxi will take you everywhere in Hong Kong island with 20-30 HKD. causeway bay is 5 minute's distance and SOHO is 10 minute's distance. Behind the hotel, you can use star ferry to go to Kowloon. Hong Kong is very small city, and Novotel Century is good choice to travel.
Room condition is good and if you need rollaway, contact to the front. They will help you. Food is satisfactory. Club lounge will be your oasis in the hot weather of HK.
Last, staff members were very helpful. If you want 5 star service and facility in HK, then you can pay lots of money. But if you have kids or want to save money and spend much more money on travel, then your choice is Novotel Century HK.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHKGR, Director of Rooms at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Ryan K,

I am thrilled to see that we managed to exceed your expectations.

I am particularly pleased that our team were very helpful throughout your stay.
We do take pride in our excellent location and am glad you found that to be the case. In addition to being within an easy 5-10 minutes stroll of the shopping and dining hubs of Causeway Bay, guests are also within easy reach of a vast transport network including the MTR, Star Ferry as well as the 120 year old Ding Ding (tram).

The ladies at the Premier Lounge will be pleased to know that we did provide calm from the storm that is sometimes the dynamism of Hong Kong.

My team and I trust we continue to be your choice for future visits to Hong Kong and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Mark Edwards
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

First of all, the place is situated few minutes walk to HKCEC. Very convenient if you're there for exhibitions.

Food around the area is decent and for me quite nice. There's a shop selling roasted duck and suckling pig which is very delicious.

Few minutes walk to the MTR too. 1 stations from central. Very convenient ! Generally its like connected to all the attraction spots.

The room is clean and comfortable ! No issue with the air conditioner and bathroom. Thumbs up for that.

Overall, pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WaiMenOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHKGR, Director of Rooms at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Mr. Ong,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do indeed take pride in our very convenient location. Being in the middle of Hong Kong, and easy reach of the win shopping and entertaining districts of Wanchai and Causeway Bay, we enjoy very easy access to public transport such as the MTR and Star Ferry in addition to a quick 15 minutes tram ride to Central.

We understand the need to have good air conditioning particularly during this summer period, and I am pleased that you found ours up to your expectations.

Again thank you for your comments and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Mark Edwards
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#129 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
#124 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#65 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Harbourview Hong Kong
The Harbourview Hong Kong
#147 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Century Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Century Hong Kong

Property: Novotel Century Hong Kong
Address: No.238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#90 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#96 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Century Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Century Hong Kong hotel is located in the Heart of the bustling Wanchai district- ideal for both Business trips and vacations- just a 8 min walk from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center; subway station (MTR); Wan Chai Star Ferry and a 10 min walk to Causeway Bay key shopping areas.Renovated in 2010, the hotel offers 510 elegant rooms and modern facilities including- 2 restaurants, bar, gym, swimming pool, spa, meeting facilities and executive lounge.Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and complimentary in the lobby, all restaurants and the executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Century Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Century Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Accor Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing