We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favorites!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #25 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
188 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The hotel, the view, the rooms, the staff, the executive lounge, and the location are all top notch!

If you read all my hotel reviews, you'll see that I've had a real love-hate relationship with Marriott's' these past few years. The JW in HK is how I remember them, (And how many in the US should become. I can't think of a thing I'd change.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    630
    138
    31
    20
See reviews for
460
389
149
783
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We arrived into Hong Kong, took the airport train to Hong Kong, and then a taxi over to the hotel. Upon arrival, we went up to the Executive Lounge for our check-in. Everything was smooth and efficient. Afternoon tea was about to come to an end and so were the most decadent and delicious tiny chocolate fudge tarts! The person cleaning up noticed that we were impressed with the taste of the goodies and, without asking us, wrapped up the rest of them and gave to us! The lounge concierge told us that we would have a concierge floor level room without a view and we were disappointed, so she found us a mid-level room with a view which made us very happy. If you are in Hong Kong, you should always get a harbor-view room, especially if you are staying on the Kowloon side, which was not the case on this visit.
The room was gorgeous, but not overly large, with every amenity you could imagine. The corner rooms are larger, but we did not get one on this trip; we were happy to get our view which was indeed spectacular. Years ago, when we first stayed at this property, it was a Marriott and then, eventually, it was re-branded within the Marriott family to its JW name and status. The hotel exceeds the JW Marriott standards. The outdoor pool is wonderful and opens at 6 am for the lap swimmers. It is glorious to be in the middle of the city and be able to swim in such a great pool. Actually, for pool lovers in Hong Kong, the pool at the Renaissance Hong Kong is even larger and grander ! The selection and quality of food in the executive lounge is among the best at any Marriott lounge worldwide and will dazzle even the fussiest person's tastebuds and eyes. The service is excellent and the staff is there to truly please. The hotel connects to the Pacific Place Mall which is very nice. Don't forget to go Hong Kong Park which can be reached by escalator from the mall; the park is a magnificent oasis in Hong Kong complete with gardens, walking paths, a greenhouse, and an aviary. The JW Marriott Hong Kong is now my Hong Kong home!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovebali18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights with work and Hong Knog was at it's most wet and miserable for all that time. THe locals were clearly wrapping up and feeling the pinch. Fortunately the reception given at the hotel was warm, with very good service and a large comfortable room complete with a good shower, work facillities and internet. I particularly quote the internet as many hotels have a login screen before you can actually get on lie, which prevents my clients VPN working. No such problem here and it allowed me to work late or on Sunday in the room when I could not get into an office. The other pluses were lcoation, over the Pacific Place shopping centre with some good eating places, and the hotels own Chinese restaurant on the 3rd floor. That was outstanding, both in service and quality of food. It certainly competes with the nearby Conrad, and is perfectly located for th Peak and Wan Chai areas.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great service right from the moment we landed - limo pick-up (highly recommended) takes you directly from the airport to your room bypassing the check-in desk and makes all the difference after a long flight. Rooms very comfortable, well presented with great views of the harbour (a must when in Hong Kong). We had a very nice meal in JW's California and Jordi Villegas's signature dish of suckling pig deserves the accolade! We would also recommed the breakfast and lunch buffet - both are of a very high standard and with almost too many choices.

The bar was also a very nice place to relax, with good cocktails and live music.

Location is very good with direct access to Pacifc Place shopping and the MTR station. The Star Ferry is also walkable (10-15mins). Hong Kong Park is just behind the hotel and provides easy access, very tranquil and the best way to go for the Peak Tram.

Visited the outside pool area (which we didn't get a chance to use) - but looked like a very nice place to relax amongst the skyscrapers.

Room Tip: Harbour view and high floor for that Hong Kong city experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Having business in Pacific Place 1 lent itself to trying the JW Marriott as it is connected to PP1 and only about a 50 metre walk away.
Rooms were well maintained, quiet and most importantly a comfortable queen size bed.
Staff are very attentive and responsive to any request.
You are surrounded by two other hotels (Conrad and Shangri La) giving you a host of alternative dining options mostly at the upper end of the price scale.
The Marriott has a lot of dining options and all are very good - I tried them all.

Room Tip: all rooms have been fine with me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had to book a hotel room when we unexpectedly had to spend an extra night in Hong Kong, and chose the JW Marriott, given its central location in Hong Kong, and good reputation. We had also stayed in the Hotel ICON (in Kowloon), and comparatively, this hotel is starting to show its age. The room was clean and comfortable, but not very modern--and there was paint flaking off from the bathroom ceiling. We had a view of the Harbor, but it looked like they might be building another skyscraper in front of the Marriott, so I'm not sure how it will affect the view. However, we did like that the lobby is grand and bustling, and the pool is a relaxing oasis in the midst of all of the tall skyscrapers of Hong Kong. The service fantastic, but there are so many wonderful hotels in Hong Kong, it likely won't be where we'll stay when we return to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: make sure that you get a Harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelrabbit2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Ok it is JW marriot, 5* classic hotel, great service and amneties.
Located on pacific place, at the edge of wanchai and a bit of central. Good for business trip, then pricey!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#22 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing