We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but glad I didn't pay normal price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #25 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Boise
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice but glad I didn't pay normal price”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A family member works for the Marriott chain so we are able to get discounts at most Marriott properties. We got an amazing deal on a room but the room was surprisingly small. As far as I can tell we had one of their standard rooms. Of course it was clean and well decorated as one would expect from a high-end property. The bed was not very comfortable, as is per usual for Asia, but we have found most 5-star hotels here have had much better beds. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a great area. Pacific Place is right next door which is a very up-scale shopping area with many good restaurants with pretty high prices . The Admiralty MTR station is a walkable distance through indoor passages with easy access to most MTR lines. If you have never been to Hong Kong, the MTR (subway, tube) is very clean, new and safe. I suggest getting a "Octopus" card which you pre-load that makes going on the subway and light rail trains a breeze.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boisern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,306
    660
    145
    32
    20
See reviews for
486
412
154
822
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Spent this past weekend in Hong Kong for the annual Rugby Sevens tournament and used points to stay three nights. My request for a harbor view room was granted (I am a repeat guest of this property) and it was on a high floor which is key as there is construction on property closer to the harbor, but the noise can be heard. The club lounge access is a super benefit - great breakfasts and dinners, with menus that change daily along with two floors of tables with terrific harbor views. The gym is very good by hotel standards and has everything one could really need. The outdoor pool is heated and offers a respite from being inside too much. Rooms are small by western standards, but you are big enough and when you take advantage of all the hotel has to offer from other space, then it is not a big drawback. Will continue to stay here when in HK.

Room Tip: Request harbor view room, but high up due to construction noise below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEProp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I am really really TIRED writing good things about Marriotts and their property. It just seem never to compromise on their services and standards !

The property on Queensway stands tall like a KING !! And a service to match !

The Chefs cook up the best of meals ! The rooms are Super Luxurious and COMFORTABLE !

The decor and the interiors are amazingly done. Keep it up , it just can't get better than this !

Room Tip: There isn't a BAD Room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
algarve
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

this hotel kindly let us book our whole family into one room, 2 adults & 2 children aged 14 and 12, we couldn't have afforded 2 rooms. The staff were lovely & friendly & explained everything; the room was a good size & had great views, a lovely experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlgarveSunman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Second stay here - three nights this time on business. The hotel is very nice just like the last time I stayed here. The service standards and basic quality of the hotel is very high and overall a very impressive experience (please see my review of last year). I was asked about my last stay at the reception with my kids and was given two small teddy bears to take back for them. A very nice gesture which my kids absolutely loved. The breakfast was as nice as the last time and found the tall helpful chef from the last time who was as usual good with tips on things to do and places to eat etc. However this time I also have some not so nice comments.

The room I got this time was a little noisy - the toilet sanitation of the room or rooms (couldnt tell if it was becasue of one or two) adjacent to mine made a lot of noise which got me up sooner than I would have other wise in the morning (on an average starting 5 30 am).

Got an opportunity to use the gym this stay - has a number of machines and equipment but was a bit disappointing compared to the rest of the hotel.

I thought that the hotel is not as vegetarian friendly as my experience last time. May be things have chnages in teh menu since.

Overall an excellent place to stay in HK

Room Tip: Try and take a corner room - its slightly bigger and also is not as noisy with plumbing of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This was my first visit to Hong Kong and I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurants was great. My room had an amazing view and was immaculately clean. It's Hong Kong, where space is limited, so don't expect a huge room. However, there was room for a king-sized bed, desk and a comfy arm chair. The hotel is conveniently connected to a huge mall and is only a few minute taxi ride away from the financial center.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

theres not a bad word i can say about this hotel, well worth a visit!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#23 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,197 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,015 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing