We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Hotel - attention to detail and service is spot on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #25 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
st Louis
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel - attention to detail and service is spot on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We have stayed in several JW, Marriott and Ritz Carlton properties around the world and this flagship JW Hotel is remarkable.
We stayed 8 nights. The staff is most attentive. The check in was speedy and flawless.
All of the staff from bell hops, restaurant serving staff to concierge and more are wonderful and most helpful. Really, probably some of the most attentive of any hotel I have stayed.
Always a warm smile!
The lobby offers sweeping view of the harbor and skyline of HK - very impressive.
The room was spacious. We actually had 2 different rooms as we wanted a mountain view and harbor view. One room was a bit bigger.
The bed was VERY comfortable - the linens were top quality and wonderful. If you are interested in small details, you will love the little compartment in the bathroom with numerous ammenities. After a day of exploring I had a blister and found Band-AIdes and forgot my ponytail holders and sure enough there were some there! Razors with shaving cream, toothbrushes w paste, bath salts, and nice shampoo and hand lotion products etc...
We are platinum members so we are fortunate to be able to use the Concierge level that is 2 levels with unforgettable views of the Harbor. A fabulous breakfast was available. wonderful teas, coffees and anything you can possible imagine!
It also offers a "Tea time" - again outstanding food - lovely sandwiches/ scones etc..
Evening - happy Hour with wonderful assortment of wines, champagnes, cocktails and delicious food!
We tried the Chinese restaurant there - Very good!

We utilzed the concierge on many occasion and they were extraordinary. A previous reviewer said they were not veryt helpful to them - we found the opposite and we asked some unusual questions! I did wonder why there was no gift shop as well. That would be my only complaint.

It is in walking distance of Hong Kong Park and I highly reccomend walking there and taking a walk and enjoying this oasis so close by!!!

The metro and buses are so easy to use here as well and an easy to walk to get to both.

I enjoyed the Yoga class on Saturdays - very good instructor.

The pool is nice and they give you a cold wash cloth and a glass of water when you arrive! We went a couple of times. The gym is adequate. All the machines are new and in good working order...again the staff was most helpful getting you set up on the equipment!

I look forward to returning here some day!!!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you may want to inquire about the work that is being done on the harbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stlanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    630
    138
    31
    20
See reviews for
460
389
149
783
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
243 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. 1st rate. modern. beautiful lobby - one of the most impressive windows you'll ever see.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I agree that the staff is friendly. That said, My travel involves meetings that require a few needed components. First, I can't understand why a hotel like the JW Marriott has no on site gift shop. It connects to a large mall, but I don't need Tiffany, Prada, or any one of the other high end fashion stores that populate the mall. I need a gift shop that sells simple things like wrapping paper. Try finding that! Next, the Concierge is supposed to be the hotel problem solver. That's not the case here. When asked where I could buy wrapping paper the Concierge looked at me like I was from Mars, and was unable to help.
Now, I don't want to sound as if the only important thing for most people is the ability to buy wrapping paper, but you may want to buy toothpaste, or something simple yet needed. Good luck!
The rooms are ok but small. The Harbor view room I have has a bed with no backboard, but a bed level indent/shelf behind that makes sitting up in bed to watch TV or work difficult.
The buffet breakfast is excellent, and about average in price for a hotel in HK. There are plenty of good restaurants in the hotel or connected mall. Then again, in a food paradise like Hong Kong, why eat in a hotel?
I'm not keen on the location because it's a pretty good walk downhill from Pacific Place to anywhere, but cabs are plentiful and not that expensive.
I've been to Hong Kong dozens of times before. I would not stay here again given the other hotel offerings in town.

Room Tip: The Harbor View Room, although well off the water, has a good view because the hotel sits up the hil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travels46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed at the JW a few times. This time came back as a gold member, and stayed using my points. Really enjoyed the hotel executive floor and access to the club room etc.

Plenty near by and easy access to the mall and MTR. Centre is just a few mins away by taxi.

Great Location, Great staff and a great city.

Pleasure to stay with you again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkv1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Just had a three night family trip to Hong Kong and stayed at the JW. We had a good search around the hotels reviewed on tripadvisor, and finally chose the JW, one of the reasons being they were willing to accomodate our whole family of 4 in one room. This was not easy, as our kids are aged 6 and 10, and many hotels required us to book 2 rooms or didn't have beds big enough to fit us all. Two rooms would be okay if they were interconnecting, but some hotels couldn't guarantee us that either, so the JW was the final combination of the right room, price and location.

We arrived having booked a room with a king bed with one extra bed, but they then offered us an upgrade (package, not free) to a harbour view room with 2 queen size beds, breakfast for 4 and a late check out. The price to upgrade was not cheap, but it ticked the right boxes for us definitely, as we had been a bit disappointed that we didn't have breakfast included when we booked online, and our flight home was late in the evening. The harbour view was a nice added extra, although it must be said that because of the hotel's location, the view is not a panoramic harbour view as such, quite a few buildings on the Hong Kong side in the way, but still nice.

Overall we had a great time. The reception and concierge staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. My 6 year old "wants to stay at the JW a thousand years" because they gave them both a little teddy bear each. We enjoyed the breakfast for the quality of the products, notably the dim sum selection, the fresh raspberries and blueberries, as well as a smoothie/fruit juice combo station. Only thing my husband noted was he didn't think the quality of the fresh coffee was up to scratch, but made up for it when we tried fresh tea instead the next day and got a pot of tea with fresh tea leaves instead of a teabag.

Everyone comments on the extremely convenient location of the hotel on top of Pacific Place, and we would second that. Our earlier choice of hotel was one in Wanchai itself, but this actually suited us more, as it's a quieter location but still very convenient. Being a bit lazy and having 2 tired kids traipsing around, we ate inside Pacific Place 3 times in 3 days, twice at Zen restaurant, once at Ye Shianghai. Excellent food at both places, but quite pricey too. I don't actually think the shopping at Pacific Place is all that exciting, but it's convenient enough to go to any of the other big malls.

This was our first time at a JW property, but probably not our last.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangkokDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This was the third time I had stayed at the Marriott HK and it continues to be a great experience. I was upgraded to a harbour view room on level 16 upon check-in. Stayed for 4 nights on this visit, which was a holiday, and I have stayed for longer periods previously for business. The room was not large, but was very clean, had plenty of storage, was comfortable and luxurious, bathroom was clean and well equipt, bedroom had a big screen tv, internet, desk and Bose music system.

The staff throughout the hotel are friendly and go out of their way to assist, including those in the fitness centre. The hotel laundry is right next to the fitness centre, which is handy after a workout (offering same day service). It is a big hotel, with many wonderful features. The food in the restaurants is great, and the hotel lobby a relaxing place for a coffee. Had dinner at the Man Ho restaurant (level 3), the service was excellent and the food very special. There was a prawn dish that came in a wasabi sauce that was exceptional. I would highly recommend heading in for a bite, but remember to book.

I would recommend this hotel and will certainly stay here again on my next trip. Having the Pacific place shopping centre and rail directly below the hotel is a great convenience, so makes this a great hub. It is an easy (mainly air conditioned) walk through to Landmark or the IFC mall. The hotel helped organise bookings at some great very popular restaurants elsewhere in HK (such as Yung Kee on Wellington St) and even placed a order for a few of the famous local delicacies to get us started.

As with any hotel in this range the room service is quite pricey. The in room safe is too small for a laptop computer. The fitness centre can feel a bit claustrophobic, it feels tucked away and the ceiling is quite low (there are no external windows), but that said it is clean, well fitted out and I went everyday.

Room Tip: There is construction directly in front of the hotel, so the harbour view rooms on the lower floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smjpfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

The hotel has nice and spacious facilities. The staff is well trained and very friendly. Conceirge staff is knowledgable and helpful. Rooms are well updated, my bed was a little stiff though. Breakfast had a great selection and wide variety of tastes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW-relaxed-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#22 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing