We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect service and attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #24 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect service and attention to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

From the moment we were picked up in from the airport (offered a cool towel, water, welcome gift, mints and maps of the city) to the moment we checked out our experience was top notch! It's no secret that the hotel is not new, but it is well maintained. We were upgraded to a suite from a regular room (my husband is a gold member). When our Jacuzzi tub didnt work properly not only did they apologize and fix it immediately, a personal hand written apology was left from the manager, bottle of wine, cheese crackers, dried fruits and flowers to apologize for our inconvenience. The front desk knew we were staying for our anniversary, so when my husband ordered flowers and Champagne to surprise me one evening, they sent up complimentary chocolates as well! The view was great, the bed super comfortable and the staff kind and attentive. The concierge was glad to make all of our dinner reservations at restaurants around town and help organize daily events for us! Great location! We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,240
    634
    138
    31
    20
See reviews for
463
389
149
785
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Osaka Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Marriots never disappoint and neither will this one. Located on the Hong Kong Island of Hong Kong the JW Marriot maybe small in comparison to its neighbors but what it lacks in building heights it makes up for with its service and comfy rooms. The view from our room was mostly of the other hotels in the area but you could see through the buildings (a sliver lets say) of the Harbor. On the room itself, given the space, they really made use of the diamond shape interior and fitted perfectly enough furniture (desk, chairs, tv, bed, and night stands) for both business and relaxation to occur. Speaking of relaxation, one of our dreams is to own that bed! We constantly talk about the time "we slept on the Marriots comfy bed" and wish for it over and over again granted living in China the beds are far from soft especially as soft as that bed! Best sleep ever! (And if you get bored you can play with the technology in the room and open and close the curtains via buttons near your bed! Or just watch the Cartoon Network, which is what we did for a good couple of hours a day!) The only real downside to the Marriot is its location. Its not near any central attractions and getting around has to occur all underground. But really its not difficult to navigate and who wants to go outside anyways in the middle of August? I could come back to this hotel again and again if I could the next time I'm in Hong Kong! Really Brilliant!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennaalyse14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

Comfortable big bed, nice drapes n sheer, excellent view from the window. Bathroom in excellent condition and plenty of amenities ' loved the baths salts display'

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terikukis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed here for business and had a great experience. The rooms are a bit small, but have great amenities, are very clean and modern, with fantastically soft pillows and a great mattress. The bathroom is also quite nice and had JW Marriott's special toiletries which I enjoy.

Hotel is located centrally, at Pacific Place so you can go to the mall or out strolling on Hong Kong island. Meals here were first rate, both room service which had a wide variety of options, and the dining rooms. Best breakfast spread I saw throughout Asia.

Friendly staff willing to make reservations and recommendations for you, although beware it takes forever to get a cab when it rains....which is pretty much every day!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

So I stayed here for business trip and the JW Marriott did not disappoint. The staff were attentive and if I needed anything they were there to help. They had mutiples places to dine which gave me many options but it was also connected to the Pacific Place Mall. So if you want to some serious high end shopping... this is the place. The rooms were very nice. Spacious. The folks at the concierge were very helpful as well when I needed to find directions to The Peak. Overall it was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattletraveler98108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed her in October 2011 with my husband and 2 children. Breakfast is stunning, expensive but faultless. It is a 5* hotel in the centre of Hong Kong so expensive - circa £500 a night bed and breakfast. Food and drinks are very expensive too but you expect that given its rating and location.
Our rooms was spacious and well laid out. Large bathroom. Disappointing view to the back of the hotel and the block towards the hills behind Hong Kong but we weren't there much so not really a problem.
Pool area is wonderful, a bit quiet which when you have children means you feel you have to keep them quiet but a lovely calm atmosphere and attentive staff.
Really loved this hotle, I have given it 4/5 purely as I do think it is very expensive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacqLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Great hotel, outstanding service. Great restaurants.
Could not have asked for more, I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rblw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#22 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,067 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing