We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #32 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The JW Marriott had wonderful and warm service. They really thought of everything including the nightly turndown service.

The location was great - easy access to the subway station and the train to the airport. Also, great location attached to the mall for luxury shopping as well as restaurants. Also, we were able to walk to many attractions and restaurants.

Rooms had great views and all the amenities. It was a great hotel for business travelers as well as leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluefrog626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,499 - 1,505 of 2,314 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

The sheer efficiency of thsi hotel never ceases to amaze. Its just one very well oiled machine that chugs along well. Havign stayed here many times i am surprised that the level of irritants are so small and allow me to continue coming back here on an ongoing basis.

The Mariott signature bed remains constant as does the good work by room service. The room service menu is a bit constrained for indian's compared to say the conrad next door but you can get along during a short stay.

Room Tip: skip the harbour view and go for the hill view - its MUCH quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeevMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and once again the oriental service mentality showed through!
the breakfast covered chinese, asian and western food - and included icecream!

Rooms were well appointed an sufficiently spacious - although the bathrooms could have done with a bit of modernisation.

Excellent location for high end malls and the metro

the pool however could be a bit bigger - the pool at the sister Renaissance hotel is much larger - the Marriot pool had enough space for 3 swimming laps - for more a zig zag avoidance course needed to be taken

Room Tip: All rooms good - the executive floors are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mld1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Good location for Hong Kong island, attentive service from staff. Outdoor pool that is a little small for the number of swimmers. Good choice of restaurants. Quiet rooms with all business services. Access to a wallet stretching shopping centre directly underneath!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthShieldsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We had three rooms for 4 nights this June & our collective experience was wonderful! We are Marriottt members & try to stay in Marriotts whenever we can. While this is not a luxury hotel, it is an extremely comfortable, well run property with incredible attention to detail by the entire staff. First the rooms: two of ours connected on the 18th floor. Our 14 year old got the harbor view, while ours with the king bed was skyscraper. Oh well...The rooms were comfortable, well appointed & of decent size - much better than I anticipated for a city like Hong Kong. The bathrooms were attractive & well cleaned. They also had converters both in the bathroom & at the desk area - thank you! The gym was good & my family used it every day. I think my favorite part of this property was the incredible breakfast buffet. It was literally mind boggling & very delicious. The part that stands out about it though was not the huge variety of Eastern & Western breakfast options but the obvious desire to be helpful & welcoming by the staff. One man (Raymond) asked me if I would like to try his breakfast specialty - a drink of chopped pineapple, ice, apple juice & club soda. I enjoyed it so much he made a point of bringing it to me every morning. Little details like that & the rose tea offered during the afternoon in the lobby made this hotel a real favorite of all of us. I found the cordiality of the staff to be exceptional. We found it an easy walk to the Star Ferry & the concierge desk did an outstanding job assisting us with longer trips. We will definitely be returning to this hotel & thank the staff for welcoming us so kindly!

Room Tip: Ask for a water view if possible & make time to sample the teas in the bar. They have about 40 t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HinRSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on work. Awesome service, seamless check-in, great rooms. Make sure to ask for harbour view. Perfect location. Very close to Lang Kwai Fong for the evenings. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Recent four-day stay at the JW Marriott. Service was at the Asian prestige hotel standard, impeccable. The executive room was spacious and well-appointed, with particularly nice bathrooms. Widescreen television with good selection of HK and international stations. Very nice bedside control panels for lights and motor-driven drapes. Pacific Place location is fabulous for meetings at the Pacific Place or elsewhere in Admiralty, and via MTR or cab is very accessible to Central (but see note below regarding outbound cabs). WiFi was free (or, at least included) and was satisfactory -- although I note that as a US visitor I would not have been able to stream any media and can't vouch whether the WiFi is good enough for that. The club-floor suite provides a nice full breakfast everyone (once again, with good service) albeit with a fairly paltry evening-hour service (cocktails ending at 8:30 p.m., for example). Did not use the business center, fitness center, pool, or any of the hotel bars or restaurants.

Problems? There were some. First, the hotel is unfortunately positioned right on top of Queensway and very close to Harcourt and a result the "better" rooms -- facing the Harbor -- are noisy even on high floors, and big enough truck / buses breaking / idling can cause a palpable vibration. The noise isn't intolerable, but is annoying. Until and unless the hotel installs strong noise damping in walls and windows, I'd strongly recommend requesting a "hill" or "pool" view, and as high a floor as possible, and staying at the Conrad or Island Shangri-La if only harbor views are available Second, the lobby is distinctively perfumed -- this trend is to be despised. Third, the keys had a tendency to "lose" their memory or not be encoded properly to begin with; twice in four days I had to have my key recoded. Fourth, the hotel seems to be set up quite poorly in terms of getting taxis: two different times I was in 15-20 minute wait for taxis in the lobby, which is unacceptable for HK. The Conrad, Shangri-La and Pacific Place Mall taxi-stands (all within 100 feet of the taxi lineup for the JW Marriott) each seemed to get their share of taxis first. This is something the concierge needs to work on.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank vacationer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#22 of 727 in Hong Kong
3,410 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,114 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,861 reviews
West Kowloon
W Hong Kong
W Hong Kong
#8 of 727 in Hong Kong
4,035 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £204 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury getaway awaits you here in downtown Hong Kong. Ideally placed in the city's bustling Admiralty district, the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is ready to exceed your expectations. Our 602 immaculately appointed rooms and suites blend modern technology with traditional sophistication, and include complimentary Wi-Fi, elegant marble bathrooms and large flat-screen TVs. Enjoy views of Victoria Harbour, the mountains or the Hong Kong city skyline from your luxury room or suite as well. Additional perks for your downtown visit include a heated outdoor pool, an on-site gym and eight exquisite dining options. The newly elevated JW Marriott Ballroom brings a new level of luxury to your next meeting or celebration. And our prime location, atop Pacific Place Mall and moments away from the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, makes it easy for you to see and experience everything that makes this city so special. We look forward to your visit to the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing