We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I didn't think it was possible to beat the Conrad HK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #24 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I didn't think it was possible to beat the Conrad HK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

But the Marriott did. Amazing executive lounge. Great service. You can't go wrong with this hotel. It is a bit out of the way, but taxis are so cheap in HK its not a big deal. You have to walk through Pacific Place mall to get to Admirality subway station, but its very easy to get around HK. Also if you are on the exec floor free food, drinks etc.. Great spot to relax or get some work done.

Room Tip: Must go with Exec floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,240
    634
    138
    31
    20
See reviews for
463
389
149
785
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

As I arrived from a long haul flight I was shown directly to my room by a very friendly woman who made it easy for me to relax as soon as I entered the hotel. The express check in was just the first of many exceptional customer services moments I had here.

The exec lounge is on two levels and has outstanding views of the harbour. For a hotel lounge, the food was exceptional in terms of the quality of the produce and the variety. One could save hundreds of dollars on food as breakfast and evening meals are excellent.

The pool is a 20 metre affair in the open and I loved going for early morning laps amidst the surrounding buildings and greenery. There is a restaurant by the pool that has superb food and flows out into the open deck area.

The gym is open 24 hours and equipped with new machines, new weights and very spacious.

The room was modern, clean with everything you would expect.

Compared to US and UK hotel standards, this hotel beats them hands down.

The hotel is also located near Central, so right by the express train to the airport.

A truly five star experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on levels 33-35 if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonNyilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Fit and finish of the hotel were well above the typical US standard. Rain showers, full marble bathrooms, great city views from all rooms. We used the pool and the gym, dined in the cafe and used the executive lounge. All were great; the lounge saved us literally hundreds of dollars in breakfast and happy hour stuff. Location was pretty good - it was a five minute cab ride to LKF and about a 20 minute ride to Kowloon for taking photos of the downtown. We stayed there on points (35,000/night) and we're glad that we did. We would definitely go back. Hotel is appropriate for tourists, families and business people.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianJDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

My wife and I just finished a three night stay at the JW Marriott in Hong Kong. We have traveled to Hong Kong nuermous times over the years and usually have stayed at the Shangri- LA, up the street from the JW. We chose the JW because my wife just reached platinum status with Marriot and wanted to keep it in the family.

Check in was swift and painless. Every time we stay at a Marriott, we never push the issue about status but we were curious as to why we were not upgraded from a standard room. It appears, it takes a week or two to gain the next level of status. The check in person did not even recognize her gold status. But, we let it slide.

We were handed off to another "employee" to escort us to our room. I really diid not think of anything out of the ordinary since the Shangri -la does it all the time. Once in the room though, out came out pamphlets on time shares and getting a gift if we attend a one hour seminar before our departure. I told me wife to go for it even though we had no intention to but or sign up for anything. It just felt " cheap" that the JW is peddling time shares to their guests.

The room is small. We had a corner so the bed was put at an angel.bathroom was standard marble tile with separate shower and bathtub. The bed was quite comfortable but there was no head board. There was an indented mirror behind the bed so if you want to prop yourself up, you had to stick a few pillows under your head. Internet speed was good and the air-conditioning unit worked well and was silent.

One negative was the thin walls.your could hear your neighbor taking a shower and my wife told me she could hear me talking onnthephone when she was out in the hallway. I am not a loud talker but found it odd.

So, having stayed at numerous Marriots and having status, we wanted to use the lounge. I told my wife to call the front desk to enquier. Long story short, first the front desk said no. Then my wife said she was Gold. Then the front desk said yes. They had to change the keys since to get to the 33/34 floors, you need a key that allows you to access the floor and to get into the lounge itself.

The lounge is nice and clean. Staff is courteous and helpful. We had breakfast and it was nice and lots of choices.

The Hotel is nice but I would be hesitant to stay again. Not because of the couple of negative things but I just felt it was not a comfortable hotel. I guess I was spoiled by the Shangri-la.

Room Tip: There is direct access to the Pacific Mall and MRT from the lower level of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Spent one night during a layover in HK.
Overall the experience was very good and I would recommend it for business travelers.


The Good....
- The service, particularly at check in and check out, was fabulous -- it was 5-star, without reservation.
- The Club Level was very well executed -- just what I look for -- good food and drink, not overrun by kids, quiet space upstairs -- WELL DONE, JW.
- Close to the Airport Express (which gets you to Hong Kong Station from the Airport in 24 minutes), but with traffic, still a 15 minute taxi to the hotel (but only $5 US).
- Good options within a short walk for dinner and shopping, including Mall access in basement of hotel.

The not so good....
- Rooms are pretty cramped.
- So of the decor is a bit out of date.

Bottom line -- I would definately stay here again. They service is top notch and the Club Level is well done.

Room Tip: Spring for the Club Level.... you can have your breakfast there and a few drinks prior to dinner. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Clumsy rooms and aircraft toilet sized bathroom is how sums up my experience of a standard room at this hotel.
Breakfast buffet is however generous with an expansive spread and provided solace after my short stay at this hotel.
Definitey there are many other better choices in Hong Kong than this one.
The worst part was my interaction with a receptionist over phone who just couldn't understand English - can't expect that from a Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biztraveller012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

we just cameback for 4nites stay at JW marriot.we stay at 2608 deluxe room which is perfect view as ive requested corner room,it was very lovey city view,,,since it was my husband birthday i requested birthday cake,and they even ask me what flavor of cake i want,,also theres a b.day card message from the manager.We definitely coming back on this hotel,very relaxing and convient after walking 2days for disney and 1 day at ocean park,,we always looking forward to go back in our room.My 2 kids love the swimming pool too,very clean room and efficient check in and out.

Room Tip: highest floor with a corner room,for deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#22 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,067 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing