We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$196
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$965
US$642
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$235
US$208
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$345
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$243
US$196
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$540
US$463
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$118
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,436)
Filter reviews
2,436 results
Traveller rating
1,476
732
161
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,476
732
161
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific placethe executive loungefish baradmiralty mtr stationhigh end mallmountain viewcorner roomdirect accesspeak tramshopping mallbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetbit datedbusiness tripchinese restaurantfitness centerluxury hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,498 - 1,503 of 2,436 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This hotel provides the expected upscale business accomodation promised by the "JW" brand. Hotel staff are very friendly and efficient. Rooms are nicely appointed with marble in the bathroom, flatscreen TV, decent desk and internet, although the carpet was getting a bit tired. If you want a decent alternative to room service, there is a nice grocery store option in the adjacent Admiralty Centre (indoor connection to the Pacific Place mall accessable from the hotel) with a good selection of sushi to go and other prepared meals.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnetwentyOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My colleagues and I stayed here for a Saturday night as a break from work in Guandong. Glad we did.

Now for the positives: the location is very good being in The Pacific Place. The staff from the front door to getting to your room is welcoming, courtious, and competent. If you have access to the 33-34 floor Executive Club Level you will see these attributes personified by Anna, the EC Concierge. She was great. Found us exactly right restaurant on a busy Saturday night. Thank you Anna!!

Now for the "could be improved": the rooms are dated. The bathrooms are in need of a refresh regarding the showers, tubs, ventilation. The closets are small and the entertainment offerings are surprisingly narrow in movies/tv....especially for being in HK. My view from the tenth floor was very nice as one half the room is windows looking at the harbor. But the room is tight, albeit the king bed was quite comfortable.

All in all there are many other JW Marriotts that are much better. But this one is fine and very well located and co-located with tremendous inside and outside shopping. So net/net: a very fine and nice hotel, but not premier.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank CGCx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I went on a business trip and unfortunately I caught a severe cold, the staff were great and provided medicine at my door. The breakfast was the best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel. There were beautiful and very tasty fruit for breakfast. The location is very good right in the center and have access to shopping malls directly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marina311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We visited over the Christmas holiday. We felt so spoiled staying here. The service was excellent, concierge was the best. We ate breakfast at the Marriott every day. It was quite reasonable and we had so many choices of food.The room was comfortable but the harbor view was just amazing. The staff were all so helpful from the front desk people to the person holding the door open when we left or returned. The location was very convenient. There was a very nice shopping mall in the basement of the hotel and the MTR station was located in there as well. I made restaurant reservations and booked tours with the concierge. She did such a great job. We also were able to change money at the front desk and get directions to some shops friends recommended. If I go back to Hong Kong I would stay at the JW Marriott again!

Room Tip: Request a harbor view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

the hotels rest rooms are very old, mildew rust is forming. it really needs a renovation. the rooms it self is nice and clean. bed very comfortable. the executive lounge is small but amazing. the food is delicious and the oatmeal cookies are out of this world. if the manager reads this please give me the recipe. the best thing about this hotel is the amazing staff and manager who are so helpful. we arrived at the hotel, our rooms were not ready. the kids did not have access to the executive lounge. so while we were wating for the room to get ready my husband and i went to the lounge, to my surpise 5 mins later the manager brought my kids in the lounge and said you should enjoy the wait together. we were so happy he did that, it was such a thoughful and kind gesture. they made sure our rooms were connected has requested. if you make any request always follow up with them before you arrive. its connected to the amll, one side had the conrad, the other side shangri la and then the other side jw. you will overlook the bathroom since the staff and the bedroom makes up for the dissappointing restroom. complimentary water is given daily.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank universeenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews