We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #30 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

About as good service as we have ever enjoyed. The plentiful and helpful staff almost, literally, trip over themselves to assist. Good Hong Kong island location, especially if you like to shop as a mall with who's who of high-end retail below hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richie67SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,330 - 1,336 of 2,392 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights using reward points. We also had free internet service. Similar to other trip advisors' comments, this hotel is centrally located with excellent services and very clean rooms. We tried the buffet in Marriot Café and Dim Sum in Ming Ho Restaurant at the hotel. The seating and environment are very comfortable and the food quality is excellent. They are a bit more expensive but worth the extra dollar given the taste, atmosphere and service level. Lastly, the executive lounge in 33rd floor made our vacation trip even more enjoyable. It has the view of the HK harbor with comfortable seating. We went there for breakfast. Everything is excellent: best coffee, Chinese tea, bread, congee, fresh fruit etc. The lounge also serves wine, liquor, beer, cocktail etc. after 4:30pm. The lounge manager, Anna, is very friendly and helpful with our questions and would assist everything from phone charger, restaurant recommendation to photocopies. Would not hesitate to come back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms are relatively small compared with other JW Marriott properties, but it is quite big in Hong K...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WCC128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This JW Marriott is in a convenient location atop the pacific place shopping mall with an AMC movie theatre. The mall is also connected to at least three other 5 star hotels (Conrad, Shangri-La, and Upper House).

The mall is a high end retail center with many luxury shops. There is an indoor walkway connecting to the Admiralty MTR Metro station and bus station, giving direct access to all points in Hong Kong including bus 629 nonstop to Ocean Park. In the connected United center, one can also find a supermarket, and many restaurants such as McDonalds, KFC, Ruth's Chris, and dozen other restaurants.

Room Tip: The upgrade to executive lounge floor was a little pricy, usd130, but made for a much more comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Location, Location - sits atop Pacific Place with shops, supermarket and MTR & only a 20 min walk into Soho. Rooms well appointed and had a great mountain view. Service was efficient, but I wouldn't say friendly, more functional. The Club lounge was very ordinary - very crowded at peak times, food not replenished or in odd locations - pastries at eye level, needs to have a more loungy feel that cafeteria? Not of the standard of Mandarin Oriental or Kempinski Bangkok.
Hotel is in need of a refresh as it has a 90's feel - staff need to lighten up a little and appear interested in the jobs and guests.

Room Tip: Mountain view is fine unless you want to splash out for a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KiwiNZExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel offers convenient access to the MTR and Pacific Place. The standard rooms are cozy, with a writing desk/chair and one easy chair, a large flat screen TV fills one wall.
The hotel has an old feel to with very dated furnishings and dark wood doors.

We had club lounge access and were hoping to experience the same perfect attention that we had received in other JWs around the world, this was not to be, the lounge is over two floors and is very cramped it is not possible to have a quiet conversation, the staff seemed disinterested and guests were piling used plates and glasses on every available counter top, they were not removed by staff.

Over not what I would expect from JW Marriott there are better alternatives nearby including the Conrad next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalNomad62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Won't go into too much detail but had a great stay here recently. Spent weekend in HK and the hotel's central location made it easy for us to get around. Great breakfast buffet that we loved - the staff were so great to our kids, giving them little presents. A good choice of hotel we will definitely consider again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelTNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I used to stay at this location many times and it is one of the best service available in Hong Kong island. The executive lounge is good with nice view and the staff services are excellent. Compare to other JW Marriott, it is on the top of my list.

Rooms are clean and house keeping does very good job any given time.

The food in the hotel is not so great, but there are plenty restaurants right out side of the basement exit to Pacific Plaza.

When weather turns bad, you can still enjoy everything in the pacific plaza and other two hotels in same vicinity.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeungC202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#23 of 729 in Hong Kong
3,483 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#12 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,171 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,973 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £191 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury getaway awaits you here in downtown Hong Kong. Ideally placed in the city's bustling Admiralty district, the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is ready to exceed your expectations. Our 602 immaculately appointed rooms and suites blend modern technology with traditional sophistication, and include complimentary Wi-Fi, elegant marble bathrooms and large flat-screen TVs. Enjoy views of Victoria Harbour, the mountains or the Hong Kong city skyline from your luxury room or suite as well. Additional perks for your downtown visit include a heated outdoor pool, an on-site gym and eight exquisite dining options. The newly elevated JW Marriott Ballroom brings a new level of luxury to your next meeting or celebration. And our prime location, atop Pacific Place Mall and moments away from the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, makes it easy for you to see and experience everything that makes this city so special. We look forward to your visit to the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing