We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #26 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed in one of the executive suites (4 of us). The room is a bit of a squeeze to be honest but as with any city we were sightseeing most of the time so it was okay. The restaurants in the hotel is good but not very exciting and breakfast at the lounge was very busy. Staff was great, especially at the pool and the executive lounge. Pool is great, facilities wonderful and there is always a lifeguard at the pool. Loved the fact that the pool was surrounded by all the buildings. As for location: it's 100% perfect and could not be more central.

Room Tip: It is worth it to book an executive suite and a harbour view room. We were on the 26th floor and it...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank adreskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,305
    660
    145
    32
    20
See reviews for
486
412
154
821
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Great service but a tad pricey.

Have stayed here on numerous occasions and absolutely loved the hotel. It's connected to a mall and movie theater as well as the train station.
Beautiful hotel, great service, awesome dining and tremendous facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aftab T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed there a few nights in October. Booked this hotel because of wonderful reviews here on Tripadvisor.

Location is great, no doubts.
Staff was friendly, but lacked knowledge about the good restaurants. They recommended Ruth's Chris steakhouse, which was a terrible place with live cockroaches marching across the table.

The food in the hotel is 4+ stars.

Hotel interior is 3 stars, at best. Harbor views from the breakfast restaurant were mediocre, with obstacles. Restaurant ceilings are low, with some grey spots, ugly look. Flooring was under repairing, loud noise during the breakfast.

Not 5 stars, definitely.

As the rates are high, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexTrav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Visited in april 2013 with 2 kids , excellent location above MTR for easy access to transport , connected to pacific place mall for shopping and choice of many restaurants. view from the room couldn't be better. the staff and service were outstanding. and the hotel is very well maintained. My kids loved their stay at the hotel. Thank you marriott !

Room Tip: ask for a corner room with views both of the peak and kowloon across the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Absolutely wonderful in service and location to mall and public transport. Hotel concierge was a bit sparse on arranging tours during weekends which was disappointing....but spa was wonderful and restaurants perfect. I will absolutely recommend and book here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjm1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

About as good service as we have ever enjoyed. The plentiful and helpful staff almost, literally, trip over themselves to assist. Good Hong Kong island location, especially if you like to shop as a mall with who's who of high-end retail below hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richie67SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights using reward points. We also had free internet service. Similar to other trip advisors' comments, this hotel is centrally located with excellent services and very clean rooms. We tried the buffet in Marriot Café and Dim Sum in Ming Ho Restaurant at the hotel. The seating and environment are very comfortable and the food quality is excellent. They are a bit more expensive but worth the extra dollar given the taste, atmosphere and service level. Lastly, the executive lounge in 33rd floor made our vacation trip even more enjoyable. It has the view of the HK harbor with comfortable seating. We went there for breakfast. Everything is excellent: best coffee, Chinese tea, bread, congee, fresh fruit etc. The lounge also serves wine, liquor, beer, cocktail etc. after 4:30pm. The lounge manager, Anna, is very friendly and helpful with our questions and would assist everything from phone charger, restaurant recommendation to photocopies. Would not hesitate to come back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms are relatively small compared with other JW Marriott properties, but it is quite big in Hong K...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WCC128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#23 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,195 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,015 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing