We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #32 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel has a fantastic location, both for central and access to the metro system. The staff are helpful but it's a fairly impersonal service. A good hotel with very clean rooms that contain everything you need. I'm quite fussy about beds but theses were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,281 - 1,287 of 2,360 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is right on top of Admiralty station, you come out of the Pacific Place plaza and you are at the hotel. No hassle on the street at all!
The hotel is impeccable in every single detail. We got the club room which is on a high floor. The room has a harbor view and is in a non-traditional shape to suit the view. There is not much to see from the Island's side, but the view is the best I've got on the Island, since most of the hotels on the Island have their view obstructed by other buildings.
The common area is totally awesome, and the club lounge serves very non-continental breakfast to club level guests, who can also go to the regular restaurant for the breakfast (if I remember correctly, that I may have a confused memory between this and the Marriott at the airport.
It is as good as the InterContinental on the other side of the harbor, and this one is a much better one in terms of ease of subway transportation.

Room Tip: High floor to avoid staring at rooms in other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zyxlsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel was perfect for my business trip. Great location that's a quick walk to most offices in central. Great service, clean, and offers everything you need for a nice trip. The pool, gym and spa were especially excellent. Will definitely stay here moving forward.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillianNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I just stayed at the JW Marriott for 6 nights on a business trip. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Here are some of the highlights:

- Location is great for the central side. Very close to many attractions including walking distance to the peak tram. And next door to the posh Upper House.
- Great breakfast buffet with many options
- Small but nice outdoor pool area which faces towards the hillside, offering a more private orientation.
- Small but comfortable rooms
- Great grill restaurant - wonderful steak house offerings and sea food

Some of the items that could use improvement:
- Better food offerings at the pool side restaurant
- The gym is small for this sized hotel and during popular times, it may be hard to get the machine you want

The overall hotel is quite nice but compared to some of the others I've stayed in at the same price and service category, some of the furnishing choices and overall vibe seem a little dated, or perhaps geared much more towards eastern business travelers than westerners. I'll give you an example, there is a wine bar at the hotel and the night I went there there was a band with two musicians and two female singers. They were actually fine music-wise, but the two girls were both dressed in inappropriately short dresses, especially for the cold temp of the ac. What would have been somewhat pleasant background music came across as a really tacky wedding band. Secondly, the products in the bathrooms are definitely more male based. Even the hairdryer which was wall mounted was a very low end model. These may seem trivial, but when you are a woman traveling on business, and you use a dryer everyday, those are the things that you come to expect at a 5 star hotel. Again, I am sure for most of their customers none of those issues would be a problem. But if the hotel wants to be known and considered by a more international client, it may want to make some adjustments in these areas.

Room Tip: Views are great so higher floors will have an advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lwturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I expect high quality hotels in Hong Kong to be quite excellent. I wasn't disappointed at the JW Marriott. Staff was friendly and efficient and looking out for you from the moment you get out of the car to the elevator. Check in was efficient. My room was not huge, but had a great view (a "wall" of windows) of the city/partial harbor and was quite comfortable. My room was very quiet (my preference). Lights, drapes, and everything necessary were operated by a keypad by the bed. The bathroom was nicely sized. WIFI worked without problem.

The club lounge had an excellent breakfast, a better "hors d'oevres" (can't fool me, it was dinner), and snacks from morning to night. (There were sandwiches at lunch time, and lots of cookies, candies, fruit and Free Snickers all day!) Staffing ranged from the brusque ("What's your room number?") to the very friendly and helpful ("Do you know about the laser show at 8?"). The club had an excellent view of the harbor and seating on two floors (the upstairs being away from the food but quieter). The hotel is connected to a mall and convenient to the MTR station. The exercise room was worthy of the hotel as well; lots of modern equipment, water, fruit, teas.

Room Tip: The Harbor View is quite magnificent; watch for the 8 pm laser show. If you don't mind a slight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XBRL_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

When in Hong Kong visit all the other hotels but come home to the JW Marriott.
I've stayed here numerous times over the past 15+ years and though there was a brief period several years back that things were not so great thus hotel remains on the top of my list for HK.
Visit the Mandarin, Penninsula the new Ritz Carlton and all other well known stops, but come home to the JW.
Wonderful staff, comfortable rooms, excellent food; especially Fish Bar my personal fave.
Not another Marriott in my world comes close.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Edcnnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I love that check-in took less than 10 minutes, with no wait. Love that! Hallway decor had an older feel, but I didn't mind. The room was plenty big, and bed was comfy. The bathroom was also very spacious, with lots of extra amenities. Overall everything looked clean.

There's not too much to complain about. The location is ideal, if you want to stay in Central. The hotel is connected to a high end mall with subway station underneath. My only comment is that the lobby sitting area is always jammed packed. I guess this is a high volume hotel with lots of guests. The rate is definitely not cheap, but I think it's worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kipper2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#22 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,452 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#12 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,147 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,930 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
West Kowloon
W Hong Kong
W Hong Kong
#8 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £204 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury getaway awaits you here in downtown Hong Kong. Ideally placed in the city's bustling Admiralty district, the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is ready to exceed your expectations. Our 602 immaculately appointed rooms and suites blend modern technology with traditional sophistication, and include complimentary Wi-Fi, elegant marble bathrooms and large flat-screen TVs. Enjoy views of Victoria Harbour, the mountains or the Hong Kong city skyline from your luxury room or suite as well. Additional perks for your downtown visit include a heated outdoor pool, an on-site gym and eight exquisite dining options. The newly elevated JW Marriott Ballroom brings a new level of luxury to your next meeting or celebration. And our prime location, atop Pacific Place Mall and moments away from the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, makes it easy for you to see and experience everything that makes this city so special. We look forward to your visit to the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing