We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #30 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Our family of 4 were given a corner room with a 90 degree unobstructed view of the harbor on the 26th floor. Extremely spacious and very clean. Beds were comfortable and amenities were excellent. Location was convenient , just above the MTR Admiralty station. Walking distance to the Catholic Church and the Great Food Hall at Pacific Place mall. If you want to avoid the crowds and prefer to walk leisurely, I recommend this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bet2012_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,222 - 1,228 of 2,290 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

Overall not bad, very good location. Almost no need to use a cab.Would recommend to clean better bathrooms, feels and smells a bit ... not pleasant. Still loved view to the mountains and pool.
Hotel management has a big issues with booking and billing etc, we were almost forced to pay more than you had to. I have few times asked the reception regarding our bills before check out, still in result we were billed absolutely other way around. Also few weeks later, we received from bank a notice that we are billed in Hong Kong JW maarriott, however in fact it was impossible (we were in our home country). I have emailed this issue to official hotel representatives... they are not able to explain why, who is using brand name and cheating clients...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alov U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The hotel is very approachable through taxi/MTR; is located right above the admiralty MTR station, and is connected to the Pacific Place mall. This particular area/district is called HongKong Central/Wanchai. I had done a bit of prior reading about reaching the this hotel from the airport ..took the airport shuttle to HK station, then the airport express shuttle to the hotel. Check in was a breeze, and we were given a room on high floor..fantastic obstructed views at night, though i guess the ones facing the harbor would have given an even better view. As with all the hotels in HK, the rooms are small, and this was no exception..small but not congested, and comfortable. The best was the huge bed, you could just sink into it, had a really comfortable sleep. Internet connectivity was good, as in i could make/receive a few VOIP calls. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the high floor, with harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rahat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Overall, very good! Our group of 4 could not say enough good things about the Executive Lounge!!!!! Fabulous food and drink, incredible view, comfortable furniture with an internet room. I must say that it always seems when you stay in an expensive proporty that the staff seems to be a tad less helpful and rather impersonal, a bit like you're a bother if you need to ask something. Noticed especially in the Executive Lounge but after checkin, this was where we interacted most with the staff. (We also stayed in a lesser property and the staff was twice as helpful and oh so pleasant, happy to be of service. Now why is that? Maybe they forget they are still hotel staff?) Anyway, very impressive with the room decor and arrangement. The business desk was very nice but with all the clutter it was difficult to work comfortably with a laptop. Beds extremely comfortable and this from one of our party with a back problem. Easy walking distance to the majority of the business enterprises and banking institutions on Hong Kong Island. Hong Kong does have a tendency to have very small hotel rooms and even the JW Marriott was no exception although their rooms were a bit bigger (we had an Executive floor, 2 full bed, room) There were several good restaurants in the mall below and attached to the property but if you wanted to venture away from the hotel it was better to take one of the always available taxis.

Room Tip: Signs from the subway to the hotel are very easy to miss. Checkin is a breeze as it should be at a M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel has a fantastic location, both for central and access to the metro system. The staff are helpful but it's a fairly impersonal service. A good hotel with very clean rooms that contain everything you need. I'm quite fussy about beds but theses were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is right on top of Admiralty station, you come out of the Pacific Place plaza and you are at the hotel. No hassle on the street at all!
The hotel is impeccable in every single detail. We got the club room which is on a high floor. The room has a harbor view and is in a non-traditional shape to suit the view. There is not much to see from the Island's side, but the view is the best I've got on the Island, since most of the hotels on the Island have their view obstructed by other buildings.
The common area is totally awesome, and the club lounge serves very non-continental breakfast to club level guests, who can also go to the regular restaurant for the breakfast (if I remember correctly, that I may have a confused memory between this and the Marriott at the airport.
It is as good as the InterContinental on the other side of the harbor, and this one is a much better one in terms of ease of subway transportation.

Room Tip: High floor to avoid staring at rooms in other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zyxlsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel was perfect for my business trip. Great location that's a quick walk to most offices in central. Great service, clean, and offers everything you need for a nice trip. The pool, gym and spa were especially excellent. Will definitely stay here moving forward.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillianNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#21 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,374 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,099 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,838 reviews
West Kowloon
W Hong Kong
W Hong Kong
#9 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,007 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £199 - £553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury getaway awaits you here in downtown Hong Kong. Ideally placed in the city's bustling Admiralty district, the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is ready to exceed your expectations. Our 602 immaculately appointed rooms and suites blend modern technology with traditional sophistication, and include complimentary Wi-Fi, elegant marble bathrooms and large flat-screen TVs. Enjoy views of Victoria Harbour, the mountains or the Hong Kong city skyline from your luxury room or suite as well. Additional perks for your downtown visit include a heated outdoor pool, an on-site gym and eight exquisite dining options. The newly elevated JW Marriott Ballroom brings a new level of luxury to your next meeting or celebration. And our prime location, atop Pacific Place Mall and moments away from the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, makes it easy for you to see and experience everything that makes this city so special. We look forward to your visit to the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing