We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Experience - Hong Kong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #24 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Experience - Hong Kong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

After previous stays at the Four Seasons, HK and the Upper House, HK, the JW Marriott provides the best overall experience. Each person we encountered was helpful and knowledgeable about our needs and the area attractions. The rooms are clean and spacious. The facility has everything from a well equipped health club to a beautiful heated pool. The executive lounge amenities are without equal in our experience in Hong Kong. The Four Seasons was fine but very impersonal. The Upper House was very small but personal. The JW Marriott has all anyone would need when visiting Hong Kong including several great restaurants. Ben Wong, the Guest Relations Manager, and his staff attended to our every need. My wife and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,240
    634
    138
    31
    20
See reviews for
463
389
149
785
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We visited Hong Kong for two days passing through and we always look for a Marriott if it is available. This property is in the financial area making it very easy to get to popular tourist attractions. Under the hotel is a large mall and the subway station is under the mall. Transportation using the subway was easy, but we also found that traveling from the hotel to tourist areas was relatively cheap. Our room was large for Hong Kong with a beautiful view and large windows. All of the staff was friendly and easy to converse with. The executive lounge served a regular breakfast with a breathtaking view of the city. We took a taxi to/from the airport which was about $50US. They did have a shuttle from the hotel to the airport, but we had to leave the hotel at 5:30 AM and the service did not start until 6AM. Very happy with our stay....so comfortable!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Hong Kong Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutAndAbout88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you're looking for an afternoon tea in HK the Marriott has to be up there with the best. We reserved a window seat when we booked as they're always popular and so we not only enjoyed the food but the view too. The lobby lounge is light, airy and spacious and is a great venue for tea. The buffet has a great choice of both sweet and savoury dishes and I particularly enjoyed the scones and cream. The tea selection is excellent - spoiled for choice. Will definitely return next time we're in HK.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Great location with free shuttle from Hong Kong station where the airport express arrives !
Great rooms with beautiful view !
Great service with charming staff !

Nothng to add...simply perfect to make your stay either for business or for leisure in Hong Kong city relaxing and enjoyable.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CD69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We booked this to end a month long trip around asia as a bit of luxury. We cannot fault the location, easy to get access to transport links and find our way around HK. We were surprised by the slightly shabby state of the décor in our room -apparently it is due an upgrade. Pool area lovely as this is recently renovated. I'm sure if you have access to the exec lounge etc you may see another side to this Hotel. The staff were lovely and helpful. they quickly sorted out the strange smell coming from our bathroom drains on arrival. There was also some bit of old paper under the bedside table and under the beds had clearly not been hovered. Generally not what we expecting for the room price.

Room Tip: View on harbour room side Ok but there is building going on below so a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarnswhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwmarriotthk, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear tarnswhite,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback to the Tripadvisor.com. I trust you had a pleasant time in your month-long-Asia trip which ended in Hong Kong. Your feedback is important to us as we constantly look for opportunities to improve our hotel and services.

Firstly please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. I am disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations and that there was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom. But I am also lucky to learn that our Executive Lounge team did able to resolve the situation and impressed you with the service provided. Please rest assured that this matter will be addressed by our Housekeeping to make sure that similar incidents do not happen again.

Thank you for commenting the pool area, which we had completed an extensive renovation on the 7th floor creating a new outdoor bar and lounge area to compliment the popular Fish Bar. Most recently the hotel launched “Flint Bar & Grill” on the 5th floor, which I do hope you will have an opportunity to experience should your travels bring you back to Hong Kong.

Warmest Regards,

Alvin Shing
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I just spent 7 nights at this hotel, very nice, great location being at the Admiralty MTR station and a mall with a few places to eat and a Starbucks. The concierge lounge was very nice as I had seen reports that it did not have much to offer and was crowded, this was not the case for us, was very well stocked and we always found a place to sit and relax. The staff all around the hotel were very accommodating, never an issue. The hotel is centrally located, easy access. The room we had on the concierge level had plenty of room was always kept fresh and well attended. We left an umbrella in the room when we checked out and were promptly notified by housekeeping that we had left this item and to make arrangements for return. I would stay here again in a heart beat. Hats off to this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room - a bit small but this is after all HK island and the hotel is situated in a very central location. Bed was very comfortable and amenities were adequate and of good quality. Some reviewers commented that the hotel is a bit dated but I thought overall the hotel is well maintained.

Service - Consistently good. One of the hotel's strong points. Enjoyed the welcome tea in the room.

Location - It is excellent for Business Travellers (NOT tourist) as it is located at the financial district, with a high-end mall underneath and MRT station adjacent to the mall.

However, if you are a tourist and would like to get a better feel of the "real Hong Kong", then you are probably better off staying at Mongkok or Causeway Bay area. Mongkok area is filled with local stores and markets (lots of character), while Causeway Bay is great for shopping (high street stores and high-end ones).

I personally find Admiralty area a bit "stale", with Pacific Place being yet another fancy upscale mall.

Note - Husband stayed at the nearby Shangri-La before and commented that Shangri-La was more luxurious.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stayoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#22 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,070 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing