We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indeed truly one of the best hotels in Hong Kong!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #24 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
226 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Indeed truly one of the best hotels in Hong Kong!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The room had a pleasant mountain view. It was also spacious, comes with complete and beautiful amenities. It has an office type desk where you could do business. The beds were big and just right. I simply loved the way they decorated the place with a table and sofa on the corner. You can virtually control everything with bedside controls. Simply beautiful. Will certainly come back and stay here again, if we have the chance. The hotel is beautifully connected to the Pacific Place Mall, the Admiralty MTR station, and Queensway Mall.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if there are any available vacant rooms. Please ask to be located in a harbour v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mranola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    619
    134
    31
    20
See reviews for
447
385
148
773
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for ten nights in an executive suite. Having stayed at a number of highly rated hotels, we were pleasantly surprised about all the good things abort the JW Marriott. If we start with the location, above Admiralty station, between Hong Kong and Wan Chai Stations - suitable for everyone - and connected to Pacific Place. Excellent. The suites was very large by HK standards and excellently appointed. Furnishings, bathrooms and Bulgari amenities all first class. Many other reviewers talk about high quality service and attention to detail....we completely agree. The two things that we made good use of and really feel are high quality are the pool and poolside area, and the Executive Floor - combined together and you have a great stay. The afternoon tea/canapes with cocktails were great.

Room Tip: Go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WheresDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
388 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Attention to detail is what separates one hotel apart from another, even within the same brand. This JW Marriott in Hong Kong sets the gold standard for meticulous service. The location can't be beat, the rooms are great, and the staff are well-trained. The amenities are high-quality.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JackandResh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

First off, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Wonderful view from the room, fresh fruit every morning, great bathroom and shower, good air conditioning.

Most important is the staff reliability and prompt response: whatever you need, whatever you want is quickly attained. There is a always quick and good taxi service too....which is lacking in most of Hong Kong. In a hot and humid climate, the quick taxi service is a plus.
Great staff, friendly service, good breakfast buffet and great place to hang out for a drink or snack, not to mention good restaurants to choose from and all this is all a part of Pacific Place which offers everything and even quick access to the MTR transit system.

Room Tip: corner room has views of both the mountains, Hong Kong proper and Causeway Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is great hotel for business or pleasure. The rooms are perhaps a little dated and of course on the small side (this is Hong Kong), but everything is smart and sparkly and works perfectly. As others have noted, service is exemplary even by JW Marriott standards -- within minutes of arrival a pot of herbal tea and fresh fruit had arrived, and every interaction was positive.

I was slightly disappointed by the outdoor pool. I went to check it out before changing and was very thankful I did, because no one was in it (or even lounging by it), and it was right next to an open air restaurant full of business people having lunch meetings. It would have been deeply embarrassing to strip off in front of Hong Kong's lunching finest.

As a Marriott Rewards member, the biggest draw in the executive lounge. It's the largest and best stocked I've seen anywhere in the world. Read the other reviews for the details, but suffice to say you can eat like a king for breakfast, lunch and dinner, enjoy cocktails, wines, teas and more, all for the price of access to the lounge. We had a late evening flight and the concierge ensured our room keys worked for many hours after (an already late) check out so we could hang out in the lounge reading the magazines and snacking. Excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeepNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wonderful hotel! I used it for business many times but would equally suit for personal travel. Usual high standards one would expect, very friendly and welcoming. Situated above a shopping mall with easy access to the MTR.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is gorgeous and spotless, as one would expect from a JW. The service was exceptional. But the standard size rooms are TINY and very oddly configured. I actually had a claustrophobic panic attack in the first room we were checked into. Since my dad is a Marriott Platinum member and there was a suite available, they upgraded us to a larger room which was wonderful. Some would say that small rooms are standard in HK, and they are... but these rooms are smaller than other (cheaper) hotels I have stayed in.

If you are just one person though, the small rooms will be ok. And the hotel is awesome in every other way.

The concierge lounge is far superior to other Marriott concierge lounges I have experienced in the US. Wonderful breakfast and happy hour.

We paid the small extra fee for a harbor view, did not get a good view of the harbor as it is hard to get such from the location of the property and other skyscrapers in the way, but did get awesome views of the city. If your main goal is harbor views, you may want to stay in Kowloon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#21 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping and cuisine. When looking for an exquisite Hong Kong hotel, the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers an ideal location set atop the world-famous Pacific Place. The guestrooms boast breathtaking views, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV and include free internet in all guestrooms. Relax with a dip in the outdoor pool. Stay fit at our 24-hour health club. Enjoy dining at one of our eight award-winning restaurants. We offer the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions. Discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong can offer to complete a memorable stay, whether for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing