We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #25 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome staff, excellent location”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The room is kind of dated but very clean - likewise for the Shangri-la and Conrad in the vicinity. But the excellent location and the very professional, efficient and courteous staff more than made up for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovethebeach06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,258
    646
    141
    32
    20
See reviews for
470
400
152
797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
184 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed for one night for business, in November, 2013. This is an excellent hotel that is easy to reach by bus from the airport. As a sky scraper, the view is also outstanding, particularly from the bar. The executive lounge, which itself occupies two floors, offers a wonderful selection of eats and drinks, and the hotel is connected to a shopping mall, which is convenient. The room - while not as spacious as those at the intercontinental - was perfectly furnished, with a great view of the bay, and the bathroom was a delight. As with all Marriott's, the bed was incredibly comfortable. There were minor minuses, such as a concierge out of postage stamps, but this did not it any way detract from the enjoyment of my stay! I can strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoryMorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As a Platinum Marriott member, I am pleased to recommend this hotel. I was welcomed immediately upon arrival by courteous staff. The hotel is modern and has a great location. The room had an awesome view of the harbor and much of Hong Kong. The concierge room had great food and drinks. Thanks so much for your hospitality! Keep up the great effort!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Every aspect of the hotel was great. The front desk staff, the room service, house keeping and the folks in the spa were very gracious and hospitable. The room was spacious and lounge was well attended by hotel staff. Great hotel and location. The hotel was minutes away from the subway and we had easy access to downtown. I will certainly be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWFan515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel during my business trip to HK. My partner chose this hotel since this hotel has the best american breakfast. Yes, the breakfast was fabulous, great coffee, and many menus. The room was great, the bathroom's size was large, and i had sea view at my room. This hotel connect to mall and MTR station.

But, since the hotel's location in the business area, it's hard to get food after 9 pm. Only McDonalds store which open 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceWibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Business trip to Hong Kong.
The JW Marriott was chosen by my company.
The hotel is perfectly located in the business centre of HK (free shuttle when you get out of the express train from the Airport), yet only a 5-mn walk away from the busy and touristic area of Wan-Chai and also very close to the Admiralty MTR station that allows you to reach Kowloon in another 5 to 10mn !
The hotel stands above a very upscale shopping center which offers a large range of premium brands and a good choice of restaurants.
The hotel offers an open-air swimming pool on the 7th floor which is nice and accessible from 6am until 11pm (very high flexibility for which the JW Marriott should be congratulated). Because of a very tense agenda, I did not try the breakfast nor the bar.
My bedroom, although not very large, was cleverly arranged, in good condition and offered a very good comfort (nice view over the city, comfortable bed, very large flat TV, very comfortable bathroom with a separate shower, complimentary mineral water, good quality soap and shampoo...).
Service was close to perfect (housekeeping, staff availability for check-in/out...) and friendly.
I do recommend the JW Marriott and I will surely consider staying there for my next visit (be it business or leisure) to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: As HK is a city of skyscrappers, I recommend to get a room on the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iojik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the JW Marriott for ten nights and not once did I feel anything less than welcome or at home.

The hotel itself is situated in a fantastic location being attached to the Pacific Place Mall where there are several designer stores to chose that special gift or simply walk around and window shop. The hotel is also very close to both of the night club areas on the island; Lan Kwai Fong and Wan Chai. You can easily hail a taxi from the lobby area or walk down through the mall to the MTR and take a train to other locations within the region. Everything is close enough in Hong Kong, especially from the JW.

I only tried the main restaurant there, the Marriott Cafe. I had breakfast there which is a tad on the high end for price. But, the food was always well prepared. There was never a shortage of fruits and if we didn't see what we wanted, we asked and it magically appeared. Eggs to order, a noodle bar, cold cuts, about ten different juices to choose from, cheeses, pancakes and waffles, well, anything you wanted could be found within reason. If you are staying more than one night, which I recommend, don't get used to some of the breakfast items though. The dumplings will change by the day as will a couple of the other selections.

Enough of the breakfast though, what about the room? It was a little small for western standards. But, it didn't lack in comfort at all. The bed was so comfortable, I think I will actually miss it. It was very easy to fall asleep in the quiet room and the drapes closed to block most, if not all, of the light for afternoon naps or for those suffering from jet lag. There was a huge television that was set in the wall on a telescoping arm allowing for turning to face any area of the room dependent upon where to chose to sit to view it. The shower was nice but took a minute to get the temperature correct. Of course, they think of everything and provide you with several toiletries for those that travel light or those that are a tad forgetful like myself.

The staff always went out of their way to assist. They all treated everyone with respect. It was a pleasure to be greeted with the "welcome back" or "good morning" and always a smiling face. There was never a lack of "can I help you?" If you looked a little confused or out of place.

I only had one issue during my stay where the TV did not turn on and the technician was there in a minute or two at best to resolve the issue within seconds. He knew the exact cause and resolved it apologizing for the delay as if I had to wait days for the entertainment that was only being used as background noise anyway.

The pool was recently renovated and is very nice also.

I could keep rambling, but I won't. In short, if you are going to Hong Kong, do yourself a favor and stay with the JW Marriott. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#21 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing