We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A five-star hotel in Hong Kong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #26 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“A five-star hotel in Hong Kong”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

JW Mariott in Hong Kong deserves every star it can claim. Excellent service, wonderful choice of food and easy access to a huge shopping mall. They also offer a Mariott cub card to earn miles and other advantages.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,325
    667
    145
    33
    21
See reviews for
491
418
157
830
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed for four nights for pleasure. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. We were upgraded to a harbour view room, we were given free late check-out, and we were even assigned a room to shower in before leaving for the airport late at night.

The hotel's location is very hard to beat. Directly above an MTR station, walking distance to Wanchai and Central and of course attached to the high-end Pacific Place mall.

The rooms are not huge - this is Hong Kong - but very comfortable, with every possible convenience. I will be back.

We didn't eat much at the hotel, instead choosing to have breakfast at the delightful little bakery across the road from the hotel's foyer. The fish bar next to the pool, is a great place to have a drink outside on a warm night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melbmeg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Just finished second stay at the JW and the last 6 days have confirmed the excellence that I experienced last year when staying 8 nights with my wife and three kids. The staff are attentive, helpful land knowledgable. What stands out is how some staff get to know you and make you feel at home which is really nice. The rooms are well appointed and a good size for HK and are well serviced. The pool area is really nice with views of the harbour, hills and dramatic lit buildings at night. The adjacent Fish Bar restaurant/bar is a great spot. I am Gold with Marriott which means lounge access and that is a significant benefit. Breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner are all very good with a fine selection of drinks available. If not gold or above then you can upgrade to get access and it is certainly worth it ! Overall a great base to explore Hong Kong with direct access to Pacific Mall and the MTR station and also an easy walk to The Peak tram through the beautiful Hong Kong Park. Having stayed with my wife and family and, this time, only with my wife it is an all round winner.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinFromGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I spent with my husband a week in JW Marriott Hong Kong from June 9 - 15, 2014. It was our first time visit to Hong Kong and we really enjoyed our stay in this great hotel which is connected the Pacific Place Mall (shopping mall) well as the MTR (metro station) and this was very convenient to us. The view is also outstanding whether from the room (21st floor) or the two floors executive lounge (33 and 34) which offers a delightful selection of food and beverages. We had our breakfast there daily as well as the afternoon tea and the evening cocktails (if were in the hotel during the same time). We tried once the room service and they were quick and the food was delicious. We had dinner at the Fish Bar restaurant which serves daily fresh catch and seafood selections, we ordered one marinated seafood salad to share which included shrimp, scallop, squid, mussel and fish, the lemon dressing was little we had to add pepper and salt and the lettuce was also not much. As for the main we ordered two catch of the day fish, and we chose Salmon to be char-grilled and the sides were baked potato, garden greens (lettuce) and seasonal vegetable (peas and corn). The grilled Salmon was tasty (well done is best), however the vegetables selection was very limited actually no vegetables it was corn and peas and when I requested to replace the peas with another kind or have it plain since it was with bacon they said that it was the only available!! I think they should work on reviewing the menu to have to more options. On that evening the weather was really nice with no humidity or rain! There were other restaurants but we did not try since we were out most of the time.

Room Tip: Rooms with harbour view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Honeyn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I recommend this hotel,as the stay was excellent,helpful staff and excellent location.Its an ideal location for holding corporate meetings and conferences.
The meeting rooms are also excellent and well equipped.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaudhurisantanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The room is kind of dated but very clean - likewise for the Shangri-la and Conrad in the vicinity. But the excellent location and the very professional, efficient and courteous staff more than made up for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovethebeach06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giessen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed for one night for business, in November, 2013. This is an excellent hotel that is easy to reach by bus from the airport. As a sky scraper, the view is also outstanding, particularly from the bar. The executive lounge, which itself occupies two floors, offers a wonderful selection of eats and drinks, and the hotel is connected to a shopping mall, which is convenient. The room - while not as spacious as those at the intercontinental - was perfectly furnished, with a great view of the bay, and the bathroom was a delight. As with all Marriott's, the bed was incredibly comfortable. There were minor minuses, such as a concierge out of postage stamps, but this did not it any way detract from the enjoyment of my stay! I can strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoryMorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#25 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,232 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,689 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing