We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, good location, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #27 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good service, good location, great stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is conveniently close to the Central district - I was lucky enough to have a room on the executive floor, right at the top of the hotel. As you would expect, the staff were universally cheerful, helpful and always willing to do anything to help you. The executive (club) lounge on the top two floors is really excellent and serves drinks and snacks throughout the day and evening cocktails and alcohol. The breakfast in the lounge is also excellent with fresh buffet food, both hot and cold and fresh waffles & pancakes.

The room itself was a reasonable size (not massive, but hotel rooms in Hong Kong rarely are). The bed was comfortable and all the fittings and features were in common with a high class hotel. The walk-in shower (or bath, both were available) was good sized, powerful and remained at a constant temperature.

Basically this is an expensive, high class hotel with all the amenities and services that brings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,281
    655
    143
    32
    20
See reviews for
478
404
153
812
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at the jw as part of our honeymoon. Perfect location, right on top of mtr station. Got upgraded to A harbor view room. And were treated to champagne and strawberries when we arrived. Overall a very nice hotel . The flint bar and grill was top notch. As good as any steakhouse .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalen500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Gracious service with Asian sensibility, that's what we have come to expect from most upscale hotels in Southeast Asia and the JW Marriott in Hong Kong did not disappoint. Space is precious in HK, but if you are on the Executive Floor, you gain some precious footage. And the Executive Lounge is definitely an added plus. Breakfast is ample and good. If you are too tired after an exhaustive day, the cocktail hour and hors d'oeuvres in the evening will suffice to sustain you. We stayed there for 5 nights, right in the middle of Pacific Place, steps away from the MTR. Our 15 year old granddaughter, first time in HK, felt comfortable enough to explore the immediate surrounding area on her own and made good use of the very nice swimming pool. We had an evening flight out of HK. After checking out, we left our carry-on luggage at the hotel, checked in for out flight in the city and did some last minute shopping. When it was time for our flight we went back to the hotel, had a hospitality suite to freshen up and change before heading to the airport. All in all, a very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Have stayed here several times as this is one of our preferred corporate hotel in Hong Kong. And typically more reasonably priced than the nearby Conrad and Shangri-la. Conveniently located with Pacific Place mall attached (shopping and food!) to the hotel and easy access to the Admiralty MTR station as well as other forms of transport such as the iconic trams of Hong Kong. When the weather is nice, it is even a pleasant walk to Central. Take the more pleasant Hong Kong Park route if you have the time.

As with most hotel rooms on Hong Kong island, sizes are modest but by no means crammed. I have never really had any issues with the cleanliness of the rooms. I like the little touches such as the fresh fruits and pot of welcome tea. This time round, I had a few minutes after check-in to enjoy the tea of the month: the delightful "Shou Mei" tea. The gym is well equipped although it lacks an outside view being situated at the "basement". Staff are friendly and helpful.

I had left my luggage at the hotel after checking out. And when the bellboy realised that I was going to repack my luggage, he took me to more secluded area on the lobby floor and even kept an eye on my things when I went to the toilet for a quick shirt change. As with most top Asian hotels, there was plenty of choices for breakfast but be sure to have breakfast included in the room rate.

Definitely a hotel that I will recommend given the price and location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C_James06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This is a really nice property. Centrally located, well appointed rooms and gym, nice pool area and amusing Filipino band rocking the bar each night - checks a lot of boxes for business travel. The service was outstanding, although honestly when they trailed me through the lobby insisting they handle my luggage I was mildly annoyed. Of course that was before I lost my laptop on a plane in London and got the concierge in Hong Kong to track it down for me. Stellar.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wiseacre74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

It was the third time visiting Hong Kong and the hotel truely proved its luxury and the quality. The room I booked has two double beds yet it is still spacious in Hong Kong standard with daily fruits provided. It has a sizable and comfortable washroom which has a speaker can broadcast the sound from your radio clock. The Hotel location is very central and it is convenient to travel by taxi or MTR to anywhere. It also connects directly to Pacific Place where you can virtually buy all the luxury stuffs or IT gadgets. It has a cinema right above the exit towards the MTR. The only thing not very good is the breakfast in the cafe - it is overpriced and only have very limited choices (International and Chinese). I would expect a 300 hkd breakfast to be more complicated and have more varieties.

Helpful?
Thank Shen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the JW Marriott in Hong Kong for 3 nights in July. We all enjoyed our stay (two adults and two children aged 4 and 6). The room we stayed in had two double beds which was perfect to sleep a family of 4. It was a lovely room and well equipped with facilities and amenities (iron, hair dryer, etc). The bathroom was lovely with a great shower and also a separate bath tub. The pool on Level 7 was good, the kids loved it. It was closed a few times though due to thunderstorm warnings - as it is outdoors. Staff all very lovely and accommodating. Good location attached to Pacific Place shopping mall and close to Admiralty MTR. The buffet breakfast was very comprehensive - for both western and asian tastes, yummy fresh omelets or pancakes made to order! Free WiFi in the room for your stay which was great! Only con was that you could hear the outside traffic a little (not sure if windows were double glazed properly). Overall though we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with a harbour view are nicest (for views)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buzziebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#22 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,142 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,985 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
West Kowloon
W Hong Kong
W Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing