We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location, Impeccable Service-Before, During, And After”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #25 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Impeccable Service-Before, During, And After”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Located above Pacific Place mall (which has everything one would need: designer brands, drugstores, convenience stores, cosmetics stores, banks, tailors, electronics, food court, and restaurants) and Admiralty MTR station. Very central location for business or leisure stay. This hotel defines what service means. I am an Elite Marriott Rewards member. It began with a welcome email of our upcoming stay. The staff provided transportation advice on how to get to the hotel from the airport and the estimated costs. I provided details of flight arrival time and guest room needs as I had a few rooms booked for our family and requested early check in for at least one room so we can have the luggages with us. We arrived at 11am and one room was available while the others were ready by 12:30pm. Vicky, the Front Desk Supervisor kindly upgraded us to a harbour view 2 double bed guest room, and the other was adjoining King suite with 2 double beds, all on the same floor. Absolutely perfect for our needs! Rooms are a good size. The King suite is very spacious. Luxurious bedding which was very comfortable. Separate bathtub and shower for all rooms. Very thoughtful Aromatherapy Associates bath amenities: dental kit, soap, shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, lotion, mouthwash, showercap, nail file, cotton balls, and cotton swabs in Asia are basics but they also have bath salts, bandages, and a terry cloth hair tie. The King suite had Bvlgari toiletries. Each room is also equipped with soft slippers for in room use and umbrella for rainy days. The closet also included a shoe cabinet. Control center for lighting and drapes are located on the wall above the night stand. Complimentary large bottles of water. We paid for access to the Concierge/Executive Lounge on the 33 and 34th floor which had a spectacular view of Victoria Harbour and the Kowloon skyline. The Lounge included breakfast, afternoon tea, cocktails, and light dinner. Kellen, the Concierge Intern and Benjamin, the Front Desk Manager were always pleasant and gave us advice for the area. We felt very comfortable relaxing in the Lounge. Perfect for our large family to gather together. After arriving back to our country, the Housekeeping Department emailed me that we had left some items in the room and asked whether we wanted them to send it to us. If you want dim sum, try the Metropole Restaurant about 5 minutes walk. After 3 weeks in Asia and ending on a high note in Hong Kong, it was the perfect stay. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: High floor facing Victoria Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank activeblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    630
    138
    31
    20
See reviews for
460
389
149
783
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent location , good ambience , restaurants are awesome . Must stay. In the night the skyline looks beautiful from the hotel. Must try the 88 Wine bar , it has a live band old classics galore in their presentation

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rambanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent 3 weeks travelling Asia and was very glad to have spent my last 4 nights in this hotel. We were steps away from shopping malls, restaurants, food courts, and bus routes as well as within affordable driving distances for taxis. We had the opportunity to access the executive lounge during our stay and everyone was friendly and approachable. The food was very good, offered as a buffet style, with a variety of choices (western and eastern) for breakfast, tea, cocktail hour and dinner and the staff were always available to serve you. They spoke English, Mandarin, and Cantonese and took pride in their jobs, going above and beyond to ask us how we are doing and what they can do to make our stay better. My daughter particularly liked Kellin who went out of her way to practice Mandarin with her. We enjoyed the pool area, which had a hot tub we used in the evening after a long day (as day time is too hot). We left behind a piece of clothing by accident, and the cleaning staff contacted us to ask if we would like it sent back. They were very considerate and professional, always following up with our requests. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Views are great if you get a room facing the victoria harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barniemaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Standard room was a little on the small size but the quality of fittings and furnishiings was high.
The pool is very nice but unfortunatley being right next to the Fish Bar restaurant means it is not very private.
Nice gym with all the equipment you would need - not too busy and no issues getting on to equipment.
Restaurants all have good quality and excellent service.

Room Tip: Decide if you want a harbour view or towards the mountain. Harbour lights are very pretty at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Five nights of excellent service and comfort. Exec level is very good and the staff the best I have encountered. Location is good for getting around Hong Kong with the Peak Tram in walking distance and Wan Chai ferry just over the road. Very good base for exploring Hong Kong and there is good shopping in the mall below the hotel. Don't miss the pool.

Room Tip: The hotel provides a shuttle to and from Central station so when you arrive on the airport express j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speedbird001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is conveniently close to the Central district - I was lucky enough to have a room on the executive floor, right at the top of the hotel. As you would expect, the staff were universally cheerful, helpful and always willing to do anything to help you. The executive (club) lounge on the top two floors is really excellent and serves drinks and snacks throughout the day and evening cocktails and alcohol. The breakfast in the lounge is also excellent with fresh buffet food, both hot and cold and fresh waffles & pancakes.

The room itself was a reasonable size (not massive, but hotel rooms in Hong Kong rarely are). The bed was comfortable and all the fittings and features were in common with a high class hotel. The walk-in shower (or bath, both were available) was good sized, powerful and remained at a constant temperature.

Basically this is an expensive, high class hotel with all the amenities and services that brings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at the jw as part of our honeymoon. Perfect location, right on top of mtr station. Got upgraded to A harbor view room. And were treated to champagne and strawberries when we arrived. Overall a very nice hotel . The flint bar and grill was top notch. As good as any steakhouse .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalen500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#22 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing