We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Terrific location and service””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #28 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
““Terrific location and service””
Reviewed 27 July 2014

OK, Hong Kong is know for great hotels but this one is also excellent value for money, which cannot be said for some of the others. The wonderful, central location makes it possible to explore most of what you want to see, even on foot. There is great shopping at the base of the hotel or you're just minutes from a dozen other top-class shopping facilities. The star line ferry station is also an easy walk.

The food is very good and the staff very helpful. Do insist for a room with a view though as one side of the hotel views on to downtown and kowloon (breathtaking, especially at night) while the view from the other side is rather drab.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,276
    655
    143
    32
    20
See reviews for
477
404
153
809
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I have always stayed on the Kowloon side of Hong Kong in past visits. This time I wanted to use Marriott points, and the J W seemed the best option.

Although the hotel rooms are quite small, the amenities offered and the ease of getting around Hong Kong from this location make it an obvious choice.

The location is in the Pacific Center Mall vicinity (connected). This makes for ease of travel by bus or subway as both are very close by. If high end shopping is of interest, Pacific Place will suit your needs.

I am a platinum with Marriott, and thus get access to the executive lounge. The lounge at this hotel puts on wonderful breakfasts every morning, with so many tasty offerings to get your day started off right. Evenings mean selections of beverages and hot and cold foods...enough to make a meal.

I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel. Hands down, some of the friendliest and most helpful folks I have encountered in my worldly travels.

Do give this hotel a try! I most certainly will return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
449 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

As a frequent business traveler I found this hotel centrally located plus it permitted my wife great shopping
The executive lounge was superb and provided quiet space for business meeting and great breakfast
The staff provided great China visa service

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DRHIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The JW Marriott in Hong Kong is a wonderful place. I just spent a week in the hotel and the staff were very courteous and helpful and the room had a great view of both the city and Kowloon. There are a bunch of wonderful places to eat just around the hotel and very easy to get in and out of with a taxi or the subway. There is a mall just underneath the hotel and very easy access to nightlife as well.

I would recommend staying here for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sportsman2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Located above Pacific Place mall (which has everything one would need: designer brands, drugstores, convenience stores, cosmetics stores, banks, tailors, electronics, food court, and restaurants) and Admiralty MTR station. Very central location for business or leisure stay. This hotel defines what service means. I am an Elite Marriott Rewards member. It began with a welcome email of our upcoming stay. The staff provided transportation advice on how to get to the hotel from the airport and the estimated costs. I provided details of flight arrival time and guest room needs as I had a few rooms booked for our family and requested early check in for at least one room so we can have the luggages with us. We arrived at 11am and one room was available while the others were ready by 12:30pm. Vicky, the Front Desk Supervisor kindly upgraded us to a harbour view 2 double bed guest room, and the other was adjoining King suite with 2 double beds, all on the same floor. Absolutely perfect for our needs! Rooms are a good size. The King suite is very spacious. Luxurious bedding which was very comfortable. Separate bathtub and shower for all rooms. Very thoughtful Aromatherapy Associates bath amenities: dental kit, soap, shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, lotion, mouthwash, showercap, nail file, cotton balls, and cotton swabs in Asia are basics but they also have bath salts, bandages, and a terry cloth hair tie. The King suite had Bvlgari toiletries. Each room is also equipped with soft slippers for in room use and umbrella for rainy days. The closet also included a shoe cabinet. Control center for lighting and drapes are located on the wall above the night stand. Complimentary large bottles of water. We paid for access to the Concierge/Executive Lounge on the 33 and 34th floor which had a spectacular view of Victoria Harbour and the Kowloon skyline. The Lounge included breakfast, afternoon tea, cocktails, and light dinner. Kellen, the Concierge Intern and Benjamin, the Front Desk Manager were always pleasant and gave us advice for the area. We felt very comfortable relaxing in the Lounge. Perfect for our large family to gather together. After arriving back to our country, the Housekeeping Department emailed me that we had left some items in the room and asked whether we wanted them to send it to us. If you want dim sum, try the Metropole Restaurant about 5 minutes walk. After 3 weeks in Asia and ending on a high note in Hong Kong, it was the perfect stay. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: High floor facing Victoria Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank activeblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent location , good ambience , restaurants are awesome . Must stay. In the night the skyline looks beautiful from the hotel. Must try the 88 Wine bar , it has a live band old classics galore in their presentation

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rambanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent 3 weeks travelling Asia and was very glad to have spent my last 4 nights in this hotel. We were steps away from shopping malls, restaurants, food courts, and bus routes as well as within affordable driving distances for taxis. We had the opportunity to access the executive lounge during our stay and everyone was friendly and approachable. The food was very good, offered as a buffet style, with a variety of choices (western and eastern) for breakfast, tea, cocktail hour and dinner and the staff were always available to serve you. They spoke English, Mandarin, and Cantonese and took pride in their jobs, going above and beyond to ask us how we are doing and what they can do to make our stay better. My daughter particularly liked Kellin who went out of her way to practice Mandarin with her. We enjoyed the pool area, which had a hot tub we used in the evening after a long day (as day time is too hot). We left behind a piece of clothing by accident, and the cleaning staff contacted us to ask if we would like it sent back. They were very considerate and professional, always following up with our requests. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Views are great if you get a room facing the victoria harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barniemaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#22 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,138 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,983 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
West Kowloon
W Hong Kong
W Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing