We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #25 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is part of the Pacific Place complex which includes offices, an upscale shopping mall and 3 other hotels (Conrad, Island Shangri-La and the Upper House). From the airport, the hotel is easily accessible by taking the airport express train to Hong Kong Station and then taking the free shuttle bus to the hotel.

The staff members were all friendly by Hong Kong standard and were very helpful when needed. The room is small but thanks to the many glass windows, it actually felt a bit more spacious than it should be. The beds were ultra-soft and comfortable, and I had a wonderful 4 nights sleep at the hotel. The rate we reserved were inclusive of buffet breakfast which consists of a wide array of food with a good mixture of Asian and Western fares. The quality of the breakfast were average and they were a little bit on the oily side.

But what gave this hotel its fourth dot is its fantastic location. The most obvious convenience is of course staying right above a shopping mall. Sure the stuff they sell are a little upscale but a little window shopping and day dreaming wouldn't hurt. The basement of the mall also houses a massive supermarket with a wide variety ready-to-eat foods, kind of like a less sophisticated version of a Japanese Depachika. Admiralty Station is the closest station to the hotel and although it is not directly below the hotel, it is a no-sweat walk among the underground pedestrian walkway. The hotel is also right next to Hong Kong Park which can be easily reached through a series of escalators from the shopping mall. It is a nice respite from the bustling city and has multiple playgrounds for the different age groups. It also has an impressive conservatory housing many types of birds. Walk to the west end of the park and you will reach the Peak Tram station.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Publius28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,303
    660
    144
    32
    20
See reviews for
485
411
154
820
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Conveniently located and always perfectly presented, the JW is my choice for HK business stays every time.
Rooms are always impeccably maintained and cleaned as are the communal areas of the hotel. The gym is also one of, if not, the best hotel gym that I've ever had the pleasure of using. Nothing bad to say about this place at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Digs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay, especially with the great harbour view executive room we were upgraded to... Amazing in all senses... Greatly recommended, without mentioning the direct access to the mall and subway, and the very central location...loved it

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahdi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stay here with my family in premier guest room. Everything was just perfect .
Very professional stuff , clean and relatively big room with terrific view to Harbor and mountain view.Superb breakfast with best from Western and Asian cuisine. Direct access to MTR and shopping mall.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexanderu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

OK, Hong Kong is know for great hotels but this one is also excellent value for money, which cannot be said for some of the others. The wonderful, central location makes it possible to explore most of what you want to see, even on foot. There is great shopping at the base of the hotel or you're just minutes from a dozen other top-class shopping facilities. The star line ferry station is also an easy walk.

The food is very good and the staff very helpful. Do insist for a room with a view though as one side of the hotel views on to downtown and kowloon (breathtaking, especially at night) while the view from the other side is rather drab.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I have always stayed on the Kowloon side of Hong Kong in past visits. This time I wanted to use Marriott points, and the J W seemed the best option.

Although the hotel rooms are quite small, the amenities offered and the ease of getting around Hong Kong from this location make it an obvious choice.

The location is in the Pacific Center Mall vicinity (connected). This makes for ease of travel by bus or subway as both are very close by. If high end shopping is of interest, Pacific Place will suit your needs.

I am a platinum with Marriott, and thus get access to the executive lounge. The lounge at this hotel puts on wonderful breakfasts every morning, with so many tasty offerings to get your day started off right. Evenings mean selections of beverages and hot and cold foods...enough to make a meal.

I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel. Hands down, some of the friendliest and most helpful folks I have encountered in my worldly travels.

Do give this hotel a try! I most certainly will return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

As a frequent business traveler I found this hotel centrally located plus it permitted my wife great shopping
The executive lounge was superb and provided quiet space for business meeting and great breakfast
The staff provided great China visa service

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DRHIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#23 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,189 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,008 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing