We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #25 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a very nice, first class hotel that is located adjacent to Pacific Place Mall and only about a block from Hong Kong Park. The rooms and service are exceptional. The hotel restaurants and bars are fantastic. Those of us who stay here a lot know that the fish bar located down by the pool is seldom packed in the evenings and is a great place to sit semi-outdoors and enjoy a great meal and cocktail.

Room Tip: Higher rooms on the bay side provide the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fussytraveldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    630
    138
    31
    20
See reviews for
460
389
149
783
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed 5 nights at this great property.
Great location with great views and the rooms are luxury.

The beds were superb and staff very kind and friendly.
It has an air of old American Hotel tradition with all needs of the client catered to.
It more than met my expectations.
Accommodated on a high floor, where the clouds sometimes blocked the view, I found it difficult to leave the room to explore HK. The comfort kept me in the room.

The location is perfect for a tourist as it is located above a large shopping area yet away from the hustle and bustle of HK. I felt safe and comfortable from the gym to the restaurant to the car.

The staff arranged my car to the airport which was a touch luxury and kindness and a fantastic end to my time in HK.
Thanks

Room Tip: If you need to know something about HK... just ask. They will do more than answer, they will help yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

There is no doubt that this is a great hotel. But with the prices you pay it is what you expect...so I'm not too gushing about the whole thing. The rooms and service are first class. It's what you expect, and anything less would be disappointing.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there are any bad rooms, but try to get one with a harbor view before the constr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acousticoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

You may have a great place, but you have even better staff. Spent a fabulous week in Hong Kong at the J W Marriott. Great central location but out shinning that was the fabulous hotel staff that were so very helpful and accommodating.
Oh, and the outside dining and the fish bar should not be missed. Great selection of fresh catch.
Until next time
Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DQBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustihaveone
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stay here several times a year on business trips (most recently in June) - we have a corporate rate with complimentary wifi. I love that it is centrally located, on top of a mall with dining and supermarket options (Great Food Hall, a 5 minute walk through the mall, without having to step outdoor at all) and the service and rooms are great. I usually get the smaller room with a king bed, being a single business traveler, and occasionally have had my wife with me too and it is perfectly fine - not luxuriously large, but fine. Nice views, great bed and amenities, lovely shower / bath area.

Cons: not many. Pacific Place is not exactly central, though close enough and if you are unlucky, you could suffer waiting for cabs, especially as this hotel is ups small hill and near 3-4 others which makes getting cabs difficult sometimes. But you do have Admiralty right underneath if you are happy to take the train.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustihaveone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is a gorgeous property full of some of the most friendly staff I have ever experienced anywhere in the world. The entire staff is eager to assist and will make anyone feel like a superstar. The breakfast and lunch buffet are excellent and the hotel decor and layout is superb. It exudes luxury and class. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable, and clean. We used their conference facilities as I was attending a business conference for the week and they did a wonderful job setting them up for us (smaller room) and made sure we had fresh drinks, snacks, and candy throughout the meetings. They opened and closed the doors for us and helped usher us around to the restrooms and around the hotel as needed.

The location if very convenient as the property is connected to the Admiralty Station on the MTR via a large office and shopping complex (super luxury shopping mall w/ all the world famous designers). The MTR pretty much allows you to get anywhere in Hong Kong and I used it often - you can take the Airport Express train to and from the property with only one interchange at the Hong Kong Station - no taxis needed if you do it right.

Properties like this one are why people love Marriott - nice work!

Room Tip: It might be hard - but try to get a room facing the Harbor if you can,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the JW for two nights due to flight cancellation and it was a delightful experience. Even though I wanted to get home my stay at this hotel made it easier to accept the delay on getting home. I was in room 918, it was cozy and clean with a pleasant view. There's access to a mall from the hound floor where I did a bit of shopping. The food is DELICIOUS!! And the overall hospitality of the staff is one of the best I've experienced in Asia. There was an incident with an item of mine accidentally being dropped (it was a very cheap nail brush) it broke, I really didn't mind at all. I got a thousand apologies from the house keeping manager and the person responsible in person as well a new brush and a complimentary gift from the hotel. Just goes to show how out of their way they'll go for their customers. I would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Hong Kong and I will definitely be staying there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank prettybird17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#22 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping, and cuisine. When looking for exquisite hotels in Hong Kong city centre, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is an excellent choice. We offer an ideal location and fantastic amenities for a business or leisure stay. Set atop the world-famous Pacific Place, our Hong Kong hotel with harbor view offers guest rooms complete with breathtaking scenescapes, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV, and free Internet. Guests love to relax and take a dip in our outdoor pool, stay fit at our 24-hour health club, and enjoy dining at one of our 8 award-winning restaurants. JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions, of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island, can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions and events. We welcome you to discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong has to offer, for a complete and memorable stay whether you are travelling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing