We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #77 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our best hotel stay! We stayed at the Club floor and it was money well-spent. Service by the Continental Club Lounge staff was the best, they were very accommodating, warm and we felt right at home. The food was excellent, we made sure that we tried all meals at the Lounge. Breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails were all great. The rooms are large and were always clean. Would definitely stay again the next time we're in Hongkong.

The location is a major plus, the hotel is within Harbour City where all our favorite shops were located.

Room Tip: We didn't have a harbour view room but we had a great time just the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReginaManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,294
    930
    285
    94
    43
See reviews for
624
724
152
730
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you are going to Hong Kong, the Marco Polo is an excellent option. The location is tops, service super and overall ambience very good. The executive floor lounge is staff with a dedicated service team, delicious food & beverage and offers breakfast until 11am! All staff we encountered were pleasant, friendly and efficent.

Room Tip: Obviously a room with a view of Hong Kong Island is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManilaLover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was our first trip to HK and we picked this hotel mainly because of its location. It was excellent in every way the rooms were well equipped and the service was first class. The outstanding feature of the hotel in my view was the food Italian , Japanese and Chinese restaurants all on site with a great breakfast buffet - we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I've stayed at the other Marco Polo hotels in Hong Kong on previous trips and loved my stay. This time I decided I pay a little more and stay at the Marco Polo Hongkong in a harbour view room and I am so glad I did. The room was lovely but it was the view which kept me captivated. I was continually drawn back to see the changes in light and the amazing harbour.

The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the service by housekeeping and reception was excellent. We ordered room service a couple of times and months later we are still talking about the meals as being really very good and the price wasn't too bad either.

The only negative aspects of our trip was the noise emanating from the neighbouring room but that is more an issue with the people staying there and not the hotel itself. Additionally, we sometimes found ourselves waiting for up to 10 minutes for a lift to arrive on our floor. Again, nothing that can be helped in peak times.

I think now that I have stayed at the Marco Polo Hongkong hotel that I won't consider staying else when I am in Hong Kong. Thank you!

Room Tip: Don't scrimp on a harbour view room! It is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlewonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is located right next to the Star Ferry, walking distance to Avenue of the Stars, Space Museum, Arts Museum, Tsim Tsa Tsui metro station. Huge mall can be accessed right from the hotel Lobby with very many options for excellent shopping and dining.

Unparalleled view of Honk Kong island from the Star Ferry Pier. A morning run along the avenue of the stars enjoying the Victoria Harbour is a great way to start the day. Try the free Tai- Chi sessions in the morning next to the cultural center and have a drink from the observation deck in the evening.

The hotel runs a shuttle to and from the airport every 30 minutes for a very affordable rate (HKD 130 in Oct'13). Hotel also offers cell phones for rent for less than USD 10/day you can make unlimited calls to several countries including USA, Canada, China, etc. which you can setup as a hot spot for continuous access to maps, e-mail or internet during your stay in HK.

The only thing I didn't like is that the hotel seems to have an ambient scenting system. It's supposed to create a more pleasant atmosphere, I just didn't like it. It's quite strong in the reception area but the rooms are okay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We always stay at this Hotel, purely because of location, and a must, even though it costs extra is a harbour view room. Never in all our travels has this view been surpassed! All staff are service orientated and excel with cleanliness. Our first stay was in 1997, and we never choose to stay anywhere else when visiting Hong Kong. This Kowloon district is well serviced with the Star Ferry terminal and adjacent to Harbour City which contains in excess of 700 shops. It is also very easy from this area to access buses, or MTR and purchasing an octopus card is the way to go! Yes, there are more modern Hotels, but this one has a character like no other, and the buffet breakfast is one of the best we have encountered.

Room Tip: "Make it a Harbour View Room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandykperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel has a great location on the Kowloon side near to the ferry, shopping and restaurants. The service is outstanding.

We stayed at the Continental Club floors (17/18) which has a lounge of its own. Here you can have breakfast, smaller than the one you can have in the breakfast room on the first floor, but very very good and tasty. There is hot and cold food just as you would expect from a high standard hotel. At afternoons and evenings you can have a cold beer, a glass of wine or a drink together with a bite of good food in the lounge. The buffet is very good and tasteful.

If you want italian food Restaurant Cucina is located on the sixth floor. The food we had there was flawless. And the view from the terrace is the best. You have a clear view of the spectacular Hong Kong skyline from here.

The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: The Continental Club rooms are located on the 17 and 18 floor. They cost a little extra but you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinglemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#32 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#40 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,520 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Property: Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Address: No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#70 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the spectacular Victoria Harbour, the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel is located along Canton Road in Tsim Sha Tsui, at the heart of the city's busiest commercial, shopping and business hub. The Star Ferry and Hong Kong's cruise terminal are at your footstep, while shopping is right next door with the hotel forming part of Harbour City - Hong Kong's largest shopping complex. Guests enjoy easy access to the area's major tourist attractions like Kowloon Park, Hong Kong Museum of Art, Hong Kong Space Museum and Hong Kong Cultural Centre. After an exciting day of sightseeing or business meetings, settle into one of the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel's 665 guestrooms and suites while staying connected via the complimentary Wi-Fi internet service, which is now fully up and running throughout the hotel, or catch up with the latest blockbuster from the wide selection of movies while enjoying the hotel's In-room Dining service. For guests preferring the exclusive comfort and personalised service of The Continental Club, our designated guest floors come with unparalleled benefits that have become hallmarks of the Marco Polo hospitality. In a city known as the 'Culinary Capital of Asia', the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel features three of Hong Kong's most renowned restaurants and bars, to include Cucina which features Italian open kitchen, all-day international cuisine at Cafe Marco, and the Rum Bar at Lobby Lounge - conferred the Guinness World Record for "Bar with the World's Largest Selection of Commercially Available Rums." Whether you are looking to plan your dream wedding or the perfect corporate meeting, our 14 state-of-the-art function rooms will meet your every need. The built-in audio-visual facilities of the function rooms on sixth level provide the ideal setting for small- to medium-sized events. The Centenary Ballroom at lobby level is the perfect balance between elegance and intelligent architecture, where clients can transfer even the biggest display materials easily due to the ballroom's unique lobby level access. Stay connected with family, friends, and workplace from our Connect Lounge. Take a dip in our pool to unwind after a long day out, or do a quick workout at the gym. Better still, indulge in some retail therapy at the adjacent Harbour City shopping mall which is the ultimate destination for shopping, dining and entertainment with over 450 shops that feature the world's leading brands. Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers with the power to keep guests totally connected while exploring the city. Built-in benefits include unlimited 3G mobile internet, unlimited local calls, Wi-Fi hotspot and tethering, dining and city guide and exclusive ticketing offers. Staying at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel gives you the perfect blend of warm Asian hospitality and a central location with its convenient access to Kowloon and Hong Kong. Hotel note: In our effort to continually provide a top quality environment for our guests at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, a hotel exterior upgrading programme will be carried out in phases, from Mondays to Saturdays between 9am and 6pm, with expected completion in the second quarter of 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Hongkong
Marco Polo Hotel Hong Kong
Marco Polo Hongkong Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing