We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #81 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Service, great location!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

The Marco Polo is the perfect location! It's right near the Star Ferry and attached to the Harbour City Ocean Terminal Mall. It's also a short walk from all the designer shops on Canton Road. Stay on the the Club Level, floors 17 & 18, for extra amenities, special check-in, access to the Club level lounge with extra special top notch service. Sadly I had a view of the back of another hotel, but this is to be expected in Hong Kong!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ME M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,341
    958
    294
    100
    50
See reviews for
658
746
157
751
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

- Location: Great. This hotel is located right next to the Star Ferry, walking distance to Space Museum, Arts Museum and Tsim Sha Tsui metro station. A huge mall can be accessed right from the hotel Lobby.
- Atmosphere: Pleasant and cosmopolitan.
- Decoration: Elegant and modern.
- Room: It was spacious, had a great view, with tea & coffee making facilities, clean with comfortable beds. The bathroom was also big, clean ,elegant.
- Breakfast level: High with many options.
- Service: Very good on all levels. The staff were helpful and provided advice on tours around.
Room service: fast and convenient.
Prices: It was a little expensive but really worth it.

- Would I stay there again? : Yes, of course.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olympus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our best hotel stay! We stayed at the Club floor and it was money well-spent. Service by the Continental Club Lounge staff was the best, they were very accommodating, warm and we felt right at home. The food was excellent, we made sure that we tried all meals at the Lounge. Breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails were all great. The rooms are large and were always clean. Would definitely stay again the next time we're in Hongkong.

The location is a major plus, the hotel is within Harbour City where all our favorite shops were located.

Room Tip: We didn't have a harbour view room but we had a great time just the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReginaManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you are going to Hong Kong, the Marco Polo is an excellent option. The location is tops, service super and overall ambience very good. The executive floor lounge is staff with a dedicated service team, delicious food & beverage and offers breakfast until 11am! All staff we encountered were pleasant, friendly and efficent.

Room Tip: Obviously a room with a view of Hong Kong Island is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManilaLover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was our first trip to HK and we picked this hotel mainly because of its location. It was excellent in every way the rooms were well equipped and the service was first class. The outstanding feature of the hotel in my view was the food Italian , Japanese and Chinese restaurants all on site with a great breakfast buffet - we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I've stayed at the other Marco Polo hotels in Hong Kong on previous trips and loved my stay. This time I decided I pay a little more and stay at the Marco Polo Hongkong in a harbour view room and I am so glad I did. The room was lovely but it was the view which kept me captivated. I was continually drawn back to see the changes in light and the amazing harbour.

The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the service by housekeeping and reception was excellent. We ordered room service a couple of times and months later we are still talking about the meals as being really very good and the price wasn't too bad either.

The only negative aspects of our trip was the noise emanating from the neighbouring room but that is more an issue with the people staying there and not the hotel itself. Additionally, we sometimes found ourselves waiting for up to 10 minutes for a lift to arrive on our floor. Again, nothing that can be helped in peak times.

I think now that I have stayed at the Marco Polo Hongkong hotel that I won't consider staying else when I am in Hong Kong. Thank you!

Room Tip: Don't scrimp on a harbour view room! It is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlewonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is located right next to the Star Ferry, walking distance to Avenue of the Stars, Space Museum, Arts Museum, Tsim Tsa Tsui metro station. Huge mall can be accessed right from the hotel Lobby with very many options for excellent shopping and dining.

Unparalleled view of Honk Kong island from the Star Ferry Pier. A morning run along the avenue of the stars enjoying the Victoria Harbour is a great way to start the day. Try the free Tai- Chi sessions in the morning next to the cultural center and have a drink from the observation deck in the evening.

The hotel runs a shuttle to and from the airport every 30 minutes for a very affordable rate (HKD 130 in Oct'13). Hotel also offers cell phones for rent for less than USD 10/day you can make unlimited calls to several countries including USA, Canada, China, etc. which you can setup as a hot spot for continuous access to maps, e-mail or internet during your stay in HK.

The only thing I didn't like is that the hotel seems to have an ambient scenting system. It's supposed to create a more pleasant atmosphere, I just didn't like it. It's quite strong in the reception area but the rooms are okay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#37 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,234 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#48 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,179 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,677 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Property: Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Address: No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#72 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel has recently completed a comprehensive hotel exterior upgrading programme, all rooms are now available to provide exemplary standard of service and ensuring high level of customer satisfaction. Overlooking the spectacular Victoria Harbour, the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel is located along Canton Road in Tsim Sha Tsui, at the heart of the city’s busiest commercial, shopping and business hub. The Star Ferry and Hong Kong’s cruise terminal are at your footstep, while shopping is right next door with the hotel forming part of Harbour City – Hong Kong’s largest shopping complex. After an exciting day of sightseeing or business meetings, settle into one of the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel’s 665 guestrooms and suites while staying connected via the complimentary Wi-Fi internet service, and the complimentary handy smartphone which is now fully up and running throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Hongkong
Marco Polo Hotel Hong Kong
Marco Polo Hongkong Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing