We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #80 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
manila
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great location and amenities”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is without a doubt one of the best to stay in when in Hongkong. We as a family personally have a preference for the Tsim Sha Tsui area since we do plenty of dutyfree shopping when travelling. The check-in and check-out process in the hotel is relatively painless, there are plenty of elevators (I found in several other hotels in Hongkong that elevator service is surprisingly slow), the amenities are first-class, and the location is excellent. The hotel is immediately opposite the designer shops, and is connected to Harbour City (you dont even have to leave the building). Two blocks from the hotel is immediately the harbour where you can have a great glimpse of the skyline (especially at night). Perhaps the only downside to the location is that the train station is a bit farther, so if you need to take the train frequently I would recommend staying in its sister hotel, the Marco Polo Prince instead.

Again, all in all one of the best hotels in Hongkong.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lissinmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,309
    939
    287
    97
    47
See reviews for
637
733
154
735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here for a trip to Hong Kong end of 2013 into 2014. Arrived on Sunday 29th December, first impressions last and unfortunately we waited for about 15 to 20 mins to check in, worst still there was almost more staff than guests, I don't know why check in was so disorganized, it came to a point where in the end so many people were waiting to check in because the process was so slow that some people were trying to jump the queue, it wasn't a great start. Once we did check in things got better, our room was very large, no harbour views just looking out onto a side road, but the room was very clean, large TV, sofas, lobby area with mini bar, nice bathroom. The room was a bit noisy in the early morning with delivery trucks unloading, sounded like they were dropping everything out the back of they're trucks rather than unloading, windows were single glazed I think so let a lot of noise through, the aircon in the room was quite noisy too, you needed it on even at this time of year, else the room got very warm. Location is very good, effectively the hotel is connected to a shopping mall, its also very close to the star ferry terminal and bus depot, public transport is really good, you can get to anywhere in Hong Kong easily from the hotel whether it be on foot or via public transport or both. I would stay here again, staff are very polite, Hotel good quality, hopefully slow check in was just like that the day we arrived.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Every time we visit Hong Kong we always stay at this hotel. We have been staying there since 1988. The rooms are all a great size and having separate dressing room and separate bathroom. Night time is amazing from your harbour view room, looking across the harbour towards Victoria Peak watching the laser lighting each night. The room service is really good , restaurants all first class. This hotel is so well situated to shopping malls or to use the Star ferry to Hong Kong island. Easy walk to Nathan Road and to the park.
Even if we only stay a few days or a few weeks we always feel so at home at this hotel

Room Tip: Request harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times and found the rooms and service to be excellent. We like this hotel because it is in such a great spot. You can catch the bus or the ferrry just a minutes walk away. It adjoins a huge shopping centre and is an easy, short walk, to the harbour to see the sound and light show.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 14th floor overlooking the road but we could see the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heaneyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Location is excellent. Near the Star Ferry and shopping/restaurant/Bar choices are plenty near and around the hotel. Chose this hotel as it is also near the Ferry terminal for Macau which makes it very convenient. Took the airport express and the free shuttle to reach this hotel from the airport.

Rooms are clean.. same for the bathroom. Check in/check out was done courteously and more importantly quick. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great location for the views, a trip by ferry, or some serious high-end shopping. Great staff and a very clean comfortable room. Breakfast is the best. I stay there whenever my meetings are anywhere close.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed in last week of January with a 2.5 year old. The room was big with a huge bed and a big comfy travel cot for little one. Hotel arranged airport transfers which were superb. The service was fantastic with the concierge even fixing our broken push chair. Room service was great as was the food in the hotel restaurants. Our son was very welcome and made a fuss of everywhere. Would highly recommend if travelling with family on business. Not too fancy to be uncomfortable but still felt luxurious and not like a soulless international chain hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsjla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#33 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,183 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#41 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,133 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,567 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Property: Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Address: No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#73 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the spectacular Victoria Harbour, the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel is located along Canton Road in Tsim Sha Tsui, at the heart of the city's busiest commercial, shopping and business hub. The Star Ferry and Hong Kong's cruise terminal are at your footstep, while shopping is right next door with the hotel forming part of Harbour City - Hong Kong's largest shopping complex. Guests enjoy easy access to the area's major tourist attractions like Kowloon Park, Hong Kong Museum of Art, Hong Kong Space Museum and Hong Kong Cultural Centre. After an exciting day of sightseeing or business meetings, settle into one of the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel's 665 guestrooms and suites while staying connected via the complimentary Wi-Fi internet service, which is now fully up and running throughout the hotel, or catch up with the latest blockbuster from the wide selection of movies while enjoying the hotel's In-room Dining service. For guests preferring the exclusive comfort and personalised service of The Continental Club, our designated guest floors come with unparalleled benefits that have become hallmarks of the Marco Polo hospitality. In a city known as the 'Culinary Capital of Asia', the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel features three of Hong Kong's most renowned restaurants and bars, to include Cucina which features Italian open kitchen, all-day international cuisine at Cafe Marco, and the Rum Bar at Lobby Lounge - conferred the Guinness World Record for "Bar with the World's Largest Selection of Commercially Available Rums." Whether you are looking to plan your dream wedding or the perfect corporate meeting, our 14 state-of-the-art function rooms will meet your every need. The built-in audio-visual facilities of the function rooms on sixth level provide the ideal setting for small- to medium-sized events. The Centenary Ballroom at lobby level is the perfect balance between elegance and intelligent architecture, where clients can transfer even the biggest display materials easily due to the ballroom's unique lobby level access. Stay connected with family, friends, and workplace from our Connect Lounge. Take a dip in our pool to unwind after a long day out, or do a quick workout at the gym. Better still, indulge in some retail therapy at the adjacent Harbour City shopping mall which is the ultimate destination for shopping, dining and entertainment with over 450 shops that feature the world's leading brands. Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers with the power to keep guests totally connected while exploring the city. Built-in benefits include unlimited 3G mobile internet, unlimited local calls, Wi-Fi hotspot and tethering, dining and city guide and exclusive ticketing offers. Staying at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel gives you the perfect blend of warm Asian hospitality and a central location with its convenient access to Kowloon and Hong Kong. Hotel note: In our effort to continually provide a top quality environment for our guests at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, a hotel exterior upgrading programme will be carried out in phases, from Mondays to Saturdays between 9am and 6pm, with expected completion in the second quarter of 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Hongkong
Marco Polo Hotel Hong Kong
Marco Polo Hongkong Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing