We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and an incredible view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #80 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just stayed at the Marco Polo for 9 nights and was not disappointed. Took the advice given on here and booked the Continental Club with Harbour View - it was well worth it. Situated on the 17 floor the view from our room over looking Victoria Harbour was outstanding. I booked everything via email and all was delivered as agreed, early quick check in after 12 Hour flight, with the room exactly as described. Large room for Hong Kong Hotel, best location on Kowloon, bar none. The staff in the Continental Club were excellent, pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very good and the chef even got to know what style of egg you enjoyed. The afternoon tea and cocktails are well worth taking in and the staff really show an interest in your day and offer advice and help. The Hotel is well situated for visiting both Kowloon and Hong Kong and is walking distance to the Star Ferry. I have stayed in numerous Hotels in Hong Kong over the years and this is by far the best, highly recommended. I cannot find fault.

Room Tip: Ask for a Harbour View and upgrade to the Continental Club floors if you can - well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidWhitelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,240 - 1,246 of 2,861 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We loved stopping here. We only had one night as a stopover on the way back to London but the rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. We had a harbour view and once it got dark and the lights came in it was a great view.

Through no fault of its own (as most of Hong Kong is like this) it's not very pushchair friendly. Everywhere you went in the hotel there was a disabled/pushchair lift but it didn't work and so staff just had to carry the pushchair up/down for you... the same in the shopping centre the hotel was attached to.... we just didn't get it as they all looked new?!

The buffet breakfast was amazing and if we didn't have to be out the door quickly for our flight we would have stayed there and stocked up for the day, it was all fresh and very well presented.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLN-Raff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Bang on the sea side, with a view to a kill. I had planned for a 2 day stay and ended up extending it to 4 days. The hotel was fantastic. The rooms had the nice sweet smell that is still fresh in my mind. As the hotel is walking distance from Tsim Sha Tsui metro, this is an ideal place if you are visiting as a tourist.

Room Tip: Book in advance as the hotel is usually full during season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maverick_iam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed for five nights in March. We picked this hotel primarily for location and it proved to be outstanding, offering easy access to transport, dining and shopping.
Our initial room had an issue with the plumbing which was disappointing, however the Duty Manager had us moved immediately and offered us breakfast the following day as compensation for the inconvenience.
The 'harbour view' rooms are of a good size with an excellent layout - the view varies depending on floor level and location. The room itself, including fittings and furniture, was a little tired around the edges; probably time for a restyle.
All in all a 'thumbs up' and we would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer better harbour views - lower level views are dominated by the cruise termina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Travellingmacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel during our recent visit to HK and I must say, our choice was perfect. Good food, great location at the heart of shoping district, very friendly and helpful staff, and a great view of the harbour from the room and a well maintained hotel. I guess its location is its greatest advantage, close the MTR, Ferry Station and bang in the middle of the shopping district.
Overall, we were extremely pleased with our 4nights stay.

Room Tip: Pick the Harbour view room. Call the hotel after you have made the online booking for any special re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratish_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed here on business for 6 nights in January. The hotel was absolutely great, a fantastic location, with wonderful rooms and a stunning roof terrace and bar (seek it out, not many people know about this!). Panoramic views on Hong Kong harbour under the patio heaters! Wifi access allows you to work out here too.

Breakfast was very good. Not the best breakfast in an Asian hotel but very good and a good choice of all cuisines. Gym pretty comprehensive and clean.

Rooms huge, with great bathrooms. My only wish would be that I would have had a room with a harbour view. I had one which faced inside a courtyard and it was so difficult to imagine how great the view must have been for those lucky enough to have a harbour view!

Either way, would definitely reccommend, and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeMooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Wow, if you want to shop until you drop this is the spot for you. The hotel joins a large mall with hundreds of name brand stores, and is surrounded by high dollar shops of every type. If your budget can't handle those prices, a short cab or subway ride away are the Ladies Market, Men's Market, or Temple Street night market which sell a wide range of products from electronics to clothing and purses -- and if your bargaining skills are good you can get excellent prices. The hotel itself has nice views of the harbor, good breakfast buffet, and excellent service. Rooms are pretty typical hotel layout and bathrooms were a bit outdated but clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin_TexasRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#40 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,281 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#47 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,253 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Address: No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £155 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel has recently completed a comprehensive hotel exterior upgrading programme, all rooms are now available to provide exemplary standard of service and ensuring high level of customer satisfaction. Overlooking the spectacular Victoria Harbour, the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel is located along Canton Road in Tsim Sha Tsui, at the heart of the city’s busiest commercial, shopping and business hub. The Star Ferry and Hong Kong’s cruise terminal are at your footstep, while shopping is right next door with the hotel forming part of Harbour City – Hong Kong’s largest shopping complex. After an exciting day of sightseeing or business meetings, settle into one of the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel’s 665 guestrooms and suites while staying connected via the complimentary Wi-Fi internet service, and the complimentary handy smartphone which is now fully up and running throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Hongkong
Marco Polo Hotel Hong Kong
Marco Polo Hongkong Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing