We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #81 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Fantastic location on Canton Road, attached to Harbour city mall for all things western, and opposite DinTai Fung restaurant for all things dumpling! Divine harbour view room with gorgeous bathroom and robe area. Nespresso machine in the roo as well is a decadent touch. Breakfast buffet amazing.

Room Tip: Harbour view for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Packthatbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,178 - 1,184 of 2,790 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Marco Polo Hong Kong is the perfect location in Kowloon - next to the Star Ferry Terminal and Lane Crawford. We stay on the Club Floors, where the rooms are a good size, quiet, comfortable and spotless - and the level of service and professionalism of the staff there is second to none. Cucina is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susiesaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here back in March, 2014 and was pleasantly surprised! Very good location and in the heart of the action! The hotel is connected to the harbor city mall so you get all the high end shopping at your doorstep! Also you're very close to the Kow-Loon Waterfront so everything is walking distance. There is also a little mall (food court) across the street you can go there for some local delicacies however I found the food to be not that amazing and you're better off with the street vendors down the road.

We also took the MTR(subway) to the Lan Kwai Fong which was full of action and great clubs and it was a pedestrian area so no cars and people were literally partying in the streets which was a lot of fun! Thing to note was don't go to LKF on the weekdays it's really dead! go on the Weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

From the moment we arrived we were pampered by a very capable and professional staff. The view from our room looked back at Hong Kong and at night we could see the famous light show.
No other hotel that I have visited have presented a breakfast like The Marco Polo. Everything from Cornflakes to Sushi. Full fry up with all the trimmings.
Very close to one if the best shopping malls in the world.
I would gladly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking towards Hong Kong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrisherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel with all facilities, including a great (and reasonably warm) outdoors pool. The Shanghai restaurant in the hotel is really excellent and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel is accessible to the main shopping areas of Kowloon and the Star ferry is a short walk away if you want to go to Hong Kong Island. This is my preferred hotel on Kowloon. Arriving by air you catch the Express train from the airport to Kowloon and then there is a free bus shuttle from the train station to the Marco Polo every 15 minutes or so.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Uludog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just spent one night in this hotel. Therefore, I cannot evaluate all its aspects.
It is located in a large shopping mall and there are shops in the lobby. I don't mean the little shop with local products you find in some hotel. I mean normal shops, mostly apparel of brands that aim at a medium-high customer. A bit unusual but there seemed not to be too many people going in and out so no problem.
I arrived with two colleagues using a the car (nice Mercedes S350 L) arranged by the hotel to pick us up from the airport (very convenient rate!).
Our luggage were promptly picked up and we were taken to the reception.
A very nice young lady (Miss Ceci Wong) checked us in and she was impeccable in explaining all it is necessary to know (location of the restaurant, breakfast time, access to internet, use of elevator with card, complimentary and charged services and so on) all while handling our credit cards, passports etc. I go to many hotels and I was impressed by her sincere cordiality and efficiency. Kudos to her.
The room was good, sufficiently spacious and clean. Internet was fast.
The breakfast restaurant is quite large and has a good offer even for a picky person like me (cereals, fruits, muessli, yogurt, nuts, honey).
Not much else to say for the short stay (checked in on the evening and left early in the morning).
I think that I will definitely recommend it as a quite good value for your money and will choose it again for my next stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Guggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

it's a nice hotel, they have an unlimited call international too but for a fee of 68 dollars, the shopping area are just around the corners so you can shop till you drop. the service is good too.. the staff are accomodating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enzio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#37 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,262 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#43 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,216 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,798 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Address: No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#70 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £127 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel has recently completed a comprehensive hotel exterior upgrading programme, all rooms are now available to provide exemplary standard of service and ensuring high level of customer satisfaction. Overlooking the spectacular Victoria Harbour, the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel is located along Canton Road in Tsim Sha Tsui, at the heart of the city’s busiest commercial, shopping and business hub. The Star Ferry and Hong Kong’s cruise terminal are at your footstep, while shopping is right next door with the hotel forming part of Harbour City – Hong Kong’s largest shopping complex. After an exciting day of sightseeing or business meetings, settle into one of the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel’s 665 guestrooms and suites while staying connected via the complimentary Wi-Fi internet service, and the complimentary handy smartphone which is now fully up and running throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Hongkong
Marco Polo Hotel Hong Kong
Marco Polo Hongkong Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing