We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #82 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Having traveled to Hong Kong many times over the past decades I decided to try the Hong Kong Marco Polo for its amazing location on the Harbour side and being attached to the biggest shopping mall in HK, Harbour City. This is a typical classic Hotel. Nothing too fancy but very neat, clean and secure. We had a 4 night stay and it was very comfortable and convenient for what we wanted, shopping, sight seeing and a little business. We didn't go for the Harbour view rooms as we didn't think the additional costs represented value. We did however have a small view from a side window as one of our rooms was on the northern end of the building.

If you don't get breakfast included don't worry. There are many nice cafes and restaurants minutes away in the Shopping centre and around the area.

We enjoyed it and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't spend the extra for the Harbour view unless you plan to stay in your room a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitnessHealthTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear FitnessHealth Travel,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about the hotel location and its facilities. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


James Ong
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 2,834 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

I arrived at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel via the airport train service and the connecting (free) Hotel shuttle bus.

The check in was very smooth after I had been welcomed in the Hotel. My room was located in an upper floor overlooking the Hong Kong skyline and “eye to eye” with a cruise ship. The room was very spacious, but from a furniture point of view it has already seen better days. Also the carpet in the room was not the newest one. I would think that the Hotel will have some renovations as otherwise value for money will not be balanced anymore. Still the bed was comfy and for one night is was a great stay.

Dinner I had in the Hotel in their Italian style restaurant. The service was great, the food delicious and you could call it a day after you had seen the skyline “Laser show” at the Hotels outdoor terrace.

I had used the porter service for some support booking a train and the people there were amazingly helpful and supported me wherever they could.

The breakfast in the Hotel is amazing. They had European, American, Chinese and Japanese breakfast items, everything delicious.

In sum it was a pleasant one night stay, even though I would hope the Hotel will renovate the rooms in the future to maintain the high standard and costs per night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Mike S,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Rest assured that your suggestion about refurbishing our rooms has been taken note for consideration when future refurbishment takes place. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


James Ong
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

On our recent trip to Hong Kong we decided to stay at the Marco Polo Harbour City as we had visit a few years ago and really enjoyed our stay. This time we stayed on the Continental Club Floor. While being more expensive it was worth every penny. The service from all hotel staff exceeded outstanding. My husband and I were waited on hand and foot. All we needed to to was to call and ask for something i.e ice for the room and it was deliveried immediately. The meals on the club floor were delicious and had such an excellent variety it was difficult to choose what to eat. We found we sampled everything.

The room was huge with a super comfortable bed and a wonderful view of Victoria Habour. The location is near to the Star ferry line and all subways.

We are booking our next trip and the Maro Polo Habour City is the only place we will stay.

Room Tip: Book a room that over-looks the harbour. Must book a Continental Club floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hazcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear hazcat1,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your service experience with our associates at The Continental Club. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


James Ong
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was my second stay at Marco Polo. Excellent Hotel and excellent hospitality. It has good location, good service, good hospitality and everything which works well for it. Bathrooms are nice and big. bed is comfortable. Sleep quality will be good. Conference rooms are excellent. Only things is that choice for food for Indians are limited esp if you are a vegetarian.

I had excellent stay at this place and enjoyed it. It will be a good business as well as family stay hotel.
Gym is good and well equipped. works 24 X 7 and that's great. restaurant timings are good and starts early.

Room Tip: Take rooms at higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandeepmohangupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Sandeepmohangupta,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about the hotel location, its facilities and your service experience with our associates. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


James Ong
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Marco Polo as part of our honeymoon. We had a wonderful time and the hotel's service and location was fantastic. The view from our room was amazing, I would recommend getting a harbour view. The whole experience has left both of us wanting to go back to Hong Kong to experience all over again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jmalex03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear jmalex03,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are very happy to have the opportunity of contributing to the merriment of your honeymoon celebrations.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the harbour view from your room and your service experience with our associates. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


James M. Ong
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Hong Kong with my family. The hotel is located in a prime location in the Tsim Sha Tsui district of Kowloon, overlooking Victoria Harbour. The view over the harbour to Hong Island at night is spectacular. The hotel is located right next to Harbour City, a very large high end shopping mall. Kowloon Park, Nathan Road and the MTR underground station are all within easy walking distance (10-29 minutes). There are numerous shops, restaurants & things to do literally right on your doorstep.
Our room was large, modern, clean and well appointed. Hotel staff were very professional and efficient. The wifi worked well.
This is a high quality hotel situated in a prime location - would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank DMAK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear DMAK_13,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about the hotel location, facilities and your service experience with our associates. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


James Ong
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had a recent trip to Hong Kong and this time it was not with family, as we were there in December of 2013 but with friends.. We stayed at the Marco Polo HK in December and had a wonderful time and decided to book our July trip once more. the location and amenities spelled the difference in my decision making but now I must say, after this trip, the service is the clincher. I felt like I was welcomed back and when people know your name, that spells the difference for me; when they go over and above your requests, that too becomes a plus; I would stay at Marco Polo HK always as they make simple folks like me special. :)

Room Tip: ask for a corner room and if you have the budget, go for the harbor view.. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul_borromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James O, General Manager at Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Paul_borromeo,

Greetings from the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,


James Ong
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#39 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,272 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#44 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,244 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#8 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel

Address: No.3 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £158 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel has recently completed a comprehensive hotel exterior upgrading programme, all rooms are now available to provide exemplary standard of service and ensuring high level of customer satisfaction. Overlooking the spectacular Victoria Harbour, the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel is located along Canton Road in Tsim Sha Tsui, at the heart of the city’s busiest commercial, shopping and business hub. The Star Ferry and Hong Kong’s cruise terminal are at your footstep, while shopping is right next door with the hotel forming part of Harbour City – Hong Kong’s largest shopping complex. After an exciting day of sightseeing or business meetings, settle into one of the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel’s 665 guestrooms and suites while staying connected via the complimentary Wi-Fi internet service, and the complimentary handy smartphone which is now fully up and running throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Hongkong
Marco Polo Hotel Hong Kong
Marco Polo Hongkong Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing