We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Ranked #38 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, great service, great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed at the Prince for 3 days.

+ points
- Terrific location for dining, shopping and moving around HK
- Excellent service and attention to detail
- Huge room, clean and daily refreshment of the complimentary fruit and water
- Excellent staff who helped us with many different requests for assistance and information

- points
- Not cheap, but you get what you pay for here

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neo2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    416
    97
    23
    13
See reviews for
290
167
48
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Loved my stay at this hotel last week. Right opposite my place of work, great location from a shopping perspective as well. Series of Top International brands all around the hotel, this place is a shopping paradise!!! Hotel service was excellent, staff are very polite and helpful. I found Ms. Phoneix from the Front Office particularly very attentive and helpful to my needs. Room is very spacious, so is the bathroom. Choices in Breakfast can improve though. Shuttle services from and to the airport from hotel is excellent and on time! Thanks for a wonderful stay at your hotel, I should hopefully be back in April 1st week again :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaysham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I've been to HK several times and I often stay at the hotels along Nathan road and it's my first time to stay here. I find the hotel's location strategic. If you are into shopping underneath it is a mall and in just a few buildings away is also the ferry departure area if you plan to visit Macau. The rooms are big as well and very clean. I would also like to commend Ali one of the staff, he assisted us well in talking to cab drivers to direct them on where we want to go.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio De Janeiro
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I go to Hong Kong once a year, and try different hotels, always in the $200 - $300 price range. Prince Marco Polo is one of the best in this category. Check in was fast and efficient, I was offered an upgrade with breakfast which was worth the money. Room was spacious and clean, flawless. Breakfast was excellent, top notch. Staff do their best to make you feel comfortable. I was just sitting down at the lobby waiting for a friend and of the employees came offering water, that was outstanding.
I will definitely stay there again, either at Prince or one of its brother hotels, Gateway or Marco Polo nearby.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade during check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtyszler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

From the time I stepped out of the taxi and into the lobby to the time I stepped back in to a taxi to depart for the airport, the visit at the hotel was excellent. This was a single night stay. The location is ideal with plenty of safe places to walk and enjoy the shopping and places to dine. The service at the front desk was prompt with all communications very clear and accurate.The room was clean, there were no disappointments with the amenities, all phone calls to staff within the hotel were answered promptly with exceptional service. The breakfast buffet was excellent from the preparation of the food to the service. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the past several years and will return in future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our family goes to Hong Kong all the time and we always stay here. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Location is excellent! It's on Canton Road, where all the luxury brands are. It's also connected to Harbour City, which has all the stores and restaurant you'll ever need.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMT009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is a perfectly decent hotel in a reasonable location but not for us. We found it to be cold and sterile. Staff was pretty good but not outstanding. We certainly expected more for the prices charged. We moved out after one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#32 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#73 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,604 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)

Property: Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Address: No.23 Canton Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst Hong Kong's top business hotels, Prince is in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon. The hotel is on the doorsteps of the China Ferry Terminal and Harbour City - Hong Kong's largest shopping complex of more than 450 shops featuring the world's leading brands. Comfortable and spacious, the 395 guestrooms and suites come with a comprehensive range of business services and facilities. Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers. Built-in benefits include unlimited 3G mobile internet, unlimited local calls, international calls (5 designated countries including China, Philippines, Japan, United States, and United Kingdom) and Wi-Fi hotspot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Prince Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Prince Hotel
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels) Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing