We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Ranked #6 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stay dates 16-19 October : To Celebrate the 50 yrs of Mandarin Oriental (M.O) Hong Kong
We had heard of the legendary M.O. level of service from other travellers...... , but experiencing it 1st hand was quite a revelation. Right from entry level , no check in ,straight to the room where the staff took down our details ! Right from the 1st day, we felt at home and there was
a familiarity level with the staff.( which is rare in big hotels). Location: Walking distance from Central Station( 3 stops to Kowloon) , from Lan Kwai Fong ( night hangout area), from the Ferry terminal for Kowloon. Restaurant Lunch & Dinner: Exceptional .Room was large and full of all the modern gadgets. Bottomline : If you can afford it ...... it's a no brainer ..........go for the M.O in Hong Kong.........it's the ultimate thing.............the experience will stay with you for a long while after........

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LITTLEINTERNATIONAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,848)
There are newer reviews for Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,361 - 1,367 of 2,849 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Me and my 2 year old daughter were in Hong Kong for the first time and stayed at the Mandarin Oriental and I must say that Mandarin Oriential (MO) even though its largely a business hotel, was so welcoming for parents with young children. They had the stroller, crib, bottle steriliser, bottle brush, children's back pack, detergent, bathtub, toiletries, bathrobe and slippers all ready when we arrived. They always helped carry the stroller up and down the stairs without me asking, they allowed us to use the ground floor handicapped toilet to change her diaper when she did a big one while we were waiting in the lobby (the actual toilets were on the next floor). When she was ill, they had a doctor come by to look at her to make sure she was ok, and they would remember to check back with me on her status. When we came back from Disneyland and needed to deflate the large balloons so that we could take them back home as a souvenir, they were on hand to do that as well!! Their service is simply top notch and combined with the excellent location and hardware, MO simply ranks as one of the best even for guests with very young kids.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyWWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and this must have been one of the most memorable stays in my life. Mandarin oriental excels in luxury but what they provide here is out of this world. Asian hospitality at its best! A must try for every traveler looking for that special memory.

Room Tip: We had a suite and I can only say WOW!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is top. starting from reception desk to restaurants and rooms. A heaven for business traveler : perfect service , fast and efficient. Very friendly and professional staff. Nothing to add , just perfect.

Room Tip: all rooms are great. View less...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelInside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel is a gem! Superbly located on Hong Kong Island, this is a true 5 star. The service is near to perfection. Several experiences have convinced me not to stay in any other hotel in Hong Kong during my business trips. This is the kind of hotel where you feel at home just after you stepped out of the taxi. The service is perfect and constant. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, all slightly different, yet similar by their decoration, neat and elegant. There is always a little attention in the room upon arrival. Everything is spotless and well maintained. The air conditioning in the room is silent. The room has a large work desk, equipped with cables, plugs, adapters. Everything is well thought out and functional. Tea, espresso available. I also tested the spa: a great experience. Mandarin is one of my favorite hotel that has earned my loyalty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaLPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

This is possibly one of the best hotels in the world. Rooms are perfect. Beds are so big and comfy and it's the best shower. Staff are helpful and it's the little extra features that make this place so special.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martynsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Wow! Luxurious digs, great restaurants and room service -- be sure to try the lobster bisque -- but most importantly is the friendly and warm staff. I stay in fine hotels all over the world, and can't remember being so impressed. Hotel spa, gym, and pool delightful. You can't go wrong staying here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Bostonian80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 721 in Hong Kong
5,932 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,028 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Address: No.5 Connaught Road, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £340 - £569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is the epitome of contemporary luxury combined with Oriental heritage. Having delighted guests with award-winning service and impressive facilities for over 50 years, it is the much-loved address for those seeking an exclusive sanctuary in the heart of this exciting city. The spacious rooms and suites offer magnificent views of the famous Victoria Harbour and the city skyline. A collection of ten outstanding restaurants and bars, including three with Michelin stars, and a Shanghainese-inspired holistic spa, indoor pool and 24-hour fitness centre, make Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong the recognised home away from home for discerning leisure and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mandarin Hong Kong
Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing