We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spa Treatment beyond the 5 Star accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Peninsula Hong Kong
Ranked #9 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spa Treatment beyond the 5 Star accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Speaks for its name and description. The Peninsula has never missed out a word on the description that they have placed on their media releases. What you see is what you really get and more. It has defined already what the new generation wants in their stay in posh hotel. The hospitality is prime and personalized. They have caught the attention of those that want to be pampered. What I appreciated the most of the hotel is how they ask questions in order to anticipate the needs in every guest. I have mentioned that I need to relax and stretch, they gave me a booking at the spa in order to release all the pressure. The therapist and attendant did a quick interview in order to get what I want. A wonderful and life changing first time experience at The Peninsula. No amount of words can best describe what I want to say. Breathtaking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MccarthyWhitneyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    164
    40
    15
    14
See reviews for
314
558
81
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Jalisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel!! Unfortunately VERY POOR service at The Lobby Restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Rooms recently renovated are amazing, specially grand deluxe harbour view. Overall excellent hotel, but quite disappointed with the lobby restaurant service

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BMACKISSACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here at the end of a cruise this fall and found it to be perfect. It is a lovely hotel with huge rooms and lots of amenities. I loved the Davi toiletries in the room. Also loved the layout of the rooms which offer lots of seating areas, privacy and closets. It was very comfortably appointed and had everything you could need from 3D glasses for movies to a nail dryer. The decor was very attractive and the bed was super comfortable. Can't say anything bad about it. The food was good. I really enjoyed tea which was served in the top floor bar/restaurant while we were there because of an event in the lobby. The views were amazing and I was so glad we went up there! The hotel is very conveniently located for sightseeing and catching harbor cruises.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsaJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The famous Peninsula Hotel in Hong Kong was a fantastic place to stay. Steeped in history, the lobby is simply remarkable. Be sure to attend afternoon tea for a royal experience. If you have the time, be sure to take one of the green limos to the airport. Location is right in the heart of one of Hong Kong's shopping districts. Close to the metro MTA and at the base of a main boulevard of famous shops and boutiques.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nungster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I have traveled the world for work and fun, this hotel tops the best hotels visited.

Service is off the chart, attention to detail is on another level food at its restaurants are exemplary.

The hotel is beautiful, a gentle reminder of colonial Hong Kong, Tea at the hotel is unforgettable

I would recommend this hotel everytime.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wing T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

One of the best Asia s hotel....really amazing...concierge service is just superb....clever and impossible to stay without them at this hotel...they basically know it all what s going on in the city...
Rooms are huge and comfortable...bathroom is great and enough space for toiletries which is for a woman is a must.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hong Kong Peninsula was a warm welcome for our first trip to Asia. The service and facilities are top notch. We opted for the hotel transfer via Rolls Royce, and were met at the arrival gate with an attendant and electric cart that expedited us through the airport to the limousine. Upon hotel arrival at 9:00 a.m., our room was awaiting us and complimentary tea service was delivered in short order. The room itself was recently remodeled - the technology was fully integrated (lights, entertainment, window treatments, thermostat, VOIP calling, etc), the room was covered in gorgeous lacquered cabinetry, and the bathroom was spacious and covered in marble. The views of Hong Kong from our room were lovely.

I was most impressed with the concierge services and they were invaluable in planning our three days In Hong Kong. Prior to arrival I consulted with the concierge via email, sending him my draft itinerary. He made suggestions to round out our experience, and recommended the most efficient schedule to optimize our time, in addition to securing the outstanding dining reservations. Once we arrived, the concierge team quickly and efficiently assisted in making modifications and in helping us navigate in city transportation.

Included in our room rate was the breakfast buffet, which was the best selection and quality that we have enjoyed at an in city hotel. We also enjoyed afternoon tea in the lobby. Our final night we changed plans to eat on property at Felix. The restaurant was fully booked, yet the concierge arranged not only a table but one on the window. While the views of Victoria Harbor were spectacular, the food and presentation were a bit "gimmicky" for our taste. We did however enjoy michelin starred dining at Lung King Heen and Ming Palace, as well as casual lunches at Luk Yu Teahouse and Yung Kee.

If we travel to Hong Kong again in the future, we will definitely return to the Peninsula!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,763 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,436 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Hong Kong

Property: The Peninsula Hong Kong
Address: Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 11th December 1928, a legend of Asian hospitality was born – The Peninsula Hong Kong opened its doors for the first time. Classic, contemporary chic arrives at The Peninsula Hong Kong, as this legend of the East redefines luxury once more. Heralding the latest guest-focused technology and a new era of personalisation, the launch of the newly renovated guestrooms in The Peninsula Tower have paved the way for the transformation of guestrooms in the Original Building, which will be unveiled in April 2013 to usher in the hotel’s 85th anniversary celebrations. Accenting simplicity and elegance, the new rooms aesthetic melds the distinctive design touches and high-tech extras present in today’s luxury yachts, motorcars, and private jets, taking The Peninsula guest experience to a new level of comfort. Extensive facilities include a Roman-style swimming pool, a 12,000-square-foot Peninsula Spa, nine award-winning restaurants and bars, superb banqueting and meeting areas, plus a Shopping Arcade.A fleet of fourteen Rolls-Royce limousines is available for luxurious airport transfers, and two MINI Cooper S Clubmen reflect the legendary Grande Dame’s youthful spirit, while the hotel's own helicopter service provides the ultimate in speed and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Peninsula Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Peninsula Hong Kong
Peninsula Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing