We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Peninsula Hong Kong
Ranked #8 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights here at the end of our honeymoon before returning to Chicago. If you aren't happy at the Peninsula, you won't be happy anywhere. It's 5 star all the way.

The location is perfect for jumping on the ferry to Hong Kong island and nothing seemed too far away if you're willing to take the MTR.

The concierge helped us arrange a couple of dinners and made making reservations seamless and the help they offered us with directions and so forth was very helpful as well.

This place is luxury at it's best.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoMichelle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    174
    46
    15
    14
See reviews for
323
589
82
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
264 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I love The Peninsula.. Luxury at its finest. The service was impeccable, the food outstanding, the location perfect and Fexix...not to miss! Do yourself a favor and stay at this fantastic property, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gbusiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I loved my stay here... the rooms have been beautifully refurbished and are very modern and contemporary in style. Would reccomend the grand luxury rooms so that you have amazing views of Hong Kong Island. The service and food was top notch. There is a lovely spa, gym and swimming pool - great place to relax after a busy day sightseeing. It is in a great location - walking distance from Star Ferry terminal, main shopping streets. I personally think it is best to stay on Kowloon side so that you have the iconic HKG island views.

Cannot wait to return one day.

Room Tip: Grand Luxury - so you are high enough to have the amazing harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is the most amazing hotel i've ever stayed in in my life. From the service to the food to the rooms - i absolutely loved it. You have to go to Felix the restaurant in the peninsula, the view is BEAUTIFUL and the vibe is just amazing. The food for breakfast is exquisite. I loved that the hotel had shopping in it as I could go there on a raint day if I didn't want to leave the hotel. Also the rooms had an outstanding view. The experience was just spectacular.

Room Tip: A room facing the water, such a great view to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkashmiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Faultless. Luxury service and worth the price tag. Amazingly good swimming pool. You might expect a good view of Hong Kong Harbour from the top floor bar. Alas this world famous sight is obscured by a Venetian Blind that does not retract. The bar itself looks like the set from a 1970's episode of Star Trek. Pity.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour facing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
香港
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel for the anniversary with my family.
In the room, the facility is perfect. The printer is set in the room and
I could work. I was wondering whether we should stay as
some people wrote the complain about this hotel in this site.
However, the staff's service is good. This hotel has long histry.
We could spend the wonderful time in the clasical mood.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hm1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed here in January 2014 and the entire stay was outstanding. The staff were simply amazing, even the little things like stopping and allowing you to pass them when you walk down the hallway, and always greeting every guest go a long way in leaving a lasting impression of professionalism and courtesy. The rooms were world class, have you ever stayed in a hotel where the rooms are controlled entirely from a touch screen device? Have you been in a bathtub with a TV? It just got better and better. The rooms even had a cupboard to place your shoes, where the concierge would remove them from the outside of the room, buff them and return them almost immediately. Truly an excellent service as I was staying there for a wedding. The pool and spa areas were luxurious.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,849 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,567 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Hong Kong

Property: The Peninsula Hong Kong
Address: Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui | Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 11th December 1928, a legend of Asian hospitality was born – The Peninsula Hong Kong opened its doors for the first time. Classic, contemporary chic arrives at The Peninsula Hong Kong, as this legend of the East redefines luxury once more. Heralding the latest guest-focused technology and a new era of personalisation, the launch of the newly renovated guestrooms in The Peninsula Tower have paved the way for the transformation of guestrooms in the Original Building, which will be unveiled in April 2013 to usher in the hotel’s 85th anniversary celebrations. Accenting simplicity and elegance, the new rooms aesthetic melds the distinctive design touches and high-tech extras present in today’s luxury yachts, motorcars, and private jets, taking The Peninsula guest experience to a new level of comfort. Extensive facilities include a Roman-style swimming pool, a 12,000-square-foot Peninsula Spa, nine award-winning restaurants and bars, superb banqueting and meeting areas, plus a Shopping Arcade.A fleet of fourteen Rolls-Royce limousines is available for luxurious airport transfers, and two MINI Cooper S Clubmen reflect the legendary Grande Dame’s youthful spirit, while the hotel's own helicopter service provides the ultimate in speed and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Peninsula Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Peninsula Hong Kong
Peninsula Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing