We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$397
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Priceline
US$397
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$361
View deal
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$397
Hotels.comUS$397
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,247)
Filter reviews
2,247 results
Traveller rating
1,816
287
81
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,816
287
81
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rolls royce spring moon nail dryer grand dame grand deluxe harbour view iconic hotel high tech luxury hotel up to date room service impeccable service lobby lounge in room dining light show victoria harbour breakfast buffet is long flight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,157 - 1,162 of 2,247 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Don't let the chaos in the lobby deter you. The history and reputation of this iconic grande dame makes the lobby a tourist destination with Gawkers milling about at peak tourism times. But, the minute you get in the elevator as a guest (hotel keys required), you are transported to the fairy tail cocoon you imagined it would be. Unparalleled gentile service, views of the beautiful Hong Kong skyline from your hotel room, the breakfast room, and the beautiful Roman bath style indoor pool equipped with seated dining service, and the fine dining venue. Exotic cozy bars you could easily see in a movie with the leads enjoying a romantic tryst....shaken, not stirred...including an exotic dark tiny bar in the basement, you enter through curtains, where on a given eve, a local siren is crooning... Or the piano bar upstairs.....Bogey must have been here! The newly renovated rooms are beautiful, comfortable and extremely modern while maintaining a sophisticated oriental feel. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, with so many options, you will not tire of visiting every morning. The Rolls Royce pickup is more than worth the slight up charge from a regular car. You are whisked through customs with assistance and relaxing in the stretch Rolls within a few short minutes....enhancing the fairy tale experience. If you can, you must stay here at least once in your life while visiting Hong Kong. It is a short walk to the Star Ferry, which will transport you in minutes to tourist destinations in and around the central business district. Only negative is for CBD fine dining destinations, this might be a little uncomfortable in heels and more formal attire, requiring a longer cab ride into town through busy traffic. A small price to pay. My husband and I have travelled to many destinations and stayed in fine hotels around the world, including Paris, Monte Carlo, Florence, Rome, Istanbul, to name a few, and this hotel is easily in the top 3, of all thus far.

Room tip: Splurge on the view room on a high floor, newer addition
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZGTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Had a chauffeur driven car from the airport to the hotel which meant as soon as you landed airside a member of the hotel was waiting for you to guide you thru passport control and collect your luggage then drive you to the hotel
Room was very good as was breakfast and the hotel lived up to its star rating
Had dinner in felix beautiful view of the harbour great food but not cheap but worth it

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgray10073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

The Peninsula is a world class, great hotel, and, in my mind, the only place to stay in Hong Kong. It is both classic, having been in existence a long time, and totally up to date, with modern facilities, updated rooms with todays' technology, and an elegance which blends the best of old and new.

The Harbour views are spectacular, and upgrading to a Harbour view is worth every penny.

The staff are extraordinary & special thanks go to Michelle (front desk), Rick & Vincent (1st floor restaurant) and Flo & Brian (Concierge desk).

The breakfast in the 1st floor restaurant is wonderful and Felix (the top floor restaurant) is not to be missed for the magnificent views (insist on a window table), excellent dishes, and superb service. We ate at a number of top rated restaurants in HK and enjoyed our evening most at Felix. Thanks to Daniel and his staff for an unforgettable evening.

And.....tea in the Peninsula Lobby is a happening, and an old British tradition that is executed with style.

Even the shopping mall is fabulous with both virtually every major brand represented and some excellent local retailers, with special excellence in ultra fine jewellery,.

All told....a great hotel which exceeds most expectations

Room tip: Harbour view rooms on the upper floors. Fabulous!
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank StanMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

beautiful hotel , outstanding service. very impressed and highly recommend this hotel. the lounge downstairs is the perfect place to have dinner, drinks or just relax. the staff are very attentive to your needs and request. its a world class hotel.highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

When I lived in Hong Kong I walked by this hotel on many occasions and on rainy days would occasionally pop in. It was impressive and I thought about eating there but the budget I was on forbade it.

Well, now that I return on my own dime it is time to splurge and this is one of the best splurges. The hotel looks familiar to James Bond fans as do the green Rolls Royces. It is located in TST on the Kowloon side.After the 2012 makeover the rooms are all very up to date but the classic lobby looks much the same.I ate at Gaddi's and Fenix.

If you are a "Dark Night" fan make sure and go see the heliport!

Although I wish my business travel allowed me to stay here on every visit, the rooms start at more than 500 USD daily and go way up from there. A friend arranged to show me the Penninsula Suite. Wow. http://hongkong.peninsula.com/en/room-types/the-peninsula-suite

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fracmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews