We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,912)
Filter reviews
1,912 results
Traveller rating
1,564
239
65
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,564
239
65
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rolls royce high tea spring moon nail dryer felix bar oscar de la renta grand dame iconic hotel high tech grand deluxe harbour view through immigration best hotels in the world shopping arcade lobby restaurant pure luxury up to date room service
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,912 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

This was my third time at The Peninsula in two years and every time it gets better and better.

Starting with their executive cars, which make the Hong Kong traffic more bearable with their smooth and pleasant rides.

The rooms are beautifully elegant and the service is superb.

They even remember our preferences for the type of tea that we like and ensure that they provide it in our suite, even though it is not usually on their menu.

The food in the Felix Restaurant is exceptional and the view is stunning. David Hajjar does a fantastic job of personalising the service offered here.

High Tea is a must at The Peninsula too.

Can not recommend this hotel enough.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samijo-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peninsula_phk, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Samijo-UK

Thank you for sharing such a delightful review with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that your Peninsula experience started off smoothly from the moment you arrived the city. Thank you for highlighting the areas which our services had exceeded your expectations. Your gracious comment about David, our Felix Manager, is received with sincere appreciation. He joins me in thanking you for recognising his efforts. Thank you for your continuous support to The Peninsula, we look forward to delivering another perfect stay on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Masaya Fudeguchi
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

No doubt this is the best hotel in the world. I went win my honeymoon and they gave us an upgrade. The room was amazing and the service even better. The have all the details managed just thinking in how to make your stay more pleasant. Breakfast there had a variety of food for all palates.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peninsula_phk, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Olivia M,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to be part of your special celebration and we are pleased that our service and hotel facilities had met your expectations.. We look forward to welcoming you back on your 1st anniversary.

Yours sincerely,

Masaya Fudeguchi
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I will say Peninsula hotel is one of the best hotels in Hong Kong. It decoration is classic and the atmosphere within is impeccable.

The bar on the 2nd floor is nice and cosy. I recommend going there for a drink after work.

The buffet dinner is nice but a bit expensive.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peninsula_phk, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Victor C,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time at the hotel and that the overall experience has met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in other areas of the hotel to experience more of the facilities the hotel has to offer

Yours sincerely,

Masaya Fudeguchi
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Located right on Tsim Tsat Shui, the peninsula stands out Majestically. One of the finest if not the best hotel in Hongkong. A stones throw away from the harbour. The hotels boasts of high end clientiele and it delivers.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank MerylColaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peninsula_phk, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear MerylColaco,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Peninsula and the overall experience has met your expectations . We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Masaya Fudeguchi
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

After touring through China, I’ve stayed at many quality Hotels including Shangri - La, Waldorf and Four Seasons.

Although all of these brands were excellent, The Peninsula Hong Kong is simply in an entirely different category.

Perhaps it has to do with the impeccable condition of this property considering the fact that this is the original location built back in the 1920’s.

The rooms feature the best technology I’ve seen in a hotel room,......EVER!

The attention to detail and amenities in the rooms are excellent. The beds are incredible.

The lobby restaurant is excellent and features old school service great in a pleasant and rich environment.

The breakfast buffet is a incredible. Not sure what they put in their egg mixture, but it was the best omelette I’ve ever tasted.

Not only is the hotel itself incredible, but the views of Kowloon Bay and the Hong Kong skyline are breathtaking.

If you desire luxury in Hong Kong, look no further than The Peninsula Hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 729brianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peninsula_phk, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Brian C

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to know that your enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that we had delivered a kind of experience which went above and beyond your expectations. Thank you for your beautiful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Masaya Fudeguchi
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews