We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Ranked #14 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrific Stay!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed for two nights on business and there's not much to add the other recent reviews haven't covered. One of the great things about Shangri-la properties are the fantastic showers and instant hot water. Excellent hotel gym is free to guests. Room and its amenities are upscale and comfortable. Noise from the bustling street below was undetectable from my mid-level room (or from adjacent, occuppied rooms). Great breakfast buffet and plenty of other food options in the hotel's immediate area. Staff is first rate. I'd come back with family as well. I did not care for the coffee in the restaurant or lobby, but there's a Starbucks right across the street. Waterfront promenade with HK film stars "walk of fame" is right around the corner. I used the MTR station frequently which is right at the hotel's door step.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WDI_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,551
    691
    136
    36
    31
See reviews for
685
1,220
160
843
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (899)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and we expect the best of everything. And that exactly what we got. Everything about the room is flawless, the staff is very kind and helpful. Really show the Asian hospitality and even beyond. Very near to MTR station and lots of tourist attraction nearby. Highly recommended for pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Tedmond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We were pampered and pleasantly surprised by the personal touch and care shown. They really made us feel at home. Location is right next to TST MTR if you are not taking the taxi. Shopping is everywhere along Nathan Road. Clean, smoke free and nice indoor pool and gym. Pricey but that's part of choosing the Shangri-La. Would have give a 5 for service if they had given us sidebyside rooms with harbour view which we paid for.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vapi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights and found this hotel to be extremely good in terms of food, service, room amenities and location. the buffet spread at our conference was never ending and was the best i ve ever had!!! really a 5 star experiance!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dramit_ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
234 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We visited this hotel as a part of a Viking River Cruise. Not quite up to the luxury standards but definitely a five star experience. As expected, the buffet breakfast included Wester, Chines, Japanese and some Indonesian selections. The service was excellent throughout the hotel. The location allows you to walk into the neighborhoods and out onto the quay. The best viewing spot for the evening "light show" on the Hong Kong and Kowloon buildings is about a 20-25 minute walk. Lots of shops and restaurants just outside the hotel or within a very short walk.

Room Tip: It appears the 7th floor starts at about the 3rd floor; no idea where missing floors went. View roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clubsecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had a fantastic stay. The front of house staff were all very attentive, every time we entered or left the hotel the doors were held open.
The breakfast was sheer class anything you wanted was not too much. We had a harbour view room which was a good size and very comfortable with a cracking view.
The hotel even delievered a birthday cake for me even though my birthday was a couple of days away which was a pleasant and very nice touch.

Would highly recommend this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiggy1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The location near Hong Kong park is superior, you are in the center of everything , business ,shopping,site-seeing, and then you can enjoy a nice evening or morning stroll in the park. The service is excellent. Breakfast is perfect and you are well taken care of. The amenities is L'Occitane and a homemade chocolate chip cookie to me is a personal touch.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,535 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,514 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,176 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong

Property: Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Address: 64 Mody Road | Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the legendary Victoria Harbour, the award-winning Kowloon Shangri-La boasts 688 spacious and elegant guestrooms with modern conveniences and luxurious comfort. Five acclaimed food and beverage outlets, including a Michelin-starred Chinese restaurant, together with a sophisticated lounge and a chic bar, offer a range of exquisite cuisines. The Mass Transit Railway is just right next door, and the Airport Express stations and Star Ferry are only minutes away from the hotel, enhancing its already prime location as the hub of business, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kowloon Shangri-La Hotel Hong Kong
Shangri La Hong Kong
Shangri La Hotel Hong Kong
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing