We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kowloon Shangri La”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Ranked #11 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kowloon Shangri La”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

During a recent trip to Hong Kong we had the opportunity to stay at the Kowloon Shangri la Hotel. Given that this was our first trip to Hong Kong we opted for a horizon club harbor view room. We wanted luxury accommodation and we were not disappointed with our choice. We can highly recommend this hotel and its staff to others. Looking forward to going back and would stay at the Kowloon Shangri La again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank DONandMARGOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear DONandMARGOT, thank you for your positive review and your recommendation. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your first trip to Hong Kong. We look forward to your many return visits soon. Regards, Ulf Bremer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,636
    707
    137
    38
    32
See reviews for
711
1,260
165
866
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sara514
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed here on a weeklong business trip and will book this hotel on future stays. The room spacious and comfortable for working and sleeping. The hotel restaurants are rather pricey, but delicious (especially the breakfast pastries) with great service. The location is ideal - right on the harbour and close to the MTR. Always a cab at the curb.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear sara514, thank you for your compliments on our guest room, restaurants, service and hotel location. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Regards, Ulf Bremer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is just a regular business hotel, conveniently located. Nothing fancy or out of the ordinary about it.
The staff are courteous, although at checkin, I was made to feel as if the hotel was doing me a favor by allowing my to check in.
I'll probably avoid the hotel for next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank kodipitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear M V, thank you for finding our location convenient and our colleagues courteous. We however regret to hear of some areas we fell short of your expectation. We took serious notes of your comments and have shared them with all department heads concerned. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and to provide you with the high level of service that you deserve. Regards, Ulf Bremer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights while attending a conference at the HKCEC. I wasn't sure what to expect about transportation, but it couldn't have been more convenient -- MTR stop steps from the front door and two quick stops to Wanchai. Lovely room with a spectacular view over the harbor. Incredibly accommodating staff and wonderfully comfortable bed/pillows. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear mhknyc, thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you had a great experience at Kowloon Shangri-La. Thank you for your compliments on our hotel location, guest rooms and colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back to our world of hospitality. Regards, Ulf Bremer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Incredible hotel right next to train station with excellent staff and food. Tons of shopping and malls within walking distance. A wide diversity of restaurants close by. It's the only trip to Hong Kong but this hotel rocks

Room Tip: 7-11 right next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Bernard S, thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you rated our hotel highly. Your compliments regarding our hotel location, staff and food are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Ulf Bremer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed with family in 2013. This hotel is located in 3 mins walk from the Stars Alley and 1 minute walking distance from the entrance to the underground station.
The very best in this hotel is it's breakfast! It's something unbeliable - 4 or 5 types of cuisines, sparkling wine and perfect desserts!
Service, cleanliness, staff - on a good asian 5-star level.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander_Shelagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Alexander_Shelagin, thank you for your nice review. Your compliments regarding our hotel location, breakfast experience, service and cleanliness are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Ulf Bremer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and comfortable, big enough to work in there. The style is sedate and tasteful, not really modern, but nice. The concierge service is excellent, the guy know the way around perfectly. The location is great at the waterfront promenade. Almost every night we started at the Tapas Bar. Very relaxed, we loved the happy hour. :-) The girls there did a great job, too. Wines and cocktails convinced. Would stay there again definitely.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Marit I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Marit I, thank you for your compliments on our guest rooms, concierge service and hotel location. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Tapas Bar and loved the Happy Hour there. We all look forward to your many happy return visits soon. Regards, Ulf Bremer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,820 reviews
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,664 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,459 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong

Property: Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Address: 64 Mody Road | Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the legendary Victoria Harbour, the award-winning Kowloon Shangri-La boasts 688 spacious and elegant guestrooms with modern conveniences and luxurious comfort. Five acclaimed food and beverage outlets, including a Michelin-starred Chinese restaurant, together with a sophisticated lounge and a chic bar, offer a range of exquisite cuisines. The Mass Transit Railway is just right next door, and the Airport Express stations and Star Ferry are only minutes away from the hotel, enhancing its already prime location as the hub of business, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kowloon Shangri-La Hotel Hong Kong
Shangri La Hong Kong
Shangri La Hotel Hong Kong
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing