We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Happy Inn(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Lyton House(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Hart(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Chelsea Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,875)
Filter reviews
3,875 results
Traveller rating
2,867
774
150
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,867
774
150
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubtapas barcafe koolshang palaceharbour viewchinese teaguest relationsour honeymoonwonderful hotellobby loungevictoria harbourrooms are largethe star ferry terminalnathan roadlight showbreakfast buffet ischinese restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,737 - 1,742 of 3,875 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I could certainly name a lot of things on what we enjoyed most in our stay from Kowloon Shangri-La like the spacious rooms, delectable selection from cafe kool, convenient and strategic location but what tops the list is thr commendable and delightful SERVICE! The hotel made sure that we leave the hotel happy and satisfied all the staff from the bellman - Arnel, to the front desk managers - Raymond, Jay and Lucy; Cafe Kool waiters all the way to Mr. Ulf Bremer, hotel GM. What they did was above and beyond on what we expected and because of that me and my family are unanimous in saying that we found our home in Hong Kong. We were a total of 9 guests booked 3 rooms for 5 days. We have travelled the world from Asia, to the Americas, to Europe to Caribbean and we have been bowled over by service only once which was in Ritz Carlton Millenia Singapore but our recent stay in Kowloon Shangri-La tops our most memorable list and we are sure to come back. In fact from now on we will make sure to book Shangri-La wherever we go. #ShangriLalifer

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
3  Thank Jerrica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Jerrica P, my colleagues and I are thrilled to read your wonderful comments. It is indeed most satisfying for us to learn that you have experienced such a nice stay which was above and beyond your expectation. We have shared your nice compliments with Arnel, Jay, Lucy and the Café Kool colleagues, who are all motivated to be shining examples of great hospitality. We cannot wait to welcome you back to your second home in the near future. Yours, Ulf Bremer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The room is big and clean. Hotel in a busy but quiet spot, easy access to train station. The hotel staff is very helpful and pilot. Breakfeast is greast with lots of western and chinese foods options.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank X L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear X L, thanks for choosing Kowloon Shangri-La. We appreciate your compliments and are glad that you have enjoyed an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Sincerely, Ulf Bremer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed two nights at the shangri-la on the way to china. As always. Had a great stay. I stayed in a horizon club harbour view room. The extra service provided is worth the money, they are very accommodating and can organise just about anything from recommending and booking restaurants to organising tours. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Book a harbour view room. One of the best harbour views in the world especially at night
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AM502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear AM502014, it was our pleasure to take care of you and thank you for your continuous support - we cannot wait to welcome you back on many happy return visits. Yours truly, Ulf Bremer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The garupa on rice cracker was outstanding, the lamb appetiser was very tasty and big enough to share , the soup hot and sour was the best we have had in hk
the decor was very relaxing and we were not rushed a pleasant evening. Only comment is waiter needs to be a little more attentive, certainly worth another visit.
The restaurant like the hotel pays close attention to guest needs and makes you feel good to be there.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Smb1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Smb1600, thank you for your compliments as well as feedback, that we have gladly shared with our culinary and service teams at our Michelin two-starred Shang Palace. We are pleased that you found your experience enjoyable and hope to welcome you back for many more gourmet delights. Regards, Ulf Bremer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here last week while in town for business. I usually stay at Sheraton Towers, however a colleague I was meeting was staying here and suggested I try it out.
I arrived late from the airport and requested a high floor. This was no problem, however the team could not provide me with the King Bed room I was holding a guaranteed reservation for. This always annoys me when the hotel takes cc details for guarantee, but doesn't hold to their obligation of providing what is booked/reserved.
Before heading to my room I met my colleague in Tapas, had a cool drink and planned the next couple of days of work.
Upon heading to my room to freshen up before heading out for dinner was pleasantly surprised to see that I had been upgraded to a Horizon Club room. Room was a great size, everything worked, service was fast and attentive - and the Club was a perfect place to enjoy breakfast before heading in to the office.
Looks like I have a new favourite in HKG, and will be back in a couple of weeks. Another upgrade to Horizon Club will likely see the Kowloon Shangri-La locked in as my preferred when in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Go for the Horizon Club - huge rooms and a great spot for breakfast
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spoiltmeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Spoiltmeat, it was wonderful to read all your nice comments. We are pleased that you were happy with your stay in one of our Horizon Club rooms which my colleagues were able to arrange for you during your time at our Tapas Bar on the day of your arrival. We are very much motivated to hear that we are now your new favourite hotel in Hong Kong. We all can’t wait to welcome you back to extend our hospitality once again. Sincerely, Ulf Bremer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews