We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regal Airport Hotel
Ranked #103 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Close”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Its attached to the airport so no taxi or bus to the rooms.just zip to your rooms small market nearby.one tourist destination close by.tube station is close by.but the main market is a little far. A tube is required .the market is an hour away of the main malls and the lake..overall a good hotel

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank floppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our hotel.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,465
    1,586
    802
    320
    185
See reviews for
795
978
710
1,414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

OK - there is nothing fundamentally wrong with this place. The rooms are clean, the service is OK and the basics are there. However, there are some real annoyances. The reception in the hotel lobby is painfully slow, the free WIFI is also sluggish to the point that they seem to be making you go to your room to buy the ridiculously expensive wifi they provide - maybe it is the Yorkshire man in me but £12 for Wifi is extortionate. Just go to the airport at the end of the corridor for free WIFI - but is that really what you want to be doing when you have checked into your hotel?!? same goes for the overpriced breakfast.

I was kindly upgraded to a premium room but the bathroom was still tiny with a shower a tiny bath and an odd window that looked out onto the room and the pilots watching from the runway that starts outside your room. And while the bed was big, the cotton felt poor and bobbly. My key didn't work on the second day, the check in took ages, the bags took 2 hours to get to my room, the doors seem to slam unnecessarily loudly. All petty I know, but when you travel frequently, all things you expect a hotel to get right.

If you've booked it or thinking of, I wouldn't put you off and it is startlingly convenient for HK airport and you can get some good deals, but if you are not needing to stay so close to the airport for an early morning or late night flight, there are definitely better options that aren't more than a stone's throw away. Sorry Regal - I really did want to like you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tin_Tin_Out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We apologize for the inconvenience you may have encountered with our bell and check in – out service. Rest assured that we will look into ensuring that impeccable service is delivered consistently to all our guests throughout their stay.

We would be most honored if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Due to my leangth i got free upgrade to executive room where the beds are wonderful with comfortable pillows. Bathtub is of older model. Huge flat screen tv in room and good ac. It took long time waiting for check in and long time for the staff to do the procedure. Close walking distance to airport

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night recently when our Dragonair flight to Beijing was so delayed that it was rescheduled to the next morning. (Dragonair put up the entire flight at this hotel).

While the location is convenient since it is attached to the airport, that is about all that is above average. The rooms, lobby, finishings were all mediocre. Bathroom and carpets could use an upgrade. The room did spell like smoke (per other reviews) despite us specifically requesting a non-smoking room and making it known as a key requirement for us. The service at front desk was quite abrupt - perhaps because they were trying to check in a full flight's worth of customers at once.

Overall, compared to many other airport hotels I've stayed at globally, the Regal would rank AT BEST as average, frankly probably closer towards 2-stars. For HK, with all the glitz and luxury, perhaps they should have a different hotel operator / franchise who can run a more impressive hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNG1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay at Regal Airport Hotel.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologize for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed at with us.

Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved.

We sincerely apologize if your experience with us during your stay fell short of your expectations. We would like to assure you once again that we are committed to training and developing our associates to ensure that we are always able to deliver to the satisfaction of our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

After a 14 hour flight we arrived at 7:30 am. Were told we couldn't get into our room until 2 pm ( perhaps our travel agents fault) very frustrating. When we approached the desk about 1:30 we were given our room A lovely room and very comfortable, The wifi was disappointing as only free in some areas. Restaurants were expensive and limited to those at the hotel.
Proximity to the airport was excellent!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the Regal Hotel for its convenience to the Airport and Tun Chung where our friend lives. There is a shuttle bus straight into Tun Chung which then allows you to catch buses or the MTR. We upgraded to the Executive Floor which allowed us use of the Regal Lounge, serving snacks and drinks all day until 11pm. Cocktails and Canapes from 5pm until 8pm, excellent! Breakfast was also in the lounge. Rooms were exceptionally clean and well appointed with all hi tech gadgets and coffee machines. Staff were friendly and very helpful. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, plus sauna and steam room. The Spa looks amazing, but we did not use it!

Room Tip: Despite being right next to the airport, it is a very quiet Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillieWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates and the hotel. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them.

We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My United Airlines flight was cancelled after an unusual 7 hours in the air and returning to HKG, so they put us up at the Regal Airport Hotel with a flight out the next day. The check-in experience was fine, but it went downhill from there.

The furnishings and décor are dated, but it was an airport hotel, so I understand that. But that doesn't make up for the fact that the grout in the shower needs to be cleaned. (see picture) Also, my room was on the 6th floor close to the elevator, so mostly what I heard was the elevator motor running all night long. The rooms need better sound proofing.

I was further irritated when I tried to call the front desk or concierge to see if I could get a HKG to US power adaptor, since United kept our luggage. Since no one answered the phone, I went to the desk. They tried to call and finally got someone to answer after multiple rings. I was told that they would send an adaptor to my room, and it would be 4 USD. That's fine, I didn't care. I waited for a while in my room and no one came. Maybe that part wouldn't have been so bad except I had to wait in my travel clothes since United also had my pajamas.

A little fyi if you have read this far: I had mistakenly purchased another adaptor at the GO airport store - don't make that mistake - none of the stores in the HKG airport sell one that works for HKG except for a USB charger. And the stores in the airport do not offer refunds.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LasBrisasGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the noise disruption in your room. Rest assured that we will continue to place utmost priority on training and developing our associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver to the satisfaction of our esteemed guests.

We would be most honored if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,810 reviews
Lantau Island
Silverview Resort Holiday Hotel Lantau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lantau Island
Silvermine Beach Resort
Silvermine Beach Resort
#359 of 716 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Regal Hongkong Hotel
#118 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Property: Regal Airport Hotel
Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong International Airport | Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#100 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong has been recognized as the World's Best Airport Hotel by Business Traveller UK Magazine. Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport and only a two-minute walk away, the Hotel is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. All 1,171 smoke-free guest rooms and suites have contemporary design and comfort is ensured by the double-glazed soundproof windows and comprehensive in-room amenities. Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also features world-class meeting facilities with 30 function rooms and one of the largest pillar-free grand ballrooms in a hotel equipped with a 9-meter width and 4-meter height HD LED wall. Additionally, the Hotel features a variety of authentic cuisine at its six restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities including the award-winning OM Spa, state-of-the-art gym, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing