We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regal Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mui Wo Inn(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,179)
Filter reviews
5,179 results
Traveller rating
1,821
1,874
924
358
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,821
1,874
924
358
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbetween flightsarrivals hallconnecting flighthour layoveran early morning flightlong flightan overnight staycovered walkwayexecutive floorone night stayexecutive clubshort walkshort stayconvenient locationchecking inlate checkyour luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,418 - 3,423 of 5,179 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My partner stayed in this hotel for one night, between flights, at quite a high cost to me as I booked it using my card as guarantee. She thought it was Ok but nothing special.
We were both angered by duplicate charges against her credit card appearing the next day and have as yet to obtain a refund. e-mails to the hotel get either no reply or very brief "we will look at it" replies.
In short stay here at your peril.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

With a 12 hour layover in HKG, we booked a room here and were very pleased with our choice. It is a very easy walk from the terminal and since we had prepaid our room, we were in our room in minutes. The room was clean and more than sufficient for our needs. There was toiletries which was nice since my husband had forgot his in our checked through bags. Easy check out and we were back in terminal quickly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are more than happy to receive your kind words about your service experience with us. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

At 2am the have "only suites" but 5 hours ago on the web site before our flight we saw plenty of free rooms. All of the rooms in the hotel were empty, but they wanted to earn more money. And the room for 12 hours is more expensive than for 24 hours. Its ridiculous!!! If you want to stay here book it in advance.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SergeyKorenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

Please understand that we exercise a dynamic rate pricing system which is naturally subject to supply and demand according to seasonality, hence the varying rates. We sincerely appreciate your bringing this concern to our attention.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Several years ago we stayed here with positive results. We booked a Club room this time looking forward to having a drink after our flight. When we just missed the club closure, we were told that Executive Club privileges included a 30% discount in the bar. When we checked out, we pointed out that they had not deducted the 30% from our bar bill. They argued with us for a half hour despite us having the receipts! They even tried to say at one point that we weren't entitled to the discount on happy hours prices when we weren't even there during HH! The two male front desk guys were clueless and even after acknowledging the error, there was no apology.

Our room was too hot and the temperature could not be regulated so they promptly sent up a fan. The room was clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed at our Executive Club.

Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent ! From check-in to the room facilities, the Regal Airport hotel is offering a 5 star hotel service at Hong Kong Airport. 5mn access from airport or 25mn access to city center, the Regal Airport give me all convenience to reach Hong Kong city center and to be on time at airport for a very early morning flight. I will use the Regal Airport again….

Room Tip: On the 12th floor, a very quiet area….
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about the location, and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews