We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck in Hong Kong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regal Airport Hotel
Ranked #103 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stuck in Hong Kong”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Just had the worst service in a hotel ever. This hotel is supposed to be a 4* hotel, but the service doesn't come in 4*
First of all, booking the room via their website is a nightmare. Then, upon checking in, the front desk confirmed that we have one free wifi access?, but didn't give us the log in. My husband called from the room and asked for the password. The lady said, that free wifi is only at the lobby. 5min later, I called and the lady gave me the password for the wifi. Very strange... But upon login in, it said that it is chargeable!
When I tried to call the front desk in order to clarify this with this, I couldn't get through, I let the phone ring for 10min!!!! So I tried to reach the concierge, the operator, the assistant manager, the housekeeper. 15min later, I still couldn't get through. At last, I was hoping to get through via their external line with my mobile phone. Finally, someone picked up my bloody call! 4* hotel! but no service for in-room guests at all!
Last time I'm checking into this hotel!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Swissiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us.

Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,593
    1,671
    842
    333
    190
See reviews for
858
1,046
754
1,490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a 10 hour transit halt in HongKong, and I had booked this hotel since we wanted to get some sleep and obviously didn't want to go too far out into the city. The hotel is very conveniently located from the airport exit. You could just walk through a corridor without exiting the building! The lobby is great and they have several restaurant options (also expensive). We really enjoyed some Indian food. The rooms are small, but the beds were comfortable and they had a coffee machine. However I felt it was overpriced for a few hours of stay. I wrote to them for a day-use rate, and after 1 or 2 months, I got a response with a higher quote than then overnight stay that I had booked online :-) Anyway, given all the alternate options, this was probably quite a comfortable choice.

Room Tip: You need to exit the airport to get to this hotel. Don't take the transit / transfer route.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BhaskarNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with us. Please understand that we exercise a dynamic rate pricing system which is naturally subject to supply and demand according to seasonality, hence the varying rates. We sincerely appreciate your bringing this concern to our attention.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had only 12 hours in HK before catching the International Flight and at the end we choose to stay at Regal, that is connected to HK International Airport
The price was high, but the other options were worst, so at least here you don’t have to take any transport. The Hotel is literally 5 minutes walk from the airport main terminal.
The staff is very efficient on check-inn and the rooms are decent. Is nice that that give you water bottles for free in the room.
I think is a good option to rest before a long trip and depending on the prices of the other options close to the airport (few in reality) it seems to be the best one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedritocalheiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them.

We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I had an early morning flight out of HKG the next morning, so I decided to stay here rather than risk public transportation. The hotel is connected to the airport terminal by an indoor walkway. The lobby is quite grand, and there are several shops and restaurants in the atrium. While it is connected to the airport, the hotel also has a free shuttle bus service that goes to the Citygate outlets / Tung Chung MTR station. The elevators were quick, with very little wait time.

I had a runway view room that was located directly across from one of the departure gates. The soundproofing was excellent; I only heard the jets starting their engines while I was looking out the window at them. The room itself was comfortable and large by Asian standards. There is no free wi-fi in the rooms; you have to go to the lobby to use complimentary wi-fi or pay for it in your room.

I didn’t use any of the fitness facilities or restaurants. There is a large food court at the Citygate outlet mall and a fairly large supermarket on the ground level floor. Citygate is also where you can pick up the cable car up to the Po Lin monastery. Unfortunately, the cable car was closed for maintenance when I was there, but on previous trips I’ve ridden it up to the monastery, which is a very nice ½ day trip away from the madness of downtown HK island or Kowloon.

This is not the best hotel to stay at as a tourist base in HKG, but it is a good place for your last evening if you have an early flight out so you don’t need to worry about traffic jams or super expensive taxis. As an airport hotel, you are somewhat isolated from inexpensive eating options that you can just walk to, unless you want to grab a bite in the airline terminal itself. I would stay here again on my last night in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a runway view if you like watching airplanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK-in-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our facilities. We will be more than happy to share your comments with our associates, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the regal
Hotel as a stopover in between two long haul flights. It was right in the airport and only a ten minute walk from our departure gate. It was quite pricey but the rooms were clean and nicely furnished. It was easy to get into central
Hong Kong, only 20 minutes by train. Breakfast was pricey so we ate in the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with us. We thank you for your kind understanding that rate vary according to market dynamics. We sincerely appreciate your bringing this concern to our attention.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is a great hotel, so conveniently attached to HKG International Airport, you don't even have to go outside! A very large hotel with lots of restaurant choices (tend to be price), including a daily buffet breakfast which has plenty of selection (but again, pricey). The rooms were adequate in size and the hotel was quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is the perfect hotel to stay in if you have a long/overnight layover.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capebretonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them.

We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We unexpectedly had to stay another night in HK on our way back to the UK, so rather than go back into the city, we checked in here as its close to the airport. It was 1am, we had queued for about 30 mins, and they only had executive suites available on the 12th floor, expensive but at this point, we were too tired to argue! The room was, I have to say, outstandingly luxurious, comfortable bed, toiletries etc. The hotel is very nice and you could stay here for longer, although a bit pricey. I guess a captive audience given its location.

The breakfast facilities didn't disappoint, with a fantastic choice and selection.

We did have free cocktails at 5pm the next day but had to get back to the airport, this came in with the room price but unfortunately we missed this.

Next day, feeling in need of some pampering I booked into the spa at the hotel, had a swim, sauna etc followed by total body massage, which was just the best. The masseuse, a tiny lady, had the most manipulative hands and after an hour, I felt so revitalised. Thoroughly recommend that if you have the time to try the spa, it is just lovely. Really nice staff and facilities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them.

We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 718 in Hong Kong
4,010 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Regal Hongkong Hotel
#126 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#77 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,644 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,891 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Property: Regal Airport Hotel
Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong International Airport | Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#87 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong has been recognized as the World's Best Airport Hotel by Business Traveller UK Magazine. Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport and only a two-minute walk away, the Hotel is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. All 1,171 smoke-free guest rooms and suites have contemporary design and comfort is ensured by the double-glazed soundproof windows and comprehensive in-room amenities. Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also features world-class meeting facilities with 30 function rooms and one of the largest pillar-free grand ballrooms in a hotel equipped with a 9-meter width and 4-meter height HD LED wall. Additionally, the Hotel features a variety of authentic cuisine at its six restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities including the award-winning OM Spa, state-of-the-art gym, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing