We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good (not great) rooms. But location is excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regal Airport Hotel
Ranked #96 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I've stayed here maybe 10 times. The beds and rooms are good (not great). But after a long flight arriving at 11:00 pm, the location is very convenient. Clean rooms. Air conditioner ok. Check in was pretty fast (and the wait in line was pretty short, only 1 or 2 people ahead of me). Overall this is a good (not great) hotel. But location is very good. I will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,068 - 3,074 of 4,915 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

No problems with Wi-Fi, checking in quickly and executive lounge was well maintained. Easy to get to from the gate, although a cart is highly recommended as it is a long walk. Spacious lobby and stores available inside.

Room Tip: Book ahead as rates are much higher at the desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel probably about 20 times, have not been happy with especially their service and I finally had it today.
First the room did not have power adapter that allowed me to use US 110v plugs. Not the first time so asked house keeping to bring me one. The lady showed up with a very bad manner and basically showed the plug in the bath room telling me to use my lap top there.
Now I just found out non of the power out let is working and it is taking forever for someone to show up.
I had to use this hotel due to a few reasons however would not recommend to anyone for the price it charges.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Han Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us.

Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

During my recent business trip to the Far East, I overnighted at the Regal Airport Hotel (on the front end of my trip) and in the SkyCity Marriott (on the back end of my trip). Overall, I would recommend the Regal. In general, the rooms were about the same size and had similar amenities. However, the Regal was much quieter (even though closer to the airport). To be honest, my stay in the Marriott included a couple of incidents that might be anomalies (and have clouded my review of that property). At the Regal, I prepaid a stay on the Executive Club level (which included access to the Executive Club Lounge -- so free buffet breakfast and snacks). In my opinion, the Regal Airport Hotel is a better choice on a number of dimensions: (1) it was more convenient (accessible right from Terminal 1), (2) cheaper, (3) quieter, and (4) a better value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaxProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Booked a Room as we were in Hong Kong for 8 hours and wanted to drop bags and then shower and get ready before we started a 12 hour flight.

Hotel looked great on the Web and seemed like it would be a great service to drop and have a shower, however the quality of the rooms is very poor and some very odd smells around the corridors.

The check in and check out service were very efficient and location is fantastic. Had the rooms been of a good quality this would have made the overall review Very Good.

We did not have chance to use the Pool or other facilities, however they did have a good choice of restaurants, not that we had the ability to try any.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us.

Please rest assured that we have placed great priority on the points you raised and that the smell problem has been rectified immediately.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Check-out yesterday 11pm.
The staffs are friendly. A plus point that hotel is very near to Tung Chung citygate and a linkway to Terminal 1.
They provide complimentary shuttle bus to Citygate.

As for the room, I've booked a family room for quad, the room was clean thou not spacious, but they might need to consider to renvo the room as it is abit run-down.

And something special about the room.
If you try to off the lights for bed, the toilet light will also be off. Yes that means a total dark.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank ESuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I am in HK 5 to 6 times per year and stay at the Regal Airport about one-half the time. The high speed train from HKIA gets me to Central HK quickly and conveniently. The primary benefit however, is the Regal Executive Club Lounge. Nice atmosphere, Free snacks, Breakfast, Evening Cocktails, and easy/quick check-in and check-out. More importantly, they offer late checkout for times when I have an evening flight out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob98662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#52 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,160 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#107 of 726 in Hong Kong
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#103 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,204 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#28 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong International Airport | Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £106 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong has been recognized as the World's Best Airport Hotel by Business Traveller UK Magazine. Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport and only a two-minute walk away, the Hotel is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. All 1,171 smoke-free guest rooms and suites have contemporary design and comfort is ensured by the double-glazed soundproof windows and comprehensive in-room amenities. Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also features world-class meeting facilities with 30 function rooms and one of the largest pillar-free grand ballrooms in a hotel equipped with a 9-meter width and 4-meter height HD LED wall. Additionally, the Hotel features a variety of authentic cuisine at its six restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities including the award-winning OM Spa, state-of-the-art gym, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing