We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regal Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$1,024
US$642
The Peninsula
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$209
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$345
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$235
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
US$196
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$540
US$463
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$118
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,181)
Filter reviews
5,181 results
Traveller rating
1,821
1,875
924
359
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,821
1,875
924
359
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbetween flightsarrivals hallconnecting flighthour layoveran early morning flightlong flightan overnight staycovered walkwayexecutive floorone night stayexecutive clubshort walkshort stayconvenient locationchecking inlate checkyour luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,180 - 3,185 of 5,181 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This Hotel is right by the airport a couple of minutes under a walkway and your there. check in was quick and efficient the room was well laid out and very well soundproofed we had a good view over the harbour. the service was fine breakfast a little pricey though.the TV was linked to there airport departues board which was useful. Several places to eat but again expensive. But its main point is its location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We arrived from Brisbane, Australia, two adults and two teenagers, the hotel was attached to the airport, making it very easy for travellers. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, clean and very comfortable! Staff very helpful and courteous!

Room Tip: We had two room opposite each other on the 7th floor and we were not distrubed by any noise at all!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCarthyFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed one night at the Regal Airport Hotel. I was done with my work in China and had a fairly early morning flight (1000 am) and wanted to not have to hurry anywhere in the morning.
Check in was a bit laborious. There were only 3 clerks at the desk, one checking out guests and two checking in guests. Check in time for each guest was approximately 10-12 minutes. I waited nearly 20 minutes in the line to get checked in. The front desk staff were friendly and professional.
My room was on the very back hallway, so I had a nice view of planes flying in on both runways. The room was very soundproof. The room was clean and had a TV, but I found only one English speaking channel.
The most convenient thing about this hotel is that it is attached via walkway to HKIA. I went over after dinner and checked in at the counter and all I had to do in the morning was take my bags to bag check and go through security. SO EASY AND CONVENIENT!

Room Tip: If you like watching planes flying in (like I do) a room all the way to the back of the hotel is ideal. You won't hear them, but you get to see them. The walk to the back hallway is quite the trek, but worth it for plane watchers!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamidwyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Not to impressed with this hotel. Seems pleasant enough overall and location cannot be beaten for transit stop but executive rooms and lounge are nothing special at all. The lounge is a big disappointment. I am sitting there right now actually. The only food is two sandwiches sitting on a plate and some dessert and slices fruit. The sandwiches have meat which I do not eat.
There are some drinks in ice and that's about it. Service is not that friendly either really.
I certainly would not pay extra for executive room benefits, not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlegypsyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us.

Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a 12 hour gap between flights and although HK airport has lounges etc this is by far the best way to survive after a 12 hour flight. It is a short walk from the terminal, the rooms are big by HK standards and clean , they have a pool and small gym, and you can even hire gym gear. Prices are quite reasonable, and the MRT will have you in to HK in abt 30 mins if you can't sleep. The hotel and airport have plenty of dining options ; we did not bother with room service, but all the staff were friendly and efficient

Room Tip: Make it clear if you will only be in the room for the day and the staff will try extra hard to give you the earliest check in
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanmSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews