We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It'll do”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regal Airport Hotel
Ranked #104 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“It'll do”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

What can you say, it's an airport hotel. The rooms are getting a bit outdated which is odd as it can't be that old, the plug location in the rooms are in the most inaccessible places. It is very impersonal but it's connected to the airport. Handy for a stop over as it's so convenient. The staff all seem a bit miserable. My advice is to walk to T2 to get food, or the express train into Kowloon if you've got some hours to spare.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathay256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us.

Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,593
    1,671
    842
    333
    190
See reviews for
858
1,046
754
1,490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Castronno, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good business hotel airport located.
Not suggested for leisure (unless your main interest is looking at landing planes).
Did not take breakfast as my flight was very early.
A bit expensive vs. the level of the service and the room. But you pay the airport location

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank guidolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay and indeed our hotel is prized for having the best locations with the airport. We look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel. With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had a long layover in Hong Kong and booked a night at the Airport Hotel, and was not disappointed. The room was nice and clean. The front desk was very helpful in giving me directions for a short visit into the city. I booked the breakfast buffet which was quite impressive and was happy I did it. At this hotel try and get a room on a high floor. The hotel is right near the runway and you can see planes taking off and landing.

Room Tip: I booked the breakfast buffet which was quite impressive and was happy I did it. At this hotel try a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloquet, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Regal Airport Hotel is truly the only way to go when you have an over night stay in Hong Kong, You can not get any more convenient that grabbing your luggage, walking less than five minutes to a great hotel. The rate may be a few dollars more, but my goodness the convenience of walking to your gate in the morning without all the hassle of taxis or busses, etc. it a great hotel. Really, why would you stay anywhere else if you doing a quick overnight in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had an 18h transit and decided, instead of sleeping in the airport as I did on the flight out, I would book into this hotel. And it was well worth the £100.

Checkin was really busy when I arrived as a whole delayed flight was apparently being put up, but the concierge were very observant and were quick to come and pick me from the queue to be checked in in priority. Staff were all very friendly despite being busy.

The room is fantastic value for money. Very modern, and clean. Great little extras like lots of complimentary soaps toothbrushes water etc. Also the scales in the room were good for weighing luggage.

I used the pool and gym in the evening and it was actually very well equipped. When I went to use the pool in the morning the outdoor pool was closed due to storms, and the indoor pool is substantially smaller, but not really a complaint.

I walked back to the terminal for food as the hotel restaurants were substantially out of my price range. I.e. £68 for a steak,

Despite being able to sit and watch planes fly by the rooms were very quiet and the bed super comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctranter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mirada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed a night in this hotel between our flight to LA. The check in process was quick and fast. Kudos to Neil who was friendly and helpful. Positive:The room was clean.The bed was comfortable for a one night sleep. 5 minutes walk to the airport. Love it. Negatives: I just wished the room had more electrical sockets for charging. Also, the shower mat had a bad urine odor to it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnsmpq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2016
Dear Guest

Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay and enjoyed the smooth check out and assistance by our guest relations ambassadors Kudos and Neil. We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations. Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible.

We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed there overnight as we had a 8am flight.
Linked through airport T2 via a airconed & sheltered walkway.
Checkin was fast, quite crowded but many staff.
We were upgraded to a suite. Very large. Furniture is basic and simple, all that's needed is there, nothing branded or fancy, just the necessary. Only 1 set of amenities (small size) was L'Occitane. Upon asking for a second one, we got some hotel cheap non-branded toiletries.
Good night rest, nothing specific to speak about.
Overall, this hotel serves its purpose. Ranking 4 is for value for money, not that the hotel in itself is very good, although nothing bad to say.

1 thing: we had free in-room wifi but free in lobby is only 30mins (but airport terminal nearby is free without limitation)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frog_Singap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2016
Dear Guest

Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay. We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations. Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible.

We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely
John Girard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#54 of 717 in Hong Kong
4,009 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Regal Hongkong Hotel
#126 of 717 in Hong Kong
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#77 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,642 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,890 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 717 in Hong Kong
6,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Property: Regal Airport Hotel
Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong International Airport | Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#88 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong has been recognized as the World's Best Airport Hotel by Business Traveller UK Magazine. Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport and only a two-minute walk away, the Hotel is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. All 1,171 smoke-free guest rooms and suites have contemporary design and comfort is ensured by the double-glazed soundproof windows and comprehensive in-room amenities. Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also features world-class meeting facilities with 30 function rooms and one of the largest pillar-free grand ballrooms in a hotel equipped with a 9-meter width and 4-meter height HD LED wall. Additionally, the Hotel features a variety of authentic cuisine at its six restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities including the award-winning OM Spa, state-of-the-art gym, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing