We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regal Airport Hotel
Ranked #96 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed in the club rooms at the hotel and found the staff could not be more welcoming and helpful. Our room was near the lounge and very comfortable with lovely l'occitaine toiletries I am coming back to stay 9 October with friends!

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 040721Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,010 - 3,016 of 5,014 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

My wife and I stayed in an Executive Club Room on a one-day stopover from Australia to London. The experience was so good, I almost cancelled the Hong Kong - London leg. A speedy check in on Level 11, a friendly welcome, evening drinks and finger food in the lounge, breakfast, all day lounge access, and late check out. Incredible.Free Wi-Fi in room and lounge.
Worth every cent, and much more.
Congratulations and Thank You to all the staff of Regal International Airport Hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the Executive Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BillDasolBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is not a cheap Airport Hotel but it is better than most. It is the only Hotel connected directly to the HK Airport via T2 so they can pretty much charge what they want.

The rooms are simple and there are plenty of different restaurants to choose from although this isn't an issue at HK Airport it has plenty of eateries. I found the restaurants a little over priced but expected. The rooms are laid out in typical Airport hotel 'U' shape and I always seem to get the one furthest away from the lifts ;-)

If you need to overnight in HK or you have a super early Flight it is worth getting a room here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitnessHealthTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I spent only one night at this hotel on my way to Shanghai. It is a respectable hotel for an airport hotel, but you will also pay the typical airport hotel price.

Room: I had the superior room with the king size bed. Only issue I had was with the bathroom. It did not have a separate shower, but simply had a 50% glass partition over the bathtub. This was not very effective in keeping the shower spray contained.

Breakfast: Very nice buffet with an appropriate mixture of eastern and western cuisine.

It was very convenient to get to the main airport terminals, with a connecting walkway that takes only 5-10 minutes to reach either the departure or arrival area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andonis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us. Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Another transit trip through Hong Kong needing an airport overnight stay. I only ever stay at this hotel if there is really no alternative as everything except the location is really not worth the price that they can charge for their location. Check-in yet again was slow and tedious, not what you want after a long flight. Every time for the last few years this has been the case and you can ignore the platitudes of the hotel rep who sometimes posts replies on this site as this has been a problem for years and has never been addressed by them, and I am sure never will. Long lines at check-out at 6:30am too with far too few staff on the desks, as always. One tip: if you can, pre-pay the night before and use the fast check-out form to bypass their poor service. I was allocated a so-called Club room this time and I would never pay extra for this tired and drab room. The best was half covered by a cheap ghetto blaster sound system by Philips that reminded me of my student days in College 25 years ago, complemented by a Sharp brand flat TV: hardly premium brands with very average picture quality. No premium toiletries, the bathroom steamed up quickly with poor ventilation and required the door open to clear the steam, and overall a sense that this whole hotel needs a major upgrade. Air-con noisy all night - the only reason to stay here is the location. Only 30 minutes of free WIFI - come on this is 2014 - get your act together on this. Beds are actually quite good - I like hard beds but many Europeans do not.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cantabflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Regal Airport Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better.

We sincerely apologise for not having lived up to your service delivery expectations when you stayed with us.

Please rest assured that we have brought your comments to the Head of department responsible and also shared them with the associates involved.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit to Hong Kong and welcome another opportunity to give you a firsthand experience of the service culture that sets us apart and for which we continue to be known.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any further assistance to you.

Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

One night stay for an early flight. Great service by the staff on check in and check out. Upgraded to an executive floor room but didn't have time to enjoy the benefits. The room decor, carpet is a little dated but perfectly comfortable bed, room facilities and toiletries. A bit of a walk from the terminal but very easy to navigate, even with luggage! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 295Fiona_Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with our associates. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here as I was transiting from Hong Kong to Kuala Lumpa overnight. Hotel is ideal for this, couple of minutes walk from arrivals. Rooms are fine, well furnished, comfortable bed. Only problem I had was the smell of stagnant water in the bathroom.

Restaurants were good, bar was good. I did not eat breakfast as I had an early flight, however with it being only a couple of minutes walk from the airport, I ate breakfast at the airport food court.

Overall if you are transiting through Hong Kong, getting in late and flying out early this is ideal

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Regal Airport Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted to receive your kind words about your service experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel.

With warm regards from the World's Best Airport Hotel in Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely,
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,211 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#109 of 730 in Hong Kong
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#98 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,252 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#30 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong International Airport | Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £104 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong has been recognized as the World's Best Airport Hotel by Business Traveller UK Magazine. Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport and only a two-minute walk away, the Hotel is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. All 1,171 smoke-free guest rooms and suites have contemporary design and comfort is ensured by the double-glazed soundproof windows and comprehensive in-room amenities. Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also features world-class meeting facilities with 30 function rooms and one of the largest pillar-free grand ballrooms in a hotel equipped with a 9-meter width and 4-meter height HD LED wall. Additionally, the Hotel features a variety of authentic cuisine at its six restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities including the award-winning OM Spa, state-of-the-art gym, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing