We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive club room is the way to go.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Ranked #125 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Executive club room is the way to go.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I must admit that this hotel really surpassed my expectations. It is in the best possible location being in the heart of Causeway Bay and right next to Victoria Park and the MTR. There are so many good restaurants around and great shopping with Times Square just around the corner.

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon in Asia, we had a room on the 34th floor it was one of the executive club rooms. The room has big windows and tall ceilings and really had a grand feel to it. Being on the club floors there really is lots of benefits, we had free airport shuttle which btw has free wi-fi. Also the breakfast was included which was served on the club floor and had beautiful views of honk kong being on the 31st floor as well everyt night from 5-8pm cocktails and hors d'oeuvres served for club guests.

They really pay attention to detail here and even sent up a bottle of wine for us when they found out we were on our honeymoon. Really great hotel and weather you are here for business or pleasure I would highly recommend staying at the regal.

Room Tip: All the rooms up on the club floors are great and provide best possible views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleks V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    508
    226
    85
    77
See reviews for
257
235
81
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Best rate in Causeway Bay, better than Park Lane and the overpriced Excelsior in the same area. Hotel décor is China meets Italy, but the refurbished room is not bad at all. Got a good rate at Agoda for executive level room. Check in at 31st floor away from the madding crowd. Breakfast is adequate but the view makes up for it. Better have congee a few blocks down at Sugar Street, Ocean Seafood. Ground Floor houses Din Tai Fung and second floor has Fu Sing. Will consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Executive Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mainevent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed at the Regal Hotel, Causeway Bay for two whole weeks on a recent business trip. This hotel is a decent hotel which is centrally located in Causeway Bay. It's not a bad hotel possibly 3 stars with a bit of colonial feel to it possibly from the previous English rule.

The problem I had was with the service. While the staff at the breakfast table were extremely friendly, I felt like all other staff were out to rip me off. Every thing me and my colleague asked for seems to be chargeable or to our disadvantage. Even things that were negotiated beforehand when we made reservations such as laundry and airport-hotel shuttle. Throughout the whole stay, all I felt was how much I disliked the money-minded staff which really ruined my stay.

Without fail, the Housekeeping staff will forget to replace the laundry bag and laundry list every day. And when I call to request for one, it takes them about 20 mins to come over. Then after that, it takes them another twenty minutes to pick up my laundry after I've completed the list. On one of the nights, I had to make three calls before I could get hold of a lousy laundry bag and laundry list. This poor level of service is inexcusable.

Bottom line is, I will never return to this hotel. If the hotel treated their staff better, they may be more motivated to treat the hotel guests better. I'm writing this review from the comforts of the Grand Hyatt, Jakarta hotel room and thinking to myself that these two hotels are simply worlds apart!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zefri_Alejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalHongkongHotelEO, Executive Assistant Manager at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Sir,

I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us.

We regret to learn about your dissatisfactory on the services provided by our Servicing Teams, and laundry issues throughout your stay, which was certainly not reflective of our usual standards. Nonetheless, we have taken your feedback very constructively and meanwhile implemented corrective actions and intensive trainings have been in place to ensure a consistent delivery of our service standards.

Please be ensure that your valuable comment would be brought up to our Management concerns with further enhancement will be in placed in order to preform higher service standard when we serving our guests.

Whilst we are looking forward to hearing from you soon, we would be delighted to restore your current perception of our services and facilities. For this purpose, I would be obliged, if you could channel your next reservation through my office to enable me to personally look after your well-being.

Sincerely,

Stephen Chow
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

After a gruelling 21 hour flight and another 4 to go, this was a welcome stop over. The hotel and amenities were very decorative just missing the New Years events. The room for an airport hotel was quiet, clean, well equipped and although a little tired looking was very good deal for this class of hotel. I must also note the selection of eateries and bars would suite any desire or budget.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel is good since it is in a convenient location in causeway bay in hong kong. It also has got a good lobby with a restaurant and service is excellent. The best part I found was the outlet of SubWay just opposite to the hotel.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are indeed spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anandiyer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hotel located near subway station dan bus stop tram stop. Many shop for shopping and room charge is not too expensive. Hotel service nice also hotel shaft is friendly. Also there airport to hotel and return for free of charge if make reservation via internet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haris368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in a deluxe room for 1 night. Our room was spacious and clean, though it was a bit dated. The complimentary WIFI worked very well, but only two devices can be connected per room.
There was a small standing shower and a big bath tub in the bathroom. However, there was no shower head in the bath tub, rendering the bath tub unusable (unless you want to fill the whole bath tub). The standing shower, on the other hand, was very small and you could easily hit yourself against the wall. This hotel is a ‘Green Hotel’ and hence, towels are changed every 3 days. There was no iron in the room. I asked for it and the housekeeping had done a good job by bringing it promptly.
The use of computer in the business centre cost HKD30 for only 15 min. I thought as a business hotel , this should be provided free of charge.
Breakfast place (level 1) was nicely decorated. The food provided was quite standard, with some local food such as dim sum and pao.
The location of this hotel is excellent. The ‘ding ding’ tram stops right in front of the building. The MTR (Causeway Bay) is just a short walk away. You can walk to SOGO, Hysan Place, Jardine’s Bazaar etc. There are tonnes of food options nearby.
All-in-all, the hotel is OK but not excellent. If you manage to get a good rate, go for it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlion42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,465 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#68 of 718 in Hong Kong
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#22 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,404 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Hongkong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hongkong Hotel

Property: Regal Hongkong Hotel
Address: No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#86 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#105 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Regal Hongkong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Hongkong hotel situated in the heart of Causeway Bay, Hong Kong's vibrant commercial and shopping district. The deluxe five-star Hotel is the epitome of luxury and elegance where international business and leisure travellers are pampered with stylish comforts and a wide selection of gourmet choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Hongkong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Hongkong
Regal Hongkong Hong Kong
Regal Hongkong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing