We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$682
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$561
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveller rating
429
580
265
96
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
580
265
96
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscauseway baydin tai fungexecutive floorrooftop poolvictoria parkexecutive clubtimes squareshopping districtbit datedcoffee machinetram stopairport shuttlehotel lobbymtr stationfew minutes walklate checkfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Regal Hong Kong hotel is a business class hotel for the executives. Excellent rooms, good food. Service is very good. It is close to many big suermarkets and can do a quick shopping too. Cabs are always available and the bell desk is ever ready to assist.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRABHU60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyLui, Secretary to Executive Office at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2010

Thank you for taking the time in writing your comments on Jul 14, 2010, about Regal Hongkong Hotel services experienced during your recent stay.

Your comments on our services are great compliments and motivations to our working team and you could see the moving efforts of upgrading on service on your next visit to the hotel. And, we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the services and the food we provided.

We wish to assure you that our team has been made aware of your comments and appreciated being recognized for their efforts.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share and express your appreciation.

Regards,
Becky Lui.
(On behalf of Mr. Yoland Perras, GM of Regal Hongkong Hotel)
Secretary to Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I stayed here for a few days last week & found this place conveniently located. The train from the airport took me to the HK station terminal where I caught the free shuttle bus to the hotel (just look for the H2 signs for the free shuttle leaving every 20 minutes). The free shuttle bus also took me from the hotel to the HK station terminal.

There's renovation going on so there's hacking, drilling & loud noises but I wasn't in the room long enough to be bothered (you encounter such things from time to time). My room was clean, comfortable, bright & spacious enough.

Sogo department store is only a 2-minute walk to the left & across the road. The Causeway Bay MTR is also very nearby (different exits dotted around). And there are lots of eating places to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nick_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyLui, Secretary to Executive Office at Regal Hongkong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Thank you for taking the time in writing your comments on Aug 29, 2010, about Regal Hongkong Hotel services experienced during your recent stay.

Your comments on our services are great compliments and motivations to our working team and you could see the moving efforts of upgrading on service on your next visit to the hotel. In this regard, we are pleased to know that you find the alocation of the Hotel allows you an easy access to places that you wanted to go and the room you stayed was in good condition.

We wish to assure you that our team has been made aware of your comments and appreciated being recognized for their efforts.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share and express your appreciation.

Regards,
Becky Lui.
(On behalf of Mr. Yoland Perras, GM of Regal Hongkong Hotel)
Secretary to Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

u get what you pay, even it is not luxury, still is fine, i stayed here for one night

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilsonjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I really had a bad experience in this hotel.

Starting with the longest check in time ever...
... then that strong cat smell of an extra old room...
... one bathroom towel per guest...
... a duvet with a sheet on top and another one underneath instead of a decent cover...
... a hair in my bed...
... slow room service...

We chose this hotel because of the location and that is true if what you intend is to shop all day long.
But if you wish to visit the City center, Kowloon, go to Macao or any other activities, other areas are much better than this one.

Conclusion:
I would never stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bananjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I recently stayed here during a business trip. The hotel is very close to the Causeway Bay MTR station and is a few blocks from Times Square Shopping Centre. The Airport Express bus stops here and provides easy access to the express train. Overall the hotel was a bit dated and smelled very strongly of mothballs. The bathroom was a bit musty. The staff was friendly and all spoke English. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank get0uttat0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews