We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regal Kowloon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Ranked #100 of 715 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

If it weren't for the location, this would definitely get a 1. The hotel is very poorly maintained with rooms ill fitted and barely usable. The bath fittings were clumsy and the overall room and housekeeping was poor. The hotel is centrally located in Tsim Ta Tui which makes it a viable option. While the rates are well poised compared to other hotels in the vicinity, it may be worth to spend the extra dollars on a popular chain.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADhandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take note of your review of our rooms and will pay attention to addressing any short comings, as we strive to maintain our standards daily.

We hope you enjoy your next stay in Hong Kong wherever that may be and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should that be your choice.

Regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    800
    331
    98
    70
See reviews for
407
339
99
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed there for quite a few times before already, and I think this loyalty worths it. The free coach to and from the airport is handy, and the staff is always smiling and helpful. The selection of breakfast is a bit limited, but the quality is not bad. The room is tidy and comfortable with a lot of TV channels availble. The relative short walking distance to Tsim Sha Tsui is ideal.

This hotel is worth to be tried out. The loyalty programme also allows spending points for upgrade and micellanous things, such as vouchers for luxury mooncakes.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the-crimson-cosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your last stay with us. We are so glad you continue to use our hotel and we are very pleased that we continue to be of positive service.

We look forward to your next visit with us in the not too distant future.

Regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Positive:
- LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! (5min to MRT, 7min to shore, 2-7min to restaurants and bars area)
- Rooms are clean;
- complimentary water, tea, coffee
Negative:
- free wifi only for 20min in lobby :(
- no breakfast included for such room fee :(
- to busy stuff to make a proper attention on the guest requests, expect more respect :(
- hotel bar bar closing too early.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel.

We appreciate your positive and negative comments to improve and enhance our services. May I recommend that you looking directly on our website in future to obtain some added value privileges including "free internet" for your next stay.

Looking forward to your next visit in Hong Kong

Regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were booked into this hotel by others. It was more expensive than we would have chosen for ourselves and I'm sure we could have found something of an acceptable standard cheaper locally. That said however, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had an executive club room which included breakfast and free wi-fi (for two devices only). The club lounge provided some food and drink in the evenings and on several evenings there was no need to go out for an evening meal as there was enough to eat there. We found breakfast in the club lounge was more relaxing than the main breakfast room although it did have more variety. Our room was spacious and comfortable. There were three of us in the room and on a couple of occasions housekeeping only left towels for two but that was always quickly put right. Service was excellent and every request we had was dealt with quickly and efficiently. There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport. We were amazed to find that wi-fi was provided on the journey. You do have to book places on the bus so, you could have to wait a while or use public transport in to town. I wish we could afford to stay at hotels like this all the time!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and services offered. On your next visit to Hong Kong, we hope you look at our Regal Website for ongoing specials.

Thank you once again for staying with us and your review.

Regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I booked the reservation with early check in and breakfast included. Neither were given to me until I had a fight at reception. Not a good way to start. Check small print on free wifi in room. Only allows 2 devices. In other words 2 cell phones, meant I had to pay for my laptop to connect.
Room has great view. But it is small. Bathroom has shower in the bath.
Overall experience. ...will not.come back, much better elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpsfenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest

We are sorry to read your review and especially concerned that your booking was not handled correctly. Our systems let us down in the handling of it and we are ensuring this does not occur again. Technology only allows our hotel to offer two devices per room at this time and no misrepresentation was intended.

We hope you allow us to take care of you in the future and wish you a pleasant future stay in Hong Kong.

Regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
141 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Nice, modern, reasonably large rooms for HK standards, Breaktast is also complete and have a dedicated counter for check in and out for clients with a club (upgraded) category, so I can recommend this hotel as better (more modern) than Nikko hotel around and the rates I got were also competitive, (about 100 euros night, breakfast included, 2 pieces of clothing ironed free of charge, 2 hours meeting room, etc). A good choice as hotel is also being renovated, which is always sign that owners care

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos_Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments were truly appreciated.

We hope to see you again in the near future when you next visit Hong Kong.

Regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

The Regal Kowloon hotel offers a complimentary coach pick-up at various timings. the driver drives well and was very courteous. The check-in was smooth and quick. The room was large and airy but needed a little brush-up with cleaning. The food was something we need to acquire a taste. Good friendly staff. The location was very nice with lots of shopping, close to Avenue of Stars and street shopping.All worth the best rate we got on internet booking.

Room Tip: Browse internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5815Conrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest

We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Hong Kong.

Regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#41 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#82 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#81 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#142 of 715 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Kowloon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Kowloon Hotel

Property: Regal Kowloon Hotel
Address: No.71 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Kowloon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in centre Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong's most famous commercial and entertainment district. Regal Kowloon Hotel is the finest in business, leisure and family travel. All guestrooms are newly furnished and offer spacious accommodations, ample meeting space for any type of event, and a variety of excellent food, including Cantonese cuisine, American & Italian restaurant, international buffets, stylish healthy specialties and refreshing cocktails at V Bar. Please visit us at Regal Kowloon Hotel in Hong Kong and we are happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Regal Kowloon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Kowloon Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Kowloon
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing